We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flawless”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Blanco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Blanco
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Tarifa
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Flawless”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

I went to Tarifa for a few days of kitesurfing. As it turned out the wind was wrong as so I used Casa Blanco as a base to do some other activities such as go to Morocco, go mountain biking and hiking. Casa Blanco is fantastic. Amazingly located in the centre of old town and perfect in every way. It is in an old building but stylishly modern and understated in its decor. Equal parts exotic and familiar, exactly what I had hoped for. When I return to a Tarifa I will stay here for sure.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanco, Gerente at Casa Blanco, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thanks for your feedback, it is much appreciated.
Hope to see you soon
Best regards from a sunny and not-windy (today) Tarifa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    31
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
9
50
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venezia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I'm not used writing reviews online, but, after 5 years visiting and enjoying Tarifa, always staying in one of the three accomodations (more times at La casa de La Favorita, one time at Casa Blanco and last time at Misiana) managed by Mercedes Martìn, I have to say that we ALWAYS felt like at home! Every single detail is settled with so much consideration. In all accomodation the rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the staff is such a great staff! Mercedes, Belén and the other guys are always at guest's disposal and ready to help and assist you with a smile offering any type of suggestions and tips ;-)
Their kindness is simply special and no one time we have had a single problem there, instead, always a great welcome! I cannot wait to get back there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conzu73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanco, Gerente at Casa Blanco, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, they are very appreciated. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Tarifa and hope to see both of you very soon.
Our best personal regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This hotel is simple and easy but with elegance and chic. You feel the great vibrations instantly, very easy to relax. The staff is helpful and genuinely happy to see you as their guest. The rooms are great and spacious with ambiance. The restaurant recommendation by the receptionist was perfect. The hotel is in the middle of Tarifa, can be noisy on weekend nights.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orshi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanco, Propietario at Casa Blanco, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion. We really love that guests get the best of our hotel and enjoy with their stay. Your comments show the essence of our commitment and it makes us realize that we are in the right track. Anyway, we don't relax and keep listening your opinions in order to improve to do our best.
Thank you very much for your opinion. We really value it.
We hope to see you soon again. Tarifa is even greater if you come out of summer season...
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Casa Blanco is an unmissable addition to Tarifa hotel scene, it will make you literally smile. We enjoyed the magnificent central location and the "love" and dedication that has been put in the building renovation... the final result is a true charming boutique hotel!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bernardo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanco, Propietario at Casa Blanco, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you so much.
We really appreciate people like you loving details and the real charming experience.
We have worked very hard on the refurnishment and words like yours deserve all the efforts.
Hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Casa Blanco is perfectly situated in the old town of Tarifa. Literally can't find a better spot to camp out. The downside is you'll have noise until the wee hours unless you are participating in that noise. The rooftop is not much to speak of, but the rooms are all well appointed. Bathroom showers are fantastic with hurricane shower heads. However, there is this weird quirk with the arrangement of the shower, toilet, and sink. It just doesn't make sense. Each room comes with a loft, but the ladder to get up gives one vertigo on the way down. Beds were super comfortable, room was clean, and concierge was super friendly. Only glitch is they give you just one key per room, so coordinate in advance. However, there is no way you can beat the location if you keep to Tarifa time. If you are an early to bed kind of person, stay somewhere else. In a word; Casa Blanco was comfortable.

Room Tip: It is possible to get a room further back if you prize sleep. Otherwise, aim for room 4 to get the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanco, Director General at Casa Blanco, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you very much for spending your time with your valuable feedback. It is very appreciated and we will do our best to improve our services. Hope to see you again and warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I've stayed at the Casa Blanco three or four times now with my five year old daughter and it is ideal for our short breaks in Tarifa. It is three minutes from the port in the old town with great cafes, bars and shops on the doorstep. We love the rooms, so stylish, contemporary and comfortable at such a reasonable price and always lovely staff on hand. The rooms are also really well equipped with wifi, TV, fridge, lovely toiletries. My daughter missed the cocoa from the hot drinks machine in the courtyard this time but it was replaced with a Nespresso machine which made me very happy! The Misiana and La Favorita, the sister hotels are equally as welcoming and gorgeous and the staff have helped with onward travel arrangements, looking after luggage and are all so child-friendly. We have been extremely happy here on all our trips, so sorry I've not done a review sooner!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank citygirl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanco, Director General at Casa Blanco, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you very much for your comment. It's a pleasure to have clients like you. Hope to see you soon. Best Wishes and all the best for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Firstly the location is excellent an the shower was nice! That's about all I have to say that is positive!
Walking into our room we were welcomed with an incredible damp smell and very clammy feeling! Having gone out for a couple if hours and coming back in, the bed and our clothes had the dampness attached and the bed almost felt wet! We also both woke feeling run down and tight chested, again something I relate to the damp!
No 24 hour reception? Or even a reception in the times it actually stated and the location whilst excellent, wasn't the most peaceful!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanco, Director Comercial at Casa Blanco, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Keti,
Thank you so much for spending your time in answering your feedback. We are trying to make our best to improve our services, so our apologies if something did not go well.
In low seasons, we have a 24 hours reception desk, managed from our other Hotel (Misiana), located just next door, where you checked-in/out.
Hope to see you again and soon and we will try to improve the accommodation services and other little things to get better comments in the future.
Our best personal regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarifa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Misiana
Hotel Misiana
#1 of 19 in Tarifa
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Alameda
Hostal Alameda
#9 of 19 in Tarifa
171 reviews
5.6 mi away
Meson de Sancho
Meson de Sancho
#5 of 19 in Tarifa
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Dos Mares
Hotel Dos Mares
#4 of 19 in Tarifa
363 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Copacabana Beach Tarifa
0.3 mi away
Hostal Tarifa
Hostal Tarifa
#3 of 19 in Tarifa
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Blanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Blanco

Property: Casa Blanco
Address: Calle Nuestra Senora de La Luz 2, 11380 Tarifa, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Tarifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Tarifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Blanco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Blanco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanco Hotel Tarifa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing