We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never disappointed. Not here.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Pontypridd
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Never disappointed. Not here.....”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just returned from a week at "The Palace" were here about three years ago as my memory serves. Liked it then and was not disappointed this time. Lovely welcome from all staff including the assistant manager on our second evening. Bottle of Cava and a selection of fruit in room on day two, simple but a nice touch. We emailed in advance for a mattress topper and it was there on the bed for our arrival. I have commented before on Riu beds, I believe "diabolical" was my word so could not face another week of torture on their bed. Slept a lot better on the topper so worth it if you are used to a softer bed. Also asked for a sea view...bit of a cheek, but had a decent email back saying I should have requested that one month in advance, so there's a tip for you. Get your email off one month before arrival date. That said we did get a sea view room but it was a little to the outer part of the hotel, not a problem though unless you have mobility problems, but again not a prohibitive distance. So to summarise, a lovely break, good food, always a friendly welcome and it helps when you get the weather..and we did. Will I go back..of course. I,m a bit of a fan of the Riu concept. Not to everyones taste but is suites me.

Room Tip: Email one month before arrival with your request. It might just work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaandir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    914
    314
    87
    20
    9
See reviews for
294
898
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

As we are Riu Diamond Class members you can appreciate we visit many of their hotels. I must say this is going to go on our favourite list for future visits. All our requests were met and for the first time ever our table for dinner was already reserved for us and we had a nice little message informing us on arrival to the hotel. So no queue in the evening we were taken to the table straight away. We have stayed loyal to the Riu chain for the past 16 years. We do go to other hotels but we have always found the staff at Riu hotels to be the same all over the world. The manager was on holiday whilst we were there but you wouldn't have noticed. The assistant manager was really nice and very helpful and made a point of speaking to people which is always a nice touch. We loved the beach area in the hotel and never had a problem getting a sunbed. In this area the beds are more spaced out than they are around the pool. There is a bar in this area where you can get all your drinks and lunchtime snacks. We loved sitting there as it was right by the sea. The pool area does offer a waiter service to your sunbed. It was so hot whilst we were there (unusual for May) that it was nice to have a cold pool to get into. Once you're in there it's great although some people did say it was too cold for them. We have a few more holidays booked with the Riu group this year but we will certainly return early next year and I know we will receive a nice warm welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jak467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Riu Palace. What a fabulous week! Emailed the hotel 4 days before arriving requesting a quiet room on the top floor, received prompt reply and when we checked in my requests had been noted and met fully in fact we had been upgraded!! A nice surprise!
Lovely hotel with fantastic spacious grounds with lots of sunbeds around the 2 pools. Stayed half board and the food was exceptional. Floral decorations through out the hotel were lovely especially in the reception. What really made the holiday apart from lovely room, food etc. was the very friendly team of staff who seemed to go out of their way to help and look after us all with a smile on all of their faces. Will definitely go again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Crawford21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at this wonderful hotel for the first time just before Easter. The staff are absolutely lovely - polite, pleasant, helpful and genuinely engaging with the guests. Every member of the team always acknowledged us as we passed by. We received a lovely warm welcome on check in. The restaurant staff were very friendly but efficient - plates were never left stacked up on the table. Talking of the restaurant, the buffet style restaurant is one of the best we have ever been in. The food was of a very high quality with plenty of variety and we never struggled to find something we liked. The hotel is spotlessly clean and our room was serviced to a very high standard every day. A lovely touch was the bottle of Cava and fruit on day two. The hotel is in a perfect location - just far enough away from Costa Adeje but close enough should you wish to walk in to the centre. We agree with other reviews that the hotel is in need of modernisation but this does not detract from a wonderful hotel in a superb location. We've just booked again for October.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmiW95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford,united kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

What a great hotel,very clean, great staff that will do anything for you,the food is lovely but after a week it becomes a little boring as it repeats itself, as t for the drinks, you could go swimming in the gin and tonic...lovely and not very expensive, and as for coffee try having one sitting on the roof terrace with a large brandy over looking the sea......amazing,just watch the sun set! We met some lovely friends while there and it was interesting to here about there rooms the beds are a little hard, but there requested a mattress topper......and go one,......also a need for a standard lamp....and got one, so what every the need they try there best to help, what ever the age! The rooms on ground floor are the garden rooms which look lovely,with large areas of grass outside, would we go back, yes, and hopefully make great friends like this year!

Room Tip: The higher the better view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgeandpaul246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just returned from Riu Palace 2 days ago. This was our third visit there but not been since 2011. The hotel is excellent in every aspect from the time you check in until you leave. We were upgraded to a larger room than we had booked and was on the side of the hotel with a large terrace which had the sun late in the afternoon and you could sit out until quite late if you wanted to. On arrival they give you a bowl of fruit and a bottle of cava which is a nice touch on the first evening which is left in your room. The weather was extremely good whilst there and really warm. The temperature in the evening was about 22-23 degrees. There are 2 sittings the evening meals, 6 pm and 8 pm. Food is excellent. They also have an Al a carte restaurant called Krystal which you book through reception at no extra charge. You should definitely give this a try whilst there as you won't be disappointed. I also visited the spa whilst there and it was a blissful experience. Everything is kept spotlessly clean and would certainly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann186466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My husband and I are sitting in the reception area after a lovely weeks stay for our wedding anniversary. Rooms are immaculate and ours (room 432) had the most beautiful sea view. You could see right along the coast, stunning. Weather has been amazing. Food was very nice but not to the standard of Riu Palace hotels that we have stayed in the caribbean. I don't like the two sittings, I would prefer to go in for dinner when I choose not either 6pm or 8pm. Staff were brilliant, and special thanks to the lovely Grace on reception, and Esther and Pedro in the restaurant who were all so pleasant, courteous and helpful. They are an asset to the a Riu group. The hotel is apparently closing for four to five months next year for refurbishment , which I think it does need. Would definitely come back when it is done. Area is lovely with a short walk to nice shops and restaurants. All in all a very nice week.

Room Tip: Room 432 perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniferb09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.3 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.8 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Arecas
Hotel Riu Arecas
#13 of 80 in Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife

Property: Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife
Address: Urbanizacion La Herradura | Playa del Duque, 38670, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Adeje
#3 Spa Hotel in Adeje
#4 Luxury Hotel in Adeje
#10 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
#12 Family Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located on Costa de Adeje* 9 storey building* Located on the seafront * 21,000 garden * 150 m from Playa del Duque beach * Entertainments and shopping centre are within 1,8 km distance in La Caleta * 22 km from Internacional Airport Reina Sofía Tenerife Sur (TFS) * 150 m from a bus stop * The hotel has been completely refurbished in spring/summer 2015 * Accepted Credit Cards: MasterCard, Visa, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, RIU Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Palace Tenerife Adeje
Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing