We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a genuine find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vista Al Mar - CLOSED

Vista Al Mar
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“a genuine find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

This restaurant was a bit further round from the marina than the main strip of Porto Colon. The menu was varied and interesting and we had several excellent meals here. We had the grilled king prawns, the special T-bone steak, the lamb shoulder, and the seafood platter. Most thing came normally with chips, but canarian potatoes were easily substituted. We visited this restaurant four times, and had brilliant meals each time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveH53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    19
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Food is good and at a low price, always worth a visit. Evenings get quite busy but plenty of tables.
Have been here three or four times for evening meals and have always been happy, but tried lunch here on my last visit and was different. Food just as good, but service was poor. One waitress, who was more concerned about her phone than serving customers. We had a party of six, all eating and drinking and spending a fair amount of money. As the only customers in the place I was unhappy that twice we had to leave the table to ask her if we could have more drinks, the second time we watched her smoking behind the bar.
We paid up and went some where else to finish our afternoon drinking.
What a shame that one waitress should spoil a good eating place. That said, we will go there again in the evenings.
Good food and great views from up stairs terrace.
Lamb chops are really good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I had read about this place on tripadvisor and said I had to try it at least once. Well the food is lovely and well priced. The staff were very nice and friendly and the view over the ocean while eating was a treat.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reddec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant a few times during our 2 week stay, views from the top floor over the harbour were second to none whilst eating your meal with a cool pint. Would visit again without a doubt.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bettyboop024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A restaurant to return to.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Very good prices for a comprehensive range of foods. Fish and chips excellent value. House wine good value at 7 euros for 1L. Staff are very friendly and you are made to feel welcome.Excellent views of the sunset over Gomera. A very romantic setting, We this restaurant visit often.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tenerifeeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vista Al Mar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing