We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical standards of a Riu hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Typical standards of a Riu hotel”
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We stayed at the hotel for a week on a Thomsons package. The hotel was of a very high standard and the particularly the food was excellent. After a week I still wasn't bored of it. There was good variation as seen throughout the Riu chain.

Rooms were good, well sized and clean. The location was at the quiet end of Adeje. That could be seen as a positive or a negative I suppose. To get to the main part of the resort was about a 30 minute walk although this was pleasant, along the sea front.

A nice hotel, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Progressive1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    320
    87
    21
    9
See reviews for
299
918
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fife
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Nice/Clean Hotel.
Has two Large pools. Garden area is very nice.
Food is excellent, Something there for everyone ( I am a very picky eater)
Nice bars and restaurants near the hotel.

We liked to walk into Playa De Las Americas at night for the bars, takes around 1 hour ... Very nice walk thou.

Would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveyDodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

I booked the Riu Palace in Tenerife for my partners 40th birthday. And it was a very good choice. We went on Friday 13th May 2011 for one week, and we can not praise the hotel and the staff enough.
With our flight landing late with a half hour delay we were not in time for any food, but the hotel laid on a cold buffet, which was more than enough for 11 o'clock at night, they also gave us a welcoming free drink. We received a free bottle of bubbly and a basket fruit on our second day which was a very nice touch.
All the staff are so friendly and helpful this includes the cleaning staff, and all the waiters and waitresses.
The food was excellent you have a choice of the Krystal Fusion restaurant, the buffet or the table service. I cannot comment on the Krystal as we choose not to eat there as we were more that happy with buffet and table service. Believe me when i say there is something for everyone's taste, from steak , pasta, paella, chicken and the amount of different fish types to choose from was amazing. The choice was also extended to breakfast from the good English fry up to cereals, yogurt fresh fruits croissants the works and to top it off if you wanted you can have a courtesy glass of bubbly every morning.
All the facilities were excellent from the gym to the pool sauna and jacuzzi.
The house band every evening was OK but some of the later evening entertainment was spot on.
My only criticism was not with the hotel it was with the surrounding area, there is not a lot to do in the evening. I would definitely book it again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pussycat-66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Had a great holiday, the food was great; good selection.
Thanks to all the staff Calidad, Peres, Carlos and Inma to mention just a few.
Can't recommend this hotel too much.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank owen4lr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

We stayed at the Riu Palace for 2 weeks from the 22nd January. We had stayed many times in Costa Adeje at a different 5* hotel but decided to give the Riu a whirl as it was recommended to us.
The best decision we have made. It is in a lovely quiet position at the La Caleta end of Adeje. We walked out to La Caleta every morning before breakfast and ate at around 10am when we had built up an appetite and the restaurant was lovely and quiet.
We could not fault the breakfast. Something for everyone and sooo fresh.
Plenty of sunbeds, and not too many reserved so never a problem.
I have to agree with everyone else that the staff pretty much made the holiday. They were briliant, and nothing too much trouble for any of them.
The beds were a bit of a disappointment but this in no way spoilt our sleep.
The hotel was spotless and our room cleaned early every day so that we could pop back after sunbathing and know it would be ready for us. Plenty of spot checking of the cleaning too by the supervisor.
As others have said, we also were given fruit and wine upon our arrival.
We booked with Thompson, and I notice some reviewers said that they were given poor views, I emailed the hotel 2 weeks before we went with request for a good view. Was given 416 which was perfect. Read the other reviews for best rooms to ask for.
We were also given first drop off from the Thomson Bus from the airport which is also brill.
Though this hotel as stated as 4* it is much much better than most 4* hotels I have seen. If you like a quiet area, not much night life, lovely views and 5* customer service, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Canada420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2011

The hotel is fantastically located. The top terrace is a perfect place to enjoy the spectacular sunsets!!! The staff, Said, Carlos, Eva, Dahiana, Manel, etc...were not only very helpful and friendly, but provided a setting in which to really make our vacation enjoyable. The hotel staff paid attention to all details and as a guest I discovered the little things that made an huge difference.
The chefs at the Hotel: FANTASTIC..a truly rewarding experince as well, a 4 star buffet daily which felt diffrent each day, plus a reservation-only restaurant, Krystal, included in the meal plan, which was truly exceptional cuisine.
The only thing that could have been improved is the quality of the matresses, at least mine, which depending upon location within some of the wiring could be felt, sleep however was confortable and it had no bearing, but it would have been great a superfluffy matress!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cesar67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2011

This was a nice relaxing experience, only just spoilt by two elements. the first was a lack of notification that there was construction work going on right next door to the hotel, this resulted in 5 days of noise (minimum of three heavy duty machines, digging and grinding). The second element was a considerably bland meal service which could be best described as the X-factor, a lot of entries but very little talent!

Outside of these two major issues there was nothing too bad to report. The cleanliness of the hotel is outstanding, the friendliness of the staff is great, but the strict regimented mealtimes is an awful experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clivethegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.8 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Arecas
Hotel Riu Arecas
#13 of 80 in Adeje
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bahia del Duque
Bahia del Duque
#10 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife

Property: Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife
Address: Urbanizacion La Herradura | Playa del Duque, 38670, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Adeje
#3 Luxury Hotel in Adeje
#3 Spa Hotel in Adeje
#10 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
#12 Family Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located on Costa de Adeje* 9 storey building* Located on the seafront * 21,000 garden * 150 m from Playa del Duque beach * Entertainments and shopping centre are within 1,8 km distance in La Caleta * 22 km from Internacional Airport Reina Sofía Tenerife Sur (TFS) * 150 m from a bus stop * The hotel has been completely refurbished in spring/summer 2015 * Accepted Credit Cards: MasterCard, Visa, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with RIU Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Palace Tenerife Adeje
Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing