We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bahia Principe Tenerife
Ranked #21 of 80 Hotels in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel, excellent staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed in the Bahia Príncipe Tenerife for a week, from 4th April. Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean and the staff were excellent. Food was excellent in the buffet restaurant. Asian was the best of the specialty restaurants. We also visited the Italian and Mexican speciality restaurants which were also good. We really enjoyed our days by the infinity pool which is actually in the Bahia Príncipe Costa Adeje. It was beautiful. We didn't have any problems finding sun beds but it is always interesting to look out on an empty pool, and every sunbed reserved. Why do people do that?

Three of us shared a Junior Suite. There was plenty of room for all of us.

The entertainment wasn't really to our liking but others seemed too be enjoying it and appreciate that we all like different things, it didn't spoil our holiday.

My only irritant was having to pay for wifi and the rental of a safe. I expect these to be provided in a hotel of this calibre.

Will definitely return and would highly recommend to anyone thinking of going.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Gill,

Thank you for sharing your lovely experience in Bahia Principe Tenerife with all Tripadvisor users.

It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the spotless hotel, the excellent food and the infinity pool and that you recommend it for all travellers.

We understand that you must have got upset if you expected the WIFI to be included. That for we are very happy to tell you that the management now decided to offer one hour of free WIFI per stay and device to all our clients.

Hoping to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,902
    1,029
    310
    85
    53
See reviews for
1,421
1,335
18
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (852)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed at the Bahia tenerife 4 years ago and went back in april , wow can i say this is one of the best hotels i have stayed at . i have two children age 7 and eight and they really enjoyed it there , staff were friendly and helpful and were fantastic with the kids. The food is fantastic at the buffet with a great choice for every one.The Mexican restaurant is the best and not to be missed, this is the second time we have stayed there and will be defiantly be back next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 26lee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Tripadvisor user,

Thank you very much for the report about your excellent holiday in Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel.

It is a great honour for all the Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts Team to hear that you consider our hotel one of the best ones. Thank you very much.

It will be a pleasure to have you back next year.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, all inclusive hotels in Tenerife.
Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Enjoyed an 11 night stay with my family after recommendations from friends and was not disappointed. Stayed in a junior suite which was massive with king size bed, large lounge area and good sized balcony affording great pool and sea views. Had well stocked mini bar which was replenished daily. Room was kept spotless by staff also. Food was excellant with Asian and Italian restaurants being our favourite however the buffet was still good enough that you could eat there every night.
Pool snack bar was great although staff are overworked at peak times but always smiled and obliged with requests. The pool area is kept spotless throughout the day.
It was a bit of a rush for sunbeds with people reserving from 730am and lying on their beds until 8am (towels unattended before 8am are removed by pool attendant) after 8am you can leave them go for breakfast get ready etc.
WiFi is not free and night time entertainment for adults slightly dated. Could also do with a bar or drink service in the square as guests have to walk a distance to the bars to get drinks an then walk back to the square.
But these are minor criticisms for an otherwise excellant stay. Staff, food and hotel all first class.
I will return and will recommend.

Room Tip: Can only comment on my own which was a junior suite and first class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjt2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time in writing about your holiday in Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel and recommending it.

It is a great satisfaction for all of us to know that you had a magnificent stay with excellent food, the spotless room and friendly staff.

We are happy to tell you, that now all our guests are able to use the WIFI one hour gratis per stay and device by just connecting to the hotspot of the hotel.

We are waiting for you to come back soon.

Kind Regards,
Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed for a week from 6th April. Really enjoyed the buffet food and was told the speciality restaurants are also lovely, especially the Asian one (which you'll need to book early upon arrival).
Children (aged 4 & 9) thought the childrens club (operating from 09:30 until 12:45) was fantastic and they made good friends that they played with in the pool and at the evening entertainment.
Really nice (massive) hotel that's good if u have children, not sure why couples go without children.
You need to be prepared to get up at 07:30 to reserve sun beds with towels, as that's just what everyone does - don't feel guilty, as you'll not get a bed otherwise.
Only downside is the outdoor evening entertainment that ul seriously need to wrap up for and perhaps the fact that u have to attend the entertainment in the Bahia Príncipe Costa Adeje, rather than the Tenerife hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wlcmerles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Tripadvisor user,

Thanks a lot for posting on TripAdvisor your positive experience at Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel.

We are very glad that your children had a great time in our Miniclub, that they made some new friends there and that you all enjoyed the buffet restaurant.

It would be a pleasure to see you again in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Kind Regards,
Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Just come back from a week at the Bahia Principe Tenerife (4-11th April 2014), we had a really lovely holiday, the weather was great temperature in the mid 20's. This hotel is spotlessly clean around the pool, restaurants, bars and all public areas, as well as the rooms. Our room was in block 15 on the third flooor, we had requested a sea view, this is well worth it as we had a lovely view from our balcony, and it was also nice and quiet. The room was pleasant and quite spacious with comfortable beds. The pool area is lovely, with plenty of sunbeds but maybe a few more parasols needed, be warned people do 'reserve' the sunbeds with their towels quite early in the morning. It is quieter around the unheated pool, this is cold when you first get in but you soon acclimatise to it and it's not a problem.

The staff were excellent, all very friendly and helpful. The food was very good, with a good choice and selection each day, something for all tastes. The choice of all inclusive drinks available at the bar are very good, wines including sparkling, beer, spirits, cocktails, liquers and irish coffee! The terrace outside the bar are and restaurant is really lovely to sit out on looking out to sea. The gardens are very well tended and pictruresque, with lots of lovely palm trees.

You can use the facilities at the sister hotel Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, but we didnt as we preferred our hotel as this was quieter, the other one is more geared up for young families. Although I did visit the spa for a hot stone massage which was bliss!

All in all, a perfect holiday, came back feeling relaxed and refreshed, and would thoroughly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Block 15 a higher floor with a sea view is recommended and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loveholidays022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your lovely experience in Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel and recommending it to all the other travellers.

It is great satisfaction for all the Bahia Principe Management and all the Staff to hear that you had a very relaxing holiday and that you were very satisfied.

Hoping to see you again.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, spa hotels in Tenerife.
Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalsmeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

It was our 5th time to this resort, and every time we are pleasantly surprised by the consistent quality, friendliness and condition of the resort. It is a great place for couples and families. We will certainly go back. If you want to rest and relax it is perfect. We have no small kids, but saw the animation team for the little ones, and it seemed very popular and they certainly did lots of nice things. So we can imagine that they will have plenty of fun as well.

Room Tip: Seaview is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bettina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Bettina,

Thank you for publishing a review about Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel recommending it to other travellers.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you had a very relaxing fifth stay among us because getting the best satisfaction of our guests is always our main goal.

We hope to welcome you once again for a new holiday at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts

Best Regards,

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We had a great time here, clean, friendly hotel. Food was fantastic, best buffet service we've experienced. The choice of a la carte was great too, we loved the Italian restaurant.
Kids club isn't as expected where you can drop off and leave for session: they don't take responsibility for them whilst in their care?! As a result we never used which was a pity as it's good for getting her out the sun for a bit generally.
Nonetheless we would go back and highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for giving us your opinion about your great stay at Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel.

We are happy to know that our hotel has met your expectations because of the clean facilities, fantastic food and friendly staff.

We would like to inform that we have two miniclubs in the resort. The one based on Bahia Principe Tenerife is run by a Scandinavian Tour Operator and the presence of the parents is specifically required according to their custom. The second miniclub is run by the hotel entertainers and here it is not required the presence of the parents.

Hoping to have you back in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Best Regards,

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adeje
0.5 mi away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
2.7 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,320 reviews
2.3 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Bahia Principe San Felipe
Bahia Principe San Felipe
#5 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
0.6 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista
ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista
#2 of 2 in Playa Paraiso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,840 reviews
2.8 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Principe Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Principe Tenerife

Property: Bahia Principe Tenerife
Address: Calle Idafe s/n, 38678, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Adeje
#9 Family Hotel in Adeje
#12 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
#13 Spa Hotel in Adeje
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Adeje
#19 Luxury Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Principe Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 pools and outdoor Jacuzzi pool Jacuzzi (at the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel) Sun terrace Sauna (additional charge) Towel service (deposit required in reception) BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym and squash court (at the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel), sports courts Restaurants Bars Wifi (no additional charge) Meeting and convention room Pueblo Principe: live music, shows, sports bar, karaoke, cabaret and disco Rooms 215 rooms including 3 types: Standard, Junior Suite with sea views and Junior Suite. Junior Suites are larger than Standard rooms. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 single beds Air conditioning Ceiling fan Balcony or terrace Fully-equipped bathroom: bath tub, shower, 2 wash basins, hair dryer Bathroom amenities Satellite TV Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Safe (additional charge) Mini bar Wifi (no additional charge) Junior Suite: Hydromassage bath tub, telephone in bathroom, sofa, sitting area Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: 1 Children's pool Mini Club with daytime activities for children Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service (additional charge and prior booking required Mini Golf. Other services 24 hour medical service (additional service) Laundry (additional service) Shuttle bus to Playa de las Americas (one trip per day included in the booking fee) Incentive and convention service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bahia Principe Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Tenerife Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing