We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern appartments in quiet village near the sea.”
Review of Callaomar

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Adeje
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Callaomar
Ranked #65 of 81 Hotels in Adeje
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed in appartment nr. 2 on the ground floor.
The appartments are spacious with bedroom facing north on a quiet dead end street. Unfortunaly the garbage collection came every morning at 3:00 a.m.!!
The livingroom with terrace faces south and overlooks the swimming pool (unheated) and further away a street with fairly low appartment blocks, between which one can see the ocean.
N.B. Appartment nr. 1 has shadow untill late afternoon.
The kitchen is ok but the cutlerly was poor.
The bathroom has a bath/shower, wc, bidet and sink. Ventilation was poor and the hot water temperature was well under 60 degrees C. which could be a health hazzard.
There was some noise from neighbouring appartments caused by moving furniture on the stone floors. The appartment were cleaned every day. The wifi only worked on the terrace.
Security: To get ventilation at night one had to open the bedroom widow but it was not possible to sucure it. The is no air-conditioning.

Room Tip: If you want sun on the terrace avoid appartment nr. 1 If you do not mind stairs the top floor appa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lubertus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Just stayed here for 8 wonderfully relaxing days, if you want a nice peaceful holiday this is definitely the place to be. The apartment was clean and had all the basics that you need. There are shops and restaurants close by and the main resorts are only a short bus or taxi ride away if you want more of the hustle and bustle of a typical Spanish holiday. Weather was great as you would expect from the canaries all year round. The pool is clean and for about 5 days we had it all to ourselves. If there was one thing I would say then it would be the wi-fi access that was ok down by the pool but in the apartment it was virtually inaccessible, also it would be great if there was an information pack in the apartment giving some basic information. Also a visitor book for people to leave comments and hints and tips for other visitors. All in all I would definitely stay again and would also recommend these apartments to anyone.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The advice shared on tripadvisor helped us choose these apartments for our recent holiday. We wanted a self contained apartment that allowed us to just chill and relax in a location that did not attract those keen to party and club .. we have never really felt attracted to such distractions.

Our arrival late Saturday didn't pose any problem - keys were left for us to collect and we moved into our amazingly well appointed suite of rooms. Every detail was finished to a high standard. Even the art on the walls was thoughtful and tasteful.

The owners were on site occasionally and left the residents to themselves.

The cleaner was fastidious and worked around our random visits to the shops, beach or pool to ensure our room was always clean and tidy and the beds made!

I enjoyed the quiet and polite guests that shared our few days of retreat.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Stayed here for one week. Apartments were spotlessly clean, large and functional. Good base for getting out and about in the south of Tenerife. We hired a car but also used the public buses which were frequent. The apartments were good but for the price we paid they were amazing. Very quiet and peaceful place to stay and the owner is very friendly. Apartments cleaned everyday except Sundays. All extras included in price. Lovely swimming pool which was also kept spotlessly clean. One balcony at the front and one at the back.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pedro97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I stayed at Callaomar because my wife and I wanted to be away from the crowds and this was exactly what we got. Quiet, peaceful, spacious apartments in the most immaculate complex I have ever seen.
My wife and I are Travel Agents and for our own holidayas prefer Villas to Hotels. This time we only had 4 days available so we booked a good value Apartment in a quiet resort but we got much more than we expected.
Over the last 20 years or so I have stayed in or visited hundreds of holiday properties and although not the most luxurious, this was overall one of the best. It was very well equipped and could not be faulted. . I need say no more about this small but beautiful complex but add that the resort is only 500 metres or so away and although small it can boast a good choice of restaurants.Thankyou to the owners of Callaomar for a superb short break. WE SHALL RETURN.
Terry Robinson Louth Travel

Room Tip: All rooms have partial sea views an overlook the lovely swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank travel100Louth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We stayed in Callaomar for two weeks in June 2011, we paid 340 euro for a one bedroom apartment for the two weeks. The first impression of the complex was that it was spotlessly clean. The apartment itself is also quite spacious in comparison to some other holiday apartments I have stayed in.

There is no reception area per say for the apartments, just a small lobby and office for the owner/manager so it is advisable to contact them in advance to let them know your arrival time re keys etc as the manager only seemed to be in the office from about 6pm.

There is no bar/cafe/shop or anything like that either in the complex, so you must walk to the town "centre" but this is less than a ten minute walk away. The entrance to the apartments is on a quiet cul de sac, so there is not much traffic noise and overall the area is very quiet and relaxing.

The complex was mainly occupied by couples, alot of whom had hired cars and went travelling around the island during the day, so on some occassions we had the pool area to ourselves for the day.

Due to the fact that you have to walk to shops/cafes etc Callaomar is not suitable for families with children, also there is no air conditioning and as our apartment was on the ground floor we did not leave the window open at night which meant the bedroom got very very warm in the evenings.

If you want a quiet, relaxing break in comfortable, clean surroundings with a beautiful pool area then Callaomar is the place to go. If you want lots of nightlife and activity this is not the place to go. Overall these apartments are fantastic value for money and I would highly recommend :-)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mairead050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

This is a really nice, quiet apartment complex and it's ideal for couples to have a peaceful holiday. We spent evenings on the terrace playing cards and chatting. It was a pleasure to be somewhere so quiet. The apartment was clean and comfortable. Our bedroom was at the front, and being on the ground floor we did not leave the window open at night. As there is no air conditioning, it was quite hot at night.

The kitchen was well equipped and appliances were easy to use. The only downside from the point of view of self catering was that there is no oven, only a hob and microwave.

It is a shortish walk to the bus stop, supermarket etc, but it's quite a steep hill on the way back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bug863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adeje hotels
0.0 mi away
Callao Mar
Callao Mar
#3 of 5 in Callao Salvaje
51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,452 reviews
0.0 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista
ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista
#2 of 2 in Playa Paraiso
3,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ecoavatar
Ecoavatar
#1 of 1 in Armenime
14 reviews
0.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
#4 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,637 reviews
0.0 mi away
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
#1 of 2 in La Caleta
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Callaomar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Callaomar

Address: Callao Salvaje Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Callaomar Tenerife/Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing