We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Meson de Sancho(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel La Torre(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Estrella de Tarifa(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Las Margaritas(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hostal El Levante(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Alameda(Tarifa)
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
44
38
17
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
38
17
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We loved the hotel. The place was amazing and the staff were really helpful. You can relax at the restaurant while the kids can play pin pon or be swimming at the pool as it is just beside the restaurant. It is surrounded with plants and trees. The rooms are large and kept to a high standard with a/c.
We eat at the restaurant at night and the food was delicious.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Amazing location , very comfy and close to the best beach!!!
We didn't stop at the hotel that much because we have been out enjoying the trip . But we were in the hotel for 7 days and we loved ! No complain at all!!❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

As mentioned in the title of the review this place is very relaxing and yet still Very close to Valdevaqueros beach, one of the most crowded and crazy beach ever.
It comes with tennis table, tennis and a nice pool.
Silent and cool..
Most of the rooms offer a sight of the ocean and therefore of all the kites flying around ( you got plenty of 'em here..).
The guy at the reception anyway must have some major issue with life since it's everything but kind and smiley.
A bit overpriced in my opinion, but i also reserved it very late and for a very high season period..

Stayed: August 2016
2  Thank Fabrizio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ifsTarifa, Gerente at Hotel Dulce Nombre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016


Fabricio Thanks for your stay in our room 23.
I hope to see us soon by the Dulce Nombre.
Just 1 thing, we have seen 2 times in 6 days, checkin on arrival and departure to store suitcases. I have no problem, just have to park well, the laundry service in August is very difficult and if you need help with luggage is good to say.
I hope you have a good trip .
Thank you
Ignacio f
You should write in Italiano
is prettier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Stayed there for one night! Nice place with a great pool and good views on Morocco. Rooms were quite ok. The hotel had a bit of a deserted feeling. Parking just in front of the hotel. The amazing dunes with a view on the ocean are a short drive away to the right. One of the best views I ever had in Spain! The charming city of Tarifa is a 10 minutes drive to the left. Tarifa town offers some nice restaurants and bars. Very cool vibe there because of the surfers.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank KenDB1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

My husband and I visited Tarifa recently and got the chance to stay at this family owned hotel. Is not concentrically located, but a taxi driver will easily take you there as this place is very well know by locals. It took time for the person at the reception to warm up but we finally got a smile out of him. We were tired and hungry at the time of our arrival. There is a restaurant on the grounds but it was not open at that moment.The chef who is also a member of the family, graciously asked us what we would like for lunch and went ahead and prepared us a delicious meal. We really did not have to go outside the hotel for our meals but rather stayed there since Jose -the chef- and Antonia _a server at the restaurant- went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. Jose prepared a beautiful paella for 2, but actually 4 people could have eaten out of it, also Jose prepared a fabulous drink for my husband. The place is 15 minutes walking distance to the beach full of kite surfers, the view was spectacular!! our room was very comfortable with a view. And yes, i will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews