We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
59
35
16
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
35
16
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

This was a very nice stay at a pleasant small hotel in the center of Tarifa. Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable in a nice building with a friendly atmosphere. We had a very good nights sleep, both the hotel and the immediate surrounding was quiet thanks to the low season. Good value for the price paid.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peace55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We went to Tarifa so we could take a ferry to Tangier. Evidently because it was low season, several hotels didn't answer their phones when we called for a reservation. Posada Vagamundos was immediately responsive, even though it appeared that we were the only guests. We arrived later than we expected, but the manager waited for us. He also prepared breakfast for us early the next morning so we could catch the ferry. He also allowed us to keep a key to our room and the hotel, so we could leave our luggage until we returned on the evening ferry. We feel like he went "above and beyond" to meet our needs.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank TravelUp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We were recommended to stay here. Excellent choice. Beautiful little hotel, neat, tidy and well presented rooms. Very friendly reception. Room was quiet. Comfortable bed, excellent shower. Very central. Definitely stay here.

Room Tip: room 9, top floor, great shower and comfortable bed
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tamara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in the heart of tarifa so a perfect spot for discussing this area. The staff are all very friendly and the welcome was very warm.
The rooms are simple and clean.
However it was quite noisy . With the windows shut it was quiet but too hot! No a/c and a useless fan!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank claire j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Friendly, flexible and very helpful staff. Room was very clean and equipped with all basic amenities. The free delicious breakfast was a very welcome bonus. A real little jewel in the centre of the Tarifa old town. Only hiccup was the paid parking around the hotel which was very scarce.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EmmiA57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews