We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning holiday - coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parque de las Americas
Ranked #55 of 80 Hotels in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning holiday - coming back”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great value for money

We stayed in hotel in jun 2014 for a week. We had worry after reading all feedbacks. Luckily we had room 59. It was great room with two big terraces and by communal swimming pool and back bar. Rooms are good clean (changed towels), all what you need for self catering (kitchen equipment, separate living room and dining area, tea towel etc). Room was dark but doesn't matter as we didnt spent lot of time in.
Staff was very nice, helpful and grateful. We ate in restaurant, and we can say we had nice food.
We highly recommend try fresh orange juice (it was season).
We rented safe and it was very good system so we were sure our things are safe.
Only one thing housekeeper through the way my contact lenses as she thought is rubbish.

highly recommendation

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    120
    43
    16
    21
See reviews for
69
142
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Booked these apartments as we wanted to be close to the strip but not too close. Great value for money, the apartments have everything you need and there is plenty of space with a separate living room and dining area. There is also a kettle, toaster and microwave (all of which we didn't use!) We found the fan in the bedroom really handy for on a night which kept us cool. The only complaint we have is the flights of stairs. We were housed right at the back of the complex up about 50 different steps. When booking this apartment I did request an apartment near the poolside, being two young girls proved quite difficult when lugging cases up numerous stairs without any help!! If you have any walking difficulties or mobility's I would not suggest staying here at all so please take this into account. The pool area is nice and clean with plenty of sunbeds. The pizzas from the pool bar are freshly cooked and very tasty. The cleaners were very average, the place could do with a real good clean. We enjoyed our stay but dreaded walking up and down the stairs which even put us off going out sometimes.

Room Tip: Ask to be near the poolside so you can dodge all the steps!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZD92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stay every yr sometimes twice a yr every time we have been happy would recamend it friendly more for couples but everyone will enjoy u can always get a sumbed as well matter wot time u go to pool wouldnt stay in any other hotel in the reef goin back in aug

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trudypowell250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at Parque de Las Americas in July 2010 as newly weds and we really had a great honeymoon! We got to stay in room no 4, which is right at the back of the park. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The ladies who cleaned the room were more than nice, the reception personnel was also nice and helpful. The whole park is pleasant and quiet, the pool is awesome, cleaned every evening, after 7. The park is very close to the ocean, so you don't have to walk a lot.
Would surely go back anytime!

Room Tip: Higher floors have amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gyongyi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just come back from these apartments. On arrival we were allocated room 34 which was dingy and had a really bad smell of drains. This was one half of an ajoining room. We went back to the reception who said she had no other rooms available until the next morning and to come to reception at 9.30 we did so and was given the keys to a nice apartment which got the sun on the balcony in the afternoon. These apartments have a lot of steps to climb to get to the actual apartments so not good if poor mobility. They are about 5 minute walk to the strip but are quiet. They are in an excellent position to either walk to christianos or adejex

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicolathackray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here for a week in May 2014. Very quiet and peaceful. Lovely clean rooms with 2 nice large balconies. Staff were so helpful. Pool area very clean and tidy. Lovely sun loungers. Close to beach ideal couples. Would use again.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms get the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 889carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Spent a long weekend in Tenerife & stayed here ... The reception staff were brilliant & very polite to my needs. Rooms were basic but clean & comfortable. Pool had sunbeds & parasols. And it didn't cost much to stay!
What else do you need for a weekend away?

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank SLASHMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adeje
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Borinquen
Apartamentos Borinquen
#35 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.9 mi away
Optimist Aparthotel
Optimist Aparthotel
#45 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sunprime Ocean View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#38 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.4 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#30 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#28 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque de las Americas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque de las Americas

Property: Parque de las Americas
Address: Rafael Puig 16, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Parque de las Americas 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Parque de las Americas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque De Las Americas Hotel Adeje
Parque De Las Americas Tenerife/Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing