We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!!! As always”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of El Mago - CLOSED

El Mago
Price range: US$10 - US$26
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Small restaurant located upstairs on the first floor in centro comercial Krystal in San Eugenio. You are more then welcome to join us, for a drink or a meal on our terrace, located in front of the sea and the beautiful sunset here in Tenerife. Special request please don't hesitate to ask. (Please give us a day notice.) Reservations recommended. Hope to see YOU soon.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!! As always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

If you are ever in San Eugenio you have to try the Shoulder of Lamb washed down with a litre or 2 of Champagne Sangria at El Mago. There are many many restaurants in the area, but this one has just about everything, fantastic food, fabulous sangria and wonderful staff need I say more !!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank suzimac0318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    46
    16
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Landsmeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1,143 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“Poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

I do not understand the reactions below. Service is OK, but you cannot compare the food with the restaurant next door and the restaurant downstairs. I certainly will not recommand El Mago. Try the two other restaurants and get better food for much lower value.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Willem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute Must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Just returned from holiday in Torviscas Tenerife, five of us two in thier 40's and three in thier 20's and must recommend El Mago. We have eaten out alot in resorts over the last 10 years from Los Cristianos across to San Eugenio and this is the best we have experienced in food, staff, atmosphere and most of all cleanliness. The staff are friendly, willing to answer any questions and make you feel welcome. Namely Isabella, Lee and Dean thier front man on the the pavement below. Speak to him when he says hello he's a real gentlemen and honest. We discovered El Mago late in this holiday so only managed acouple of visits without doubt though it will be our main place of dining on our next visit which will be soon.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank The5FamilyTruro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Food, service and views - exceeded expectations.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

Having read a few of the negative reviews on here I can only think people went to a different restaurant. El Mago was the finest place my girlfriend and I ate at in Tenerife. Having stumbled across it by chance we went back later in the week. The food was exceptional, and very reasonably priced, which when combined with the exceptional service made this restaurant a pleasure to go to. The staff were discreet and unobtrusive when you were eating yet more than friendly and helpful. They went so far above and beyond normal service its hard to know where to start. Having given us fantastic advice on a boat trip, they also went out of their way to book it for us on a fantastic sailing boat. I cannot recommend El Mago enough, if we return to Tenerife it would be the first restaurant I would eat at.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeoffandLeeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

This restaurant really pleased us. Like many others we found it by chance but what a find! Excellant food, superb views, staff who actually take pride in their restaurant and look after their customers needs, a warm welcome and above all superb value for money.
We went twice within a week and would recommend to all. Keep up the good work!!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mjo1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Mago also viewed

Costa Adeje, Adeje
Playa de Fanabe, Adeje
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing