We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chillout Hotel Tres Mares
Nearby Hotels
Meson de Sancho(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Torre(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cortijo las Pinas(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hostal Alameda(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Blanco(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hostal Tarifa(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
50
65
25
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
65
25
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadcomfortable staynice poolyogurtthree nightsbeachesspain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Very charming and well decorated hotel. I enjoyed my stay here very much. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because of the mattress. It was too thin and I could feel the springs. If they were to upgrade the quality of the mattress, it'd be excellent!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmelissamejia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Very cool Hotel. Stayed here as part of our Honeymoon. Arrived at night, and it was easy to find. The hotel was well lit and looked beautiful at night, but it was when we awoke in the morning to find our window looked out on ocean. It had a welcoming effect on our senses, and we only felt that we had done an injustice in only booking one night here, we could have spent a week! Beautiful hotel, and well decorated with easy access to the beach. It was a little quiet due to the season, but we enjoyed. Will definitely come back and next time we will book for longer, and hope for the promised surf.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorenCharly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed here in September 2011 for 3 nights and will definitely go when ever I get the chance!

Located right on the beach and just a 10min drive from Tarifa city the hotel is a perfect place to stay if your going for beach activities or just want to lay by the pool.

Breakfast included in the price and had more than enough options served every morning!

Rooms a bit small, but nicely furnished and clean!

Staff spoke good English and were very helpfull!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are a bit more quiet!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pyge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

when i booked this hotel on the net, the title said, tres mares tarifa, but as i came off the web site after booking, i noticed the name had changed to chillout hotel tres mares on final page, what a shock. what had done , well pulling up to the hotel what a suprise what a setting. the room we had was good decor and clean, reception was amazing,but the gardens where just fantastic. hammacks, fourposter beds all around the lush gardens. because of the location of the hotel to tarifa,5 mile away we stayed and ate at the hotel the food was great, morrocan-arabic, and not overpriced, the pool area was well laid out with the bar restaurant leading to more gardens, amazing effect.

Room Tip: you got a discount to eat elsewhere but food was good here, not worth the journey.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 282billycumbria282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed at tres mares for 8 nights and it did not disappoint. Yes it's by the main road but most if the hotels are. Fantastic and nicely maintained garden setting and lovely pool area which gives the whole place a really chilled out vibe. Having stayed at a number of the surrounding hotels this place is by
far the best. My only criticism would be the rooms are on the small side and you'll have to limbo around the bed, but tastefully decorated. Great location near to the beach and only a short car / cab ride to and from town. The evening menu is Arab themed and the food is fresh and delicious. Would definitely stay here again on our next visit to tarifa.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyJane1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews