We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“!Succulento!”
Review of Tarifa Ecocenter

Tarifa Ecocenter
Ranked #35 of 249 Restaurants in Tarifa
Price range: US$8 - US$22
Cuisines: Pizza, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A place that promotes individual health (body and mind), environmental awareness and social justice. Includes an ecological restaurant, 100% vegetarian with many vegan options, organic food store, a pizzeria with wood-fire oven, a Holistic Center with yoga lessons, pilates, dance, massage, therapy, natural medicine, etc...
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“!Succulento!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Tarifa after catching the ferry from Morocco and had heard about this place. My partner is vegan and i am vegetarian so we were quite excited and i must say our expectations were met. Really friendly staff and very tasty food. They have a selection of craft beer too which was great. I recommend the calzone and hemp beer. Ole!

Helpful?
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    42
    12
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty but quite overpriced”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Though great for veggie options, I felt the food was a tad overpriced for what it was. Also a large portion of the food on the menu wasn't available. However, staff were friendly and obliging.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GMT862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Eco Center is located near the Alameda in an old building that may have been a warehouse. They are two dining areas, the slightly more formal spot near the pizza oven and bar is best if you want a more refined dining experience.

Food is well described in the Spanish/English menu. Wine is chalked on a board by the tables. We had a very good Spanish white from Riberio de Duero and and excellent red from the same region.

The food was uniformly excellent. We had Patatas Bravas (really amazing), goat's cheese and tomato salad and something very tasty in a toasted bub with cheese as entrees. Our lentil dahl was superb. The onion burgers and wok tossed Asian veggies were also very good. Good coffee rounded off our meal.

The lone waiter worked very hard, cheerful throughout and added quite a lot to our dining experience. Well worth a return visit

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice vegetarian food”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Nice restaurant with healthy bio food, in center of Tarifa. There is also bio shop and place for yoga, meditation, pilates....They speak english!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mateusz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Where the Mediterranean sea Meets the Atlantic Ocean”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

By the waters edge in old town Tarifa, there is a walkway that leads out to a point in Tarifa. On the north side of the walkway lays the rough and windy Atlantic Ocean. Waves are crashing on to the beach. Less than 50 feet away on the south side lies the peaceful and much bluer Mediterranean Sea. Only the smallest of ripples can be seen. The beach to the immediate south of the walkway is backed with sunbathers. The contrast is striking. The difference is sharp and pretty amazing!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GeneralMax G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tarifa Ecocenter also viewed

Tarifa, Costa de la Luz
 
Tarifa, Costa de la Luz
Tarifa, Costa de la Luz
 
Tarifa, Costa de la Luz
Tarifa, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to Tarifa Ecocenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing