We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They make it happen!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tarifa Air Force

Tarifa Air Force
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The best of Tarifa Air Force is that we know how to treat people. We are more than just a kitesurfing-center, we are a club of friends; the place where you can learn kitesurfing with safety,profesionality and with a lot of fun. We also offer lessons of stand up paddle, windsurf and surf; but definitely we are the best teaching kitesurfing.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“They make it happen!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Friendly and still profesional way of learning, flexible, lots of laughs. Those guys really know how to make it happen. Ourselves beeing total beginners, they succeeded taught us how to enjoy and taste the first independent rides after taking semiprivate lesson. Great experience nad fun! We´ll come back for sure to learn more!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Plan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia S, Propietario at Tarifa Air Force, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
jeyyy! was funny time for all of us!! more and better next time :)
we will see you in September to ride and share good times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    1
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dont look any further for kite school in tarifa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Clearly 5 out of 5. Very pleasant welcome and profesional approach to the kite lessons , with just enough theory and focus on kite practice. I recommend semi.private lessons as best option to start kiting

Patri and Jordy provided us with great local knowledge and tips.

No need to look any further for kite school. TAF is a sure shot!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia S, Propietario at Tarifa Air Force, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thanks, now you are a total rider, see you next time on the water. Good summer and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“the best in Tarifa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

no more to say, great service, friendly, funny and very professional. Our instructor, Jordi, provided us the best lessons and very nice supervision for more than one week.

thanks a lot Patry, Jordi and all the team!!!

Ben

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bcharriere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia S, Propietario at Tarifa Air Force, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you very much Bo, for us it was a pleasure to meet you.
Here's your home the next time you return to Tarifa,

We hope you're kitesurfing a lot on your travels ....much much =DDD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liege, Belgium
1 review
“Tarifa Air School is dope!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I took a kite private course for beginner . My instructor Jalal was supa dupa cool and good, very very patient and professional. He gave me confident to learn kitesurfing. Also, after my 3 days, he gave me the virus to continue kitesurfing.
The same appreciation for Jordy who gave lesson to my friend.
The private course is very appropriate for someone who want learn and progress fast.

So, i'll come back very very soon.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mizkalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Go for them...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great service - friendly, fun and very professional team - administration as well as teachers. They kept all possible promises - my own effort and the wind were of course out of their hands :) Can only highly recommend Tarifa Air Force!! See you soon again!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ElVikingoDeDinamarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tarifa Air Force also viewed

Tarifa, Costa de la Luz
Tarifa, Costa de la Luz
 
Tarifa, Costa de la Luz
Tarifa, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to Tarifa Air Force? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing