We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something to remember!!!”
Review of Yurts Tarifa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tarifa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yurts Tarifa
Ranked #14 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Tarifa
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I Have been here before a couple of years ago, lots have changed!
The owners are not the same anymore.
The accomodations are different, they have now real beaytifull Nongolay Yurts!!
Pure nature, great place for birdwatching!! 5 min walk from the beach.
And a lovely familie that runs it.
great to pass by !!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aguillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2011

My wife & I spent two nights in the casita & really enjoyed it. If your car's suspension can handle the track from the N340 to the site, then you've got a really peaceful place to stay at very reasonable prices. The casita is old time Spanish & pretty spacious. Everything works & was clean & tidy. We didn't stay in a yurt but Saira showed me one which looked really cool & exotic. Saira & Denny are very friendly & helpful & we wish them lots of luck.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

This hotel is located not in Tarifa actually, but in several kilometers from the city. The owner of the hotel has met us near by the Lidl store and gave as a map, since GPS was insufficient to get to the hotel.

The hotel is actually a set of small houses in the rural area - our house had a sleeping room, a huge kitchen/dining room and an indoor bathroom. Everything was clean, though the electricity supply wasn't perfect - as far as I could understand it's solar powered.

The furniture is old but good. Together with rural location it gives you wonderful romantic atmosphere. In the morning we were served a good breakfast. The nearest beach is in Tarifa, but it is ok, if you're travelling by car. English speaking stuff.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bedrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FawltyFincas, Propietario at Yurts Tarifa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2011

Fawlty Fincas has changed hands! Now ¨Yurts Tarifa¨ is run by the daughter and son-in-law of previous owners, Carole and Simon, the farm has undergone many changes, whilst retaining it´s original charm. We have replaced the old tents with beautifully furnished yurts (round Mongolian tents with a wooden structure and door) with improved bathroom facilities, a kitchen, electricity and wifi internet access! The Casita is also still for rent with it´s private bathroom and kitchen. We hope to see you here again some day! Regards, Saira and Denny.

Fawlty Fincas ha cambiado de manos! Ahora ¨Yurts Tarifa¨ está llevado por la hija de los dueños anteriores, Carole y Simón, y su pareja, y se ha convertido en un campamento de yurtas (jaimas de Mongolia). La finca ha mejorado en muchos aspects, reteniendo el mismo encanto como siempre. Hemos reemplazado las jaimas antiguas con yurtas (habitáculos redondos con una estructura de madera y una puerta), preciosamente amuebladas y con nuevos baños, una cocina, electricidad y acceso internet wifi! Seguimos alquilando tambien la Casita con su baño y cocina privada. Esperamos veros aqui otra vez algún dia! Saludos, Saira y Denny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cristinaaltheide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cualquiera de las Yurtas son igualmente de bonitas !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raimon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Natacha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sairaderfield, Gerente at Yurts Tarifa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riccardino_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarifa
18 mi away
Meson de Sancho
Meson de Sancho
#3 of 19 in Tarifa
485 reviews
9.1 mi away
Camping Paloma
Camping Paloma
#40 of 49 in Tarifa
79 reviews
11.8 mi away
Camping & Bungalows Canos de Meca
Camping & Bungalows Canos de Mec...
#2 of 14 in Los Canos de Meca
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
South Hostel Tarifa
South Hostel Tarifa
#1 of 49 in Tarifa
262 reviews
0 mi away
San Jose del Valle
San Jose del Valle
#29 of 35 in Tarifa
15 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Bungalows Tangana
#36 of 49 in Tarifa
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yurts Tarifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yurts Tarifa

Address: Suerte Tierra | Cañada de los Matatoros, 11380 Tarifa, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Tarifa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Tarifa
Price Range: £15 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Handmade yurts and self catering cottage form part of family run farm, 3km from Tarifa, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia, Spain - wind and kite surfing Mecca of Europe. The yurts are beautifully furnished with shared kitchen and bathroom facilities, and we offer a private self-catering cottage. Guests enjoy walking, bike riding, birdwatching, freshly laid eggs, homegrown fruit and veg, and all the attractions of nearby Tarifa, only a 10 min. Drive, 40 min. Walk or 10 min. Bike ride away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing