We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Staff could not be more helpful and the reception dealt promptly with any problem that was encountered.
Cleanliness of rooms kept to a high standard.
Drinks and poolside restaurant prices were reasonable.
Entertainment most evenings and of an enjoyable standard
Third time at this hotel.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are the largest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shruggerfivis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    939
    320
    88
    21
    9
See reviews for
301
920
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is lovely, the position of hotel gives lovely views from bar terrace and we had side sea view which was a high room so very good. There are plenty of sunbeds even at ten in morning in the sandy area. The beds are on the hard side but did not feel we needed mattress topper. We r still here and enjoying music on terrace before meal which has a guaranteed for stay table. The food is very varied and of good quality and all the staff are very friendly. We will be back and recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have just returned from this hotel. Our friends had booked earlier in the year and we decided to join them for 2 weeks. Let's start with the pros .... Nice quiet location far enough away from las Americas but near enough if you wanted to go in for the shops bars and restaurants. A small Stoney but safe beach just out of the gardens via a gate. The gardens are beautiful all be it a lot of wasted space as not enough sun beds!!!! The staff are great very accommodating especially Carmen and Carlos in the restaurant. The ground floor rooms are the biggest although the Germans get the best views. Now the cons..... From 6.30am it was like the charge of the light brigade for the sun beds and towels were left on them for long periods of time during the best part of the day and the management did NOTHING about it although it states in the book in the room that towels were removed if left for long periods HUH this never happened and when we asked the pool staff to remove towels that had been left for 4 hours they begrudgingly did only for us to come back to our beds after a dip in the pool to find our personal belongings including designer bag with a purse iphone and expensive creams moved by the people who had left there towels on the bed and disappeared for 4 hours. So I would only go here if you wake early enough to secure a prime position sun bed also the beds are rock hard although you can request a topper but not guaranteed and there are 2 sittings in the restaurant therefore no flexibility

Room Tip: Try for a ground or 1 st floor room as these are bigger than higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank diamonddebs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere nice for basically a week away in the sun. We looked a trip advisor and basically booked it through Thomson based on the reviews. You will find everything said in previous reviews to be true. The hotel took very good care of us, we emailed them some requests and they replied stating that if they could they would. When we arrived it was all noted on our booking in card and they were able to do it. Very professional. All the staff were very good indeed they went above and beyond. The lady who regularly looked after breakfast on the terrace was brilliant. Food was buffet but very good with plenty of choice, all the drinks were priced well for a hotel. Sun beds no problem I went out at about 7 to reserve ours but you could have gone out at 10 and got one. Also the hotel pool man will go and get you one if the ones out are all taken. Some people have mentioned the entertainment, for starters non of the local bars other than piped music offer anything. The hotel has a regular 3 piece who are good, non of the other hotels were offering anything better from the Hyatt to the Sheraton. This was interspersed with other singing groups, acrobats and some really good Flamenco dancers, I think some people are expecting too much for there money. There is some rumour that the hotel is being changed to an all inclusive next year to match the RUI programme in other hotels this has not yet been confirmed. The hotel is due for a revamp next year, and yes the place could do with some cosmetic bits but please not to much or the place will lose its charm. We are in our mid 40's and a lot of the people there are retired but this does not detract as it is quiet everyone is polite a complete joy. If you want a well run hotel in a very nice position and want a week of bliss then look no further than the Palace

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have just returned from the Palace 13/6 to 27/6 after missing a year, as we stayed at H10 Gran Tinerefe never again, it was like 2 completely different customer care worlds Riu +5 Star, H10 -5star.
We were welcomed on our late arrival with a friendly welcome as if we had never been away. All reception staff were great and Linda couldn’t be more helpful. Andreas was great at helping out on our last night. Ralf who worked most nights was so friendly and helpful, always cheerful with a smile.
Our room on 4th Floor was as usual spotless with plenty wardrobe and drawer space and enough hangers for 2 weeks. Throughout our stay Cande kept the room spotless, Thanks.
We went for breakfast and again were greeted by many staff who remembered us from our last visit. Felt like a family reunion.
We could praise everyone individually but it would take to long. To point out a few : Manel, the boss, a great guy who always seems to be there, works with staff clearing up, stocking up and always helpful and cheery.
Felix, Martin, David and Eva always there to help and enjoyed a laugh.
Vanessa, Carmen, Maria, great happy workers, always appeared from nowhere top up glasses or take empty plates away. Finally Ruben, what more can be said always smiling, happy at his work and always there to help, a great guy.
We have had so much fun on this holiday we have now booked again for later.
Finally, Alexis, Hotel Director, always available and ready to assist in any way.
Caroline the Thomson rep was there to meet and help with any assistance required. As we were waiting for our Taxi Caroline spent a time talking to us about our holiday.
Thanks for a great holiday, such a joy at the RIU PALACE.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 29dcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We returned from The Riu Palace last week and I cannot praise the Hotel Staff enough.....We arrived late evening feeling most upset as one of our cases had gone astray ( not a good start to our holiday) and the Thomson airport team appeared indifferent to our distress, not offering any help or support, but all this changed on our arrival thanks to Thomas who checked us in and asked if we had had a pleasant journey. When we explained we had a missing case he immediately asked to photo copy the paper work we had been given by Iberia and said he would personally chase them up 1st thing the next day, true to his word we had a message from him before 10am saying the wayward piece of luggage had been found and would be delivered to or room later that day. He is a credit to the hotel as are all the staff we came into contact with. The Hotel and outside areas are immaculate and food in the restaurant varied, well cooked and plentiful. We had two nights dining in the Krystal Restaurant and I cannot understand why more people don't use it. It's a different dining experience to the main restaurant, much more intimate for that special evening ( and at no extra cost) the food is extremely well presented plus you get a fab view over the bay. The area itself is lovely and clean with a good few bars and plenty of shopping if that's your thing. All in all the Riu Palace and its staff go out of their way to ensure you have a great holiday. Thank you all (especially Thomas) for making our anniversary magical. Great room, great food, caring staff.............GO THERE if you like feeling you are a truly valued customer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ganacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have just spent a week at riu 10th-17th June its a great hotel. yes our room was small but very clean and had everything you needed,you dont go to tenerife to sit in your hotel room all day and the balcony was big enough for two to laze about on.As a very fussy eater no meat or fish, I always found plenty to eat and the desserts are to die for, our waitress carmela was great.At breakfast you sort yourself out still plenty of choice.Once past the promenade and hotels theres not alot on offer in Tenerife if you dont want to sit in the sun all day. We did visit Loro Parc and Jungle Park both great days out.We also did the Thompson 1/2 day Teide tour which was good but you dont get lunch as advertised so for 34.50 each just for coach was quite expensive,you can grab a snack at one of stops at cost of missing sights as stop not long enough for both.

Room Tip: If your really not happy ask for a move.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank valerie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Arecas
Hotel Riu Arecas
#13 of 80 in Adeje
1,384 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,492 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife

Property: Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife
Address: Urbanizacion La Herradura | Playa del Duque, 38670, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Adeje
#3 Luxury Hotel in Adeje
#3 Spa Hotel in Adeje
#10 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
#12 Family Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located on Costa de Adeje* 9 storey building* Located on the seafront * 21,000 garden * 150 m from Playa del Duque beach * Entertainments and shopping centre are within 1,8 km distance in La Caleta * 22 km from Internacional Airport Reina Sofía Tenerife Sur (TFS) * 150 m from a bus stop * The hotel has been completely refurbished in spring/summer 2015 * Accepted Credit Cards: MasterCard, Visa, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with RIU Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Palace Tenerife Adeje
Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing