We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If You Want Peace, Quiet & Comfort - This is the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
La Orotava, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
awfulUk
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If You Want Peace, Quiet & Comfort - This is the Place For You!!!”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We were given very comprehensive directions from the airport to the property and met by Marina, who was very welcoming and spoke some English. She showed us around and explained everything and even left us with a bottle of wine from the vineyard. Both Marina and the owner Alex were easily contactable by phone or email.
The property is accurately described, very clean and well appointed with 3 double bedrooms with comfortable beds and plenty of storage; 2 bathrooms; a spacious lounge/diner with plenty of comfortable seating, TV and WIFI and wonderful views overlooking the vineyard to the sea and very large, well-equipped kitchen with 4 ring hob, full size oven, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine and plenty of hot water. On the sunny patio there is a large table with 6 chairs, 2 sun-loungers and a large BBQ.
My husband & I stayed for a month from early February with our son joining us for the first week. We found we had plenty of space and we couldn't have been happier. We did most of our own catering and found the kitchen had everything we needed. We lit the log fire in the evenings which made it very cosy.
La Orotava, with narrow cobbled streets, old houses and gardens to visit, is very close and has all amenities and good supermarkets.
A car is essential and even though the approach to the property is very steep and a little nerve-racking, it is well worth it. Easy access to the TF5 motorway makes it an ideal base for touring all the island. There are plenty of walking trails within easy reach and the sea is just a few miles away.
We would certainly recommend the restaurant (guachinche) at the bottom of the hill. Even though they spoke no English we were made very welcome. Try the typical Canarian beef stew (Ropa Vieja) at a very reasonable price.
Spend your holiday at this property and you won't be disappointed!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of our holiday.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review our house ? we truly appreciate it! . We take pride in ensuring that all of our guests are satisfied, and we?re glad that we were able to ensure your happiness. We look forward to welcoming back one day ? thanks again for this nice comment!

Alex & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren H
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place was fantastic, well equipped and a great location for walking”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay and we found that everything we needed was there. The lounge/dining room had great views of the vineyards in one direction and the hills in the other.
With two toilets, one shower and one bath (with shower over it) there were ample facilities for our party of three.
The house was easy to keep clean with tiled floors and the use of a large dustpan and brush which was also provided.
We loved the bar-b-q but found it too big for our party of three.
The house was adequately heated in February with a couple of electric fires and the log burner. Logs were easy to get as they could be purchased from any petrol station.
We found a great restaurant at the bottom of the hill within walking distance where the food was lovely and both wine and food were reasonably priced. We had good fun communicating with them as they spoke no English but we would certainly recommend it.
We found Casa canaria con vinedos perfect for what we needed.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Great lounge/dining room with lovely views
Liked least: The road fo and from Casa canaria con vinedos was very narrow. We only met another vehicle once during our weeks stay.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
We are so happy that you, your father and mother had a good stay with us and many thanks for your kind review on our services and your advices to our potential new friends. We really appreciate it.

We hope to see you soon!

With kindest regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jloughran...
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely house with amazing views”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this house for 5 nights and had a lovely time. It was so peaceful and the views were fabulous. The house was clean, well maintained and spacious. I would recommend this accommodation to anyone who wants to relax and unwind in the most beautiful part of Tenerife. From any of the front windows, the large patio area or roof terrace in is possible to take in panoramic views of Orotava valley, including La Orotava and Puerto de la Cruz and the sea. On a clear day the snow capped peak of Teide can be seen towering above the hills at the near of the property. Our 11 month old baby wakes us early most days, but it was a pleasure to watch the morning sun creep over the hills and slowly light up the valley. While staying here we visited La Orotava, Puerto de la Cruz, Teide and Loro park, all of which are activities I would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2014
Hello!

we are so happy that you and your wife had a good stay with us and many thanks for your kind review and your advices to our potential new friends. We really appreciate it.

With kindest regards,

Alex, Marina & Rossi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr M
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A house with a view!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
6
people found this review helpful

La Quinta 62 is truly a house with wonderful views from inside and out of the property. It is nicely furnished with a very well equipped kitchen. The bedrooms all have comfortable beds and are furnished with elegant matching wardrobes. The house has one large and one small bathroom/shower room, with towels provided. The shower/bath water did tend to be tepid, rather than hot, but maybe had we contacted the owner, this could have been altered.
The lovely roof terrace is reached by just a few steps and is a real sun trap, although there is no furniture up there yet.
The spacious lounge/diner is lovely, modern dining furniture and comfortable sofa's, a log burner (which was necessary to use in the evenings) and large satellite TV.
The owner provided excellent travel instructions from the airport to the property and was always attentive, helpful and any problems we had were sorted out quickly. It took us about an hour and a half from South Airport, to La Quinta, but very easy motorway driving. We were even invited to join a family party, where we enjoyed wine from the vineyard, food and lots of singing!
The house is approached via a VERY steep hill (this is not for the faint hearted), although I have to say, we did become more used to it as the week progressed, but I left the driving to the other half!
The weather up where the house is situated was very different to the weather on the coast (which is a short drive away), but the views made up for that. The stunning, dramatic view of mount Teidi is just behind the house with the coast to the front.
Loro Parque is a short drive away and is well worth a visit. The drive to Mount Teidi is narrow and long, but the scenery is quite stunning. There is a good shopping mall locally and a well stocked Lidl supermarket.
The property has no wifi, but maybe as time progresses, this will be added.
All in all, a lovely place to relax!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The steep approach and no wifi.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2014
Dear Mitt & Angela,

I would like to thank you for this kind words and constructive comments for future guests.
As you say, our house has everything you need for a relaxing holiday with fantastic views. Our intention is always that our guests enjoy their holidays and live unique experiences. I like to know that you could enjoy a special moment in the wine world.

Thank you very much and we hope to see you soon again.

Best wishes.

Alex Serra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva D
Reus, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks and we enjoyed a lot. Nice and very quiet place to relax, and close to La Orotava. The house is fully equipped and the kitchen is huge.
There are some spectacular views over the sea and yonder to the Teide Mountain . In the morning we got up and we took orange tree that has the property and we were doing a juice, delicious!

Nice place to stay at. I really recommend and - for sure- We will come back !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review and the kind words.
We appreciate your opinion because we are trying to make our guests feel at home.
As you said our location allows guests to relax enjoying lovely views and being close to everything.
We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas I
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Vielen Dank Andreas für deinen fantastischen Kommentar. Alex & Marina;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour63419...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Muchísimas gracias por tu valoración y comentario. Marina y yo nos alegramos mucho de saber que os ha gustado la casa y que la habéis disfrutado tanto. Para nosotros fue un placer. Un fuerte abrazo y hasta la próxima!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing