We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Torre(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Alameda(Tarifa)
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Meson de Sancho(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostal Las Margaritas(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hostal El Levante(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Room Tarifa(Tarifa)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
210
120
28
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
120
28
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone starold townfront streetsitting room areaterrific staffminute walk from the ferry dockneutral tonesroom decoratedcomplimentary breakfastearly ferrycentral hotelpretty hoteltourist officetapasan excellent hotelprivate roof terracesqueezed orange juice
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed there only one night during our trip in Andalusia. The hotel has been recently totally renovated (bar/breakfast room was still in renovation when we visited). Very welcoming, personal service at check-in/out, nicely decorated, light rooms (we had room on second floor) and good quality bathroom amenities. This hotel definitely deserves more than one star they currently have. If we ever come to Tarifa again, we would definitely choose this place again. Maybe suite this time, as we were told it offers breathtaking views. One watchout is car parking. You will need some luck to get a spot (paid from 10 am to 8 pm) in front of the hotel. The hotel offers discounted rates at a car park ca. 5-10 min walk back to the hotel.

Room Tip: If you can spend a bit more, go for the suite on top floor, with a terrace offering great views,
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wbarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

A great and very stylish hotel in the center of Tarifa. We did a trip from Seville to Tarifa and in Tarifa we have stayed in the Misiana Boutique hotel.
The rooms are very nicely done, a combination of chique and design.
On ground level there is a stylish bar (with a fantastic cement tile floor from Azule) where you get your breakfast in the morning. At night it is one of the popular chill out bars, although you won't have any problems with noice in your room!
The hotel is very clean and the staff is very nice and helpfull.

The prices are not low but i guess they want to attract a certain kind of customers. Rooms have airco , great beds and good bathroom.

The location of the hotel could not be better, right in the middle of the center where it all happens. You find bars and restaurants all around in just a minute walk.
Tarifa is a fantastic place anyway. Not only if you like to windsurf but go and check out the whales and great suroundings. One of my favorite places in spain! Very laid back and chill!

i can recommend the hotel to any couple for a great (short) stay. It is truely something else than ordinay hotels. You feel a bit special if you stay there somehow, we did.

Room Tip: Best is to get a room at the second or third level at the backside. this is more quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trijman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas C, Owner at Hotel Misiana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Hi there,
Thanks for your comments.
By now we have a new Misiana refurnished and absolutly new. Don't worry, we keep the combination of chique and design.
The chill out bar is being changed: now we are working to get a beautiful and gorgeus restaurant that will be a reference in Tarifa.
Sorry if we let you down by closing the chill out bar but as guest, you will enjoy your stay with a quiet and comfortable room.
Hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección M, Gerente at Hotel Misiana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Misiana H, Gerente at Hotel Misiana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Buenas vistas
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Misiana H, Gerente at Hotel Misiana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews