We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
19
38
31
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
38
31
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night stay there again kite surfing birdwatchers bungalow wifi terrace beaches
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We had a great time here. The bungalows were very clean, there's a saltwater pool, the family who own it are extremely helpful, and it's literally 5 minutes from the beach. We had dinner here on the first night and the food was delicious. There are lots of small roadside bars and restaurants nearby too, but for some you'll need to use the car if you have small kids. The beaches around there are wild and the best for kite surfing and also very family friendly. It's about 6kms from the centre of Tarifa. We enjoyed it a lot.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank ShaneOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights on our way further south. We had bungalow 9 and it was clean spacious and comfortable with good wifi. We ate in the restaurant on the first night and it was really good but very expensive eg a starter of broad beans with ham was €13 delicious but seriously overpriced. We walked across the road to the beach bar for drinks and ate there one night as well. The hotel has a lovely garden and pool area and was very quiet and relaxing would stay there again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank seedawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We visited as a family of 3 with a 7 night booking but abandoned this place after the first unpleasant night.
Here's why.
- Front desk staff were NOT helpful. On check-in, and also when raising these concerns. No compensation was offered even though we made clear there was no way were staying and they would have a free room, and when warned I would leave this review.
- We had booked a room with a crib for our 17 month old. There was no crib set aside and were told there were none. After standing my ground I received a gruff response and one magically appeared.
- The rooms are small, dark and extremely dated. Furniture was chipped and low quality.
- The AC dripped constantly and soaked the entire floor.
- Rooms are DARK. There were no curtains, only an exterior shutter with tiny slits that let in barely any natural light.
- Don't try to eat in the restaurant if vegetarian. There are not many restaurants close by if you don't like their food either.
- No tea/coffee making in rooms meant we had to go to the bar with a thermos to get hot water to heat baby milk.
- Wait staff were nice but English was poor
- Tight parking near rooms

AVOID.

Room Tip: Avoid everywhere.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rhys_himself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Stayed for just one night but it was lovely. The rooms are ground floor bungalows, they are clean and tidy. Very quiet, no road noise or bar noise. Breakfast is basic toast or croissants with jams or pate. Orange juice, tea or coffee. Short walk to the beach. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Tarifa is one of those places in Spain that are almost fully booked whole summer long, mainly by youngsters and all types of surfers. So, reserving a decent place to live during your stay might be hard to do even if you start looking as far as 5 months in advance of your travel date. We were lucky to get the last room, or, rather, a bungalow, in La Codorniz 4 months before our trip. The hotel has a restaurant with lovely food and drinks, the people working there are nice and responsive, the pool is good too. However, you would need a car (as in almost all the cases) to be able to navigate in tarifa and its beaches, since the hotel is not the first line, like the Hurricane, for example. Despite its friendliness, I should say that I felt a little deceived when I saw the bungalow allocated to us (and for which we paid almost 400€/night): it looked far more shabby than it is presented on booking.com.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews