We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adonis Hotel Villas Fanabe
Ranked #75 of 80 Hotels in Adeje
Nottingham
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel in Great Location”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Went to the refurbished Fanabe Villas which have been refurbished to a good standard both the room and the complex itself.

These Villas used to be the Castalia Park and it is surprising what a modern style the complex has been given from the rooms through the dining room reception and bar. We had a great holiday here and the location is fantastic close to the 5 star resorts in Del Duque but also to the less expensive restaurants and bars in the Fanabe area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower floor look don't get much light
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twiced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    33
    15
    12
    11
See reviews for
51
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Villas are situated near everything you need for your vacation. The property itself is clean and has a really good pool area, not overcrowded and the food holds it's own. It's kind to children and people who respect their privacy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrkmanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I went to Villas Fanabe/Castalia Park/Los Brezos for one week with my grandmother (80), mother (56), sister (27) and daughter (2) at the end of March 2014. We were looking for a nice all inclusive place to relax at the pool side - and we got exactly that! The pool area was great, the staff friendly and helpful, the place kept very clean and at an excellent location, close to the great beach of Fanabe. We all enjoyed our stay there, and a couple of weeks later I went back for another week together with my husband and our daughter. We weren't disappointed! We had an apartment with a balcony facing the pool area, which can be highly recommended as some of the apartments are facing the shopping street and seem a little dark. The apartments themselves are clean and basic (stayed in a 2- and a 1 bedroom apartment), with a few quirks (leaking shower wall, toilet seat fell off, the kitchenette not remodeled), but we came there on all inclusive, so didn't use the kitchen, and the apartment was cleaned every day, so this doesn't affect my rating. I would recommend this to all families, as a friendly, relaxed vacation spot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on second floor with the view of the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Signe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is the first time we have been back for a couple of years! before then we had been a few times, even for Xmas. I e mailed the hotel to see if it was still doing its loyalty scheme, and had a lovely e mail by return from Kitty...saying they were...and our usual room had been requested! we arrived to wine fruit, slippers and robes in the rooms!! lovely start to the holiday!!
Nice to see a lot of regulars there! and the very kind staff.....
Will try and get back to see you all again in November....thanks for looking after us so well!!

Room Tip: not so many beds as normal on the nudist part of the roof...get there early to get a bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank sitgeslad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

It was dirty, disgusting , I honestly had the worst experience ever. The food was awful, the staff were so unhelpful and so rude . The hotel was smelly and dirty. Even the other guests were rude. If you like the Jeremy Kyle show then this hotel is for you. Big mistake . 1 star hotel !!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ebono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Adeje hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

On arrival after booking this holiday 12 months in advance we was told they had overbooked & was being sent to another hotel until the next day, baring in mind this was New Year's Eve aswell!!! This rubbish start to our holiday summed up the rest of our stay here.
On booking we was told we had full use of the sister hotel across the road Isla Bonita with entertainment and children's clubs etc, and could also eat and drink over there with our all inclusive bands, only to find out once we got there the two hotels had now separated!! Meaning the only thing they have for children was the pools! No entertainment, nothing for the children, and a choice of two restaurants, which one of them I wouldn't feed my dog the food they put out! The other wasnt too pleasant either, with the food cold & very dry & the same foods every day with little change and they certainly didn't cater for the English. Infact we was the only English family there along with another family towards the end. Needless to say we had to eat out on several occasions.
As for snacks etc inbetween where most hotels have snack bars with burgers etc our snacks were a plate of left over crusty croissants put out on the bar at around 4pm left over from breakfast, or a cheese & pickle on a stick!
The few days that we did decide to have a day by the pool were ruined by the sound of hammers, drills & constant banging from workmen, the place was a mess like a building site especially on the walkway back to our room, we were made to walk under ladders, thru muddy thilthy floors.
The rooms were awful, apparently they had more modern rooms over the other side but the room we got given was horrendous! And for the price we paid for a family of 6 for two rooms was disgusting! And considering being turned away on the first night you would have thought a better room would have been offered for compensation, but no nothing. Handles we're falling off doors, the rooms were infested with ants, to which we were just given a spray to do it ourself! The showers were cold, towel rails fell off the wall, the floors were manky, window frames were rotting wood, this was in both our rooms as we had two apartments between us, then towards the end of our stay when it rained one of our rooms flooded!!! Abit of rain & the room had a passing river running through it! Through the front door right through to the balcony!!!! No warning of this prior to which they obviously knew this happens when it rains because of how bad the room flooded!!!
The staff were lovely I will say that, but the life guard knew very little English which didn't help when my sons hand was sliced open in the pool & pouring with blood, he did clean it up, but never once got in the pool to check out what it was that actually cut my sons hand open !
Overall this hotel was a joke! I wouldn't recommend it at all to families, English or anyone in that matter! Unless you like crap food, staying on a building site, no entertainment, unsafe pools & dirty broken run down rooms then this is the place for you! Thanks Adonis for ruining our holiday :)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Natxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Sun Beach Apartments
Sol Sun Beach Apartments
#1 of 3 in Playa de Fanabe
963 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yucca Park
Yucca Park
#2 of 3 in Playa de Fanabe
182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.4 mi away
Bahia Fanabe Suites
Bahia Fanabe Suites
#7 of 13 in Costa Adeje
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lagos de Fanabe Resort
Lagos de Fanabe Resort
#51 of 57 in Costa Adeje
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Hotel Villas Fanabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Hotel Villas Fanabe

Property: Adonis Hotel Villas Fanabe
Address: Avenida de Bruselas 7, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Adonis Resorts Castalia Brezos)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Adonis Hotel Villas Fanabe 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adonis Hotel Villas Fanabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Resorts Castalia Brezos Hotel Adeje
Adonis Hotel Castalia Park
Adonis Hotel Adeje
Adonis Hotel Villas Fanabe Tenerife/Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing