We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, family-friendly all-inclusive hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adonis Hotel Villas Fanabe
Ranked #77 of 81 Hotels in Adeje
Vejle, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice, family-friendly all-inclusive hotel”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a very nice, cozy and beautiful hotel with great staff! It was originally 2 neighbor hotels which has merged into one, so there are 2 restaurants and 2 pool areas. The all-inclusive buffets are comprehensive and there is a substantial variety of food. Courses may even change during a meal. You can eat indoors and outdoors. The waiters are very friendly. Some of them even learned our kids names already on the first day, and made lots of fun with them. We ate at the hotel restaurants almost every meal as we didn't feel the need to go out much, so that must be a big compliment to the kitchen. The entire hotel-area is walled in. The only exit point is trough the main entrance which is guarded, so it is a safe place to let the kids roam. At night the guard does security rounds and there is camera surveillance at the outer walls. The two pool areas each has a life guard who carefully overlooks the kids activities. Pool opening hours are restricted, so no life guard means no swimming. Life guards are on watch from approximately 9 or 10 AM to 6 PM. We broke the rule one or two times though without getting reprimanded. At the time when we visited (low season) there were not so many families with kids but many elderly guests. They off course wanted to enjoy peace and quietness and our kids wanted to play. This could have been a problem in some hotels, but as the pool areas are so large, it was possible for the kids to let off steam in one end and people to relax in the other end. Win-win! This goes for both pool areas. Outside areas are clean and cozy with decent facilitys. The bars are small with a mid-range variety. Bartenders are nice persons who are generally in a good mood and are able to joke with their guests, so visiting them are good times. The bars close at 10.30 PM though. Snacks between meals for all-inclusive guests are limited and ice cream is only included at meals - not in the bars. Rooms are basic but nice and clean and though there is no air-condition, they feel pretty cool afterall. The beds are nice. Rooms are cleaned 5 days a week and you get plenty of clean towels. The hotel has a decent free wifi-connection. We never turned on the tv so we cant say anything about that. This hotel is not located at the beach but it is a 10 minutes walk away only. The best beach area is a little further though (5-10 minutes extra), but that is not a problem at all, as it is a cozy walk and cabs are very cheap. There are lots of typical tourist-shopping near the hotel, and even more options at the beach and around town.
We had a great time and would recommend this hotel to everybody! The worst thing I can think of to say is that a week here lasts only 7 days ;-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lasse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    34
    17
    13
    11
See reviews for
54
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haddenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just returned from a great 8 Night holiday in Tenerife. We stayed at Adonis Hotel Villas Fanabe 2 years ago and really liked our stay so were happy to hear that it had been refurbished. The hotel has gone to great effort to improve there service and they delivered! Our room was fantastic, all modernized and very spacious! The pool areas had all been re-furbed and plenty of sun loungers for everybody to enjoy. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and were always on hand to help. Hotel was kept clean everyday with fresh towels provided. We went self catering as we like to try out the local bard and restaurants so i can not comment on the food. We loved it here and looking around the other hotels we are happy we chose to go back as it looks the best by far.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GWoody111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Went to the refurbished Fanabe Villas which have been refurbished to a good standard both the room and the complex itself.

These Villas used to be the Castalia Park and it is surprising what a modern style the complex has been given from the rooms through the dining room reception and bar. We had a great holiday here and the location is fantastic close to the 5 star resorts in Del Duque but also to the less expensive restaurants and bars in the Fanabe area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower floor look don't get much light
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twiced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Villas are situated near everything you need for your vacation. The property itself is clean and has a really good pool area, not overcrowded and the food holds it's own. It's kind to children and people who respect their privacy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrkmanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vejle, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I went to Villas Fanabe/Castalia Park/Los Brezos for one week with my grandmother (80), mother (56), sister (27) and daughter (2) at the end of March 2014. We were looking for a nice all inclusive place to relax at the pool side - and we got exactly that! The pool area was great, the staff friendly and helpful, the place kept very clean and at an excellent location, close to the great beach of Fanabe. We all enjoyed our stay there, and a couple of weeks later I went back for another week together with my husband and our daughter. We weren't disappointed! We had an apartment with a balcony facing the pool area, which can be highly recommended as some of the apartments are facing the shopping street and seem a little dark. The apartments themselves are clean and basic (stayed in a 2- and a 1 bedroom apartment), with a few quirks (leaking shower wall, toilet seat fell off, the kitchenette not remodeled), but we came there on all inclusive, so didn't use the kitchen, and the apartment was cleaned every day, so this doesn't affect my rating. I would recommend this to all families, as a friendly, relaxed vacation spot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on second floor with the view of the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Signe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is the first time we have been back for a couple of years! before then we had been a few times, even for Xmas. I e mailed the hotel to see if it was still doing its loyalty scheme, and had a lovely e mail by return from Kitty...saying they were...and our usual room had been requested! we arrived to wine fruit, slippers and robes in the rooms!! lovely start to the holiday!!
Nice to see a lot of regulars there! and the very kind staff.....
Will try and get back to see you all again in November....thanks for looking after us so well!!

Room Tip: not so many beds as normal on the nudist part of the roof...get there early to get a bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank sitgeslad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

It was dirty, disgusting , I honestly had the worst experience ever. The food was awful, the staff were so unhelpful and so rude . The hotel was smelly and dirty. Even the other guests were rude. If you like the Jeremy Kyle show then this hotel is for you. Big mistake . 1 star hotel !!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ebono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Adeje hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Sun Beach Apartments
Sol Sun Beach Apartments
#1 of 3 in Playa de Fanabe
999 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#39 of 59 in Costa Adeje
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yucca Park
Yucca Park
#2 of 3 in Playa de Fanabe
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 59 in Costa Adeje
711 reviews
0.2 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#24 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Hotel Villas Fanabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Hotel Villas Fanabe

Property: Adonis Hotel Villas Fanabe
Address: Avenida de Bruselas 7, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Adonis Resorts Castalia Brezos)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Adonis Hotel Villas Fanabe 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adonis Hotel Villas Fanabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Resorts Castalia Brezos Hotel Adeje
Adonis Hotel Castalia Park
Adonis Hotel Adeje
Adonis Hotel Villas Fanabe Tenerife/Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing