We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Residencia Tarifa
Nearby Hotels
Meson de Sancho(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Torre(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hostal Alameda(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hostal Tarifa(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
82
12
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
12
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbedroom apartmentlarge terracelovely apartmentold townsea viewtapasfantastic locationa great place to stayon arrivalsaunaresidencialbalconstraitafricawifiproperty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

La Residencia is an historic building, beautifully restored, in a perfect location to access the beach & the old town of Tarifa. There are stunning views from its balconies to Morocco. The attention to detail in this place is clearly visible everywhere from the heated roof top pool to the modern minimilst decor of the apartments. Every detail has been carefully considered. It was an absolute pleasure to stay there and it's firmly on my very short list of places to go back to. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mabeline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Its all true. This is a great place to stay. And the views are unbelievable. The apartments are spacious and luxurious. The hosts are friendly. The nearby beaches are glorious. The town is interesting with a hippy touch.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here for almost a week and were very impressed. Apartments are furnished to a very high spec and are very stylish. Amazing views from the roof top terrace and the infinity pool is perfect. We had a ground floor apartment (number 3) and thought it was lovely being able to have breakfast out on the patio every day. It was great having private parking in tarifa. Hauke, the German host, was very friendly and gave great tips for restaurants in the evening. In these apartments you are just a few minutes walk away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre and the beach. Personally we loved the peace and tranquility of La Residencia, overlooking morocco from the roof top pool. We left, feeling very chilled out which was just what we needed!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visitor049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I can only corroborate much of which has been said before.
Only 10 miles across the Straights of Gibraltar lies Morocco and clearly visible from La Residencia. All day long there is wonderful procession of shipping sailing through this world famous choke point. So much history here.
We had a large apartment with a commensurate terrace, all beautifully appointed. The rooftop terrace and swimming pool were an added bonus.
Tarifa has a reputation for being a bit windy but for our entire stay the weather was absolutely delightful (early June).
So many restaurants to choose from in Tarifa but the well equipped kitchen and the gas barbeque on the roof could tempt you cook some of your own meals. Pepe's shop 100mts way can supply basics and the market near Avenida Almeda is open every morning for fish, meat and veg.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEGALLOISVERITABLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Loved the city of Tarifa and the apartment that we booked, La Residencia Apartments. The owner, Robin did an outstanding job with the converting of the apartments from an old military building. Robin and Hauke were very helpful in their recommendations of all that is local to the city and surrounding areas, including restaurants and beaches. The apartment was beautifully decorated and very clean and spacious. We were on the first floor, yes it had the wall in front of the Mediterranean and it was obstructed, but it was still very nice. If you really needed to see the Sea and all of the lower streets and harbor, you just go up to the roof, which was a cool place to see and be. There was a swimming pool, a barbecue, and a large sun deck where you can chill. There was a constant breeze, but it felt good. We booked a trip to Morocco, prior to coming to Spain and it was well worth it!! Booked through "Said Tours" and had an exceptional tour guide, Hamid all day long, we went on private tour in the city and outside of the city, and had an awesome meal, plus saw so many cool and exciting places in Tangiers. We felt safe the whole time while in the city of Tarifa and while we were in Morocco. We also went to Gibraltor, that is an amazing place as well. You will do a lot of walking around, but it is fun and saw a lot of history in all the places we went. We would truly recommend this apartment and will definitely be back, in the near future. Robin thanks for making our stay so amazing with your wonderful apartment and location!!!!

Room Tip: If you want a view of the Mediteranean book a higher floor, if you don't care then it doesn't matter where your room is!!!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews