We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently Renovated - Great Find”
Review of La Mirada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Mirada Hotel
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Tarifa
Killarney
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Recently Renovated - Great Find”
Reviewed 20 April 2010

This hotel must have had a renovation in the past two years, as contrary to one review, I found this hotel to be modern. Rooms match the look and feel of the lobby area which can sometimes get all the attention from the interior designer. Shower facilities were excellent, rooms have flatscreen TVs and sleek built in wardrobes. This place was excellent value at €25 per person including breakfast which was delicious and ambient. The location is a little isolated from the main town area but didn't any problems and felt safe. However I would not relish walking alone here frequently. Our view from bedroom was of the air conditioning units, but considering the location, not much more could be expected.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashanti02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    25
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
7
30
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2009

6 of us stayed at this hotel for two days and one night. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds. The location was great for us as it was about 150m away from the beach where we Kitesurfed. It was about a 10 min walk into the heart of the old town. The surrounding area was not the smartest but that didn't concern us. I would probably get breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smythey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2008

We arrived in Tarifa looking for 3 rooms. We were filming an independent film, so we were looking for a hotel that wasn't, let's say, expensive. We sent one of the actors to speak to a representative of the hotel and he told the actor that it was 80 Euro for 3 rooms with 2 Twin beds. The actor asked 3 times, because it did seem a little low, but he said yes, 3 twin rooms for 80 Euro. We were delighted. We had taken our bags to the rooms and unpacked and then we received a phone call from the owner explaining that it would be more for each room. We explained what his representative told us. The owner became irate, even belligerent (he said where else could you get three rooms for 80 euro, which has nothing to do with this amongst other things)saying that since we are American and didn't speak Spanish that we didn't understand what his representative told us (does this sound like bait and switch?). Now, I have been to many foreign and domestic places and never had a problem with getting along with anyone or any culture. The Hotel was okay at best, but the service caused the terrible rating. Can you say RUDE, RUDE, and RUDE!

  • Liked — the view
  • Disliked — the service
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank themoneypit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tarifa hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
wdc
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2007

Overpriced for a small dingy, frayed, seedy room.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbtpugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarifa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Misiana
Hotel Misiana
#1 of 19 in Tarifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Copacabana Beach Tarifa
0.4 mi away
Hostal Alameda
Hostal Alameda
#8 of 19 in Tarifa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostal Tarifa
Hostal Tarifa
#3 of 19 in Tarifa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
5.7 mi away
Meson de Sancho
Meson de Sancho
#5 of 19 in Tarifa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Dos Mares
Hotel Dos Mares
#4 of 19 in Tarifa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mirada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mirada Hotel

Property: La Mirada Hotel
Address: Calle San Sebastian 41, 11380 Tarifa, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Tarifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Tarifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Mirada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing