We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Peaceful, relaxing, neat & clean and very well maintained!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of CLC Paradise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
CLC Paradise
Ranked #36 of 82 Hotels in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peaceful, relaxing, neat & clean and very well maintained!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2016

We received the one week promotional holiday. The apartment was immaculate, fantastic rooms with large balcony over looking the resort, sea and mountains - lovely view! There was some basic essentials to get us going when we arrived. The only downside was no AC in the apartment which is must have in the summer but I was told that ACs are being installed. There were ceiling fans but they happily lent us a pedestal fan upon our request. Resort was well maintained, very clean and relaxing for a week away in the start of summer holiday. Please don't be scared to take the promotional offer, it's well worth it for a week in the sun. As for the timeshare / fractional shares - honestly, if you can afford to pay a monthly bill to have these resorts at your fingertips then it's well worth it. It really opens up the world of holiday destinations, added with the Club La Costa scheme. There was no pressure for us to become the members. We declined due to the limited opportunities and dates for us to holiday each year due to some other commitments but honestly we were very tempted. Worth listening to with an open mind. A lovely resort, friendly staff especially receptionists "Javier & Aglika" in a beautiful location. We went to the Siam Park and Loro Park and had a great fun! Day trip to Mount Teide, Masca, Icod, garachico was amazing! Very nice beaches near the resort but not on the walking distance though!

Room Tip: Plan your excursions in advance to save time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sunnysnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Paradise, responded to this review, 26 August 2016
Dear sunnysnm,

Thank you very much for your warm comments, and I’ll make sure your compliments are shared with our staff. We always aim to make our presentations as enjoyable and informative as possible, so it’s great to know you had such a positive experience and, as you say, CLC World does offer a great selection of holiday destinations. I’m pleased you enjoyed the resort, accommodation and explored the wonderful surroundings.

All the best and I hope to see you again soon.

Resort Manager, CLC Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    210
    82
    17
    16
See reviews for
249
195
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2016

This was my fourth trip to Tenerife and I found this to be the most enjoyable, due to the resort and its staff. Nice clean and tidy rooms, the balcony wasn't overlooked and we were by the small pool, which is by far the quieter of the two. If you get a chance, go on the Teide by Night excursion. a fabulous blend of mountains, good food, sunsets and stargazing, highly recommended. The only negative comment I have is that the CLC Reps took up a whole day of my holiday. I am a member and have been for seven years now. The reps were aggressive with their behaviour even after I had told them I am happy with the membership I currently have. We had intended to go to the Aqua Park for the day and couldn't go due to lack of time. We had paid for our tickets and gave them away in the end. Please get a grip of your reps. People pay a lot of money for their holidays!!!! Apart from this I can't fault the place. Excellent and we shall return.

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank harrisjeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Paradise, responded to this review, 23 August 2016
Dear harrisjeremy,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It’s always a pleasure to hear from long-time members who continue to enjoy our CLC World resorts. Regarding your time with our representatives, we welcome you bringing your thoughts to our attention as we take all feedback on board so we can assess and strive to improve.

All the best and we look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Resort Manager, CLC Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Was a great place for the kids.... Accommodation at paradise was a little tired, although told they are being upgraded.... Old units have no ac which is near murder fir babies in the night in summer as outside temperature is lower than inside the apartments!... Reception very helpful, was great weather, and great for price... But just need to get Spanish food on menu and ac in unit's!

Stayed August 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank 823jaspals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Paradise, responded to this review, 23 August 2016
Dear 823jaspals,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I’m pleased that enjoyed your stay. On your note regarding accommodation, CLC World always strive to achieve the highest standards, which is why we implement a rolling refurbishment programme across all our resorts. I’m sorry our accommodation fell slightly short of your expectations but do hope you view this as an exception to the rule, and you will consider a return to our resort in the near future.

All the best,

Resort Manager, CLC Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2016

We received the one week promotional holiday and were very apprehensive about the hard sell of time shares. The apartment was immaculate, fantastic room with large balcony looking down over the resort and sea. There was a welcome bottle of wine when we arrived (which I quickly polished off) and some basic essentials to get us going. A lovely touch. The Paradise resort was well maintained, clean and very relaxing for a week away at Easter. Please don't be scared to take the promotional offer, it's well worth it for a week in the sun. The restaurant served great food, a great selection too.
As for the timeshare / fractional shares - honestly, if you can afford to pay a monthly bill to have these resorts at your fingertips then it's well worth it. It really opens up the world of holiday destinations, added with the Club La Costa scheme. There was a little pressure for us to take a fractional, but what do you expect? It's a business!! We declined due to the limited opportunities and dates for us to holiday each year due to work commitments but I honestly was very tempted. Worth listening to with an open mind. All in all, a lovely resort, friendly staff in a beautiful setting. Very peaceful and relaxing!!

  • Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rkennedy721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Paradise, responded to this review, 23 August 2016
Dear rkennedy721,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience, and I’ll make sure your compliments are shared with our staff. It’s always great to hear from guests who enjoyed our presentation, as we aim to make them as informative and enjoyable as possible.

All the best,

Resort Manager, CLC Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2016

As they saying goes, "There is no such thing as a Free Lunch".
In my life I have never had a summer Package Holiday and particularly in a "Time Share" resort. So with that in mind, I was not looking forward to this experience. It has its negatives and positives. The idea was a "Promotion Holiday", and spending a whole day with these Reps trying to encourage us to see the positives of an investment was very interesting, Reps were fantastic and very courteous - its their job to sell the "shares" in the apartments, and that they did to their best ability. We enjoyed the experience - yes we are weird!. I must admit if it had been a warm sunny day I may have been very disappointed, but on a dull cold day we had breakfast, lunch lots of sparkling water and were educated on how these work, and if it was my idea to own a part share in some apartment I may have done this years ago. But The resort was clean, well maintained, with continual maintenance on going throughout the complex. For our week, we had 3 sunny days and spent these outside the CLC resort, which was full of the usual Med Holiday loveliness. I might return to Tenerife to its SeaSide Hotels, which are plentiful, but perhaps not take a promotional holiday again!.

Room Tip: Did not take much in - was just not appealing for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2016, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Paradise, responded to this review, 23 August 2016
Dear Maggie L,

Thank you very much for your comments, and I’ll make sure your compliments are shared with our staff. We always aim to make our presentations as enjoyable and informative as possible, so it’s great to know you had a positive experience.

All the best and we wish you well on your future travels.

Resort Manager, CLC Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place so close to other towns by bus taxi and it was cheap food was totally amazing can't fault anything beds were so comfortable only downside was no aircon as it was like 36 degree but I'm not complaining!! staff were very nice chatty and very friendly always took time to speak to you at the restaurant whether it was for a beer or a meal food was gorgeous especially the lamb was to die for!! Great holiday well done clc world another amazing place next stop is CLC golf and spa in kusadasi turkey!!

Stayed July 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jellytots1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Paradise, responded to this review, 16 August 2016
Dear Jellytots1977,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience and I’m delighted your holiday was everything you hoped it would be - it’s always nice to hear feedback like this. We’ve passed your compliments on to the staff. I hope you enjoy your stay at CLC Kusadasi Golf & Spa just as much as you did here at CLC Paradise!

All the best and see you soon.

Resort Manager, CLC Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2016

This is our 4th visit to paradise club and we always love it. The staff are very polite and helpful from check in to check out. we visited Tenerife last month as well but stayed in another hotel in the same area. it is on a hill but so peaceful and relaxing to be away from but not to far of a walk to the promenade. There is a few restaurants, British Bar, excursion shop and supermarket just 1 minute walk no PR´s trying to grab you from the street to get you inside their shops. Matt from the excursion shop is a lot of help and it is refreshing to just get a good price rather than having to haggle. The union bar next door is ran by a lovely Scottish couple who will also go out of their way to help. Its about 10 minute walk into fanabe and a lot of restaurants, we would recommend getting a taxi back up. We would only ever stay in this area when we come to Tenerife and try to only stay at Paradise club. another great holiday. thank you to all the staff at paradise club

  • Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adeje
0.2 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
0.8 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#31 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pueblo Torviscas
Pueblo Torviscas
#11 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.7 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
8.1 mi away
Sunningdale
Sunningdale
#2 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CLC Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CLC Paradise

Property: CLC Paradise
Address: Calle Galicia 6 | Torviscas Alto, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 82 Hotels in Adeje
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CLC Paradise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the southeast corner of Tenerife, on a hilltop commanding panoramic views, the spacious private balconies of Paradise make the most of an area renowned for its delightful scenery.ISO 9001:2008 Certified by BSI (Resort Management services) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Costa La Tenerife
Club La Costa Tenerife
Paradise Club Tenerife
Hotel La Costa At Paradise
Club Costa La Paradise
Club La Costa Paradise Club
Club La Costa At Paradise
CLC Paradise Tenerife/Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing