We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Plaza Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pirineos(Figueres)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Restaurant Bon Retorn(Figueres)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Emporda(Figueres)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
B&B Hotel Figueres(Figueres)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Duran(Figueres)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ronda Hotel(Figueres)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Figueres)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Rambla(Figueres)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
80
136
53
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
136
53
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaturday nightsardinesrooftop terraceshrimpdali museumfew secondsother guestsclose to the hotelhalf blockroom was largelocation is greatthe hotel staffartfunkyclownwifispain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

First of all, the hotel is the optimal choice for visiting the Dali museum, which is only a few meters away. The hotel offers no own parking, but provides price reduction for a public parking garage, which is 100m away from the hotel.
The hotel is covered with paintings, in the rooms directly on the walls, as well as in all other areas in the hotel. The size of the rooms was ok, all was clean. As the hotel is located in the centre of Figueres, its just short walking to a number of restaurants and bars. The breakfast is very basic. Prizes are ok for what the hotel offers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Always_0n_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I stayed last week end at this wonderful chic hotel with a friend and it was fab. Gorgeous cotton bed linen and coverlet, French doors, shuttered and opening onto a tiny balcony from where I could enjoy the cathedral spire and the dome of the Dali museum, divine. Before I had even arrived, I received an invitation from the hotel for a Saturday night sardinas BBQ, complimentary for guests.. and wasn't it swell, sitting in a Dali inspired boat with our fabulous host, terrace top in this enchanting town. There are great tapas and jamon bars mere footsteps away and it sure is a town for foodies. I have a cooking school and dazzling culinary destination in Marrakech and the food of the town together with Dali made the weekend fabbo.

Room Tip: My room was 306 and I loved it.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

As with any review it is written as one has perceived the experience. Our experience for our one night stay was nothing but positive. Our room was large and had a balcony over the street, was clean and well presented. On arrival we were met with smiles and happy greetings. As we only spoke English, great effort was made to confirm our questions had been answered. The next day we booked out early and the Manager allowed us to store our bags at the Hotel as we were booked on a late train. This was no problem and when I came to pick them up he took them out to His car and offered to take us to the Train station! Lots of great art to look at on the walls. All in all I can recommend this place based on our experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Plaza inn for four nights from the 1st the to 5th of May 2013. We went to Figueres for a friend's wedding and this was one of the hotels that was recommended.

Positive aspects:
- Very unique with loads of different pictures etc. Very different and more fun than your normal hotel.
- Amazing terrace with views of the Dali museum and the rest of Figueres. It was my husband's birthday whilst we were there and we spoke to the staff to organise a breakfast up on the terrace and they were extremely helpful. Also I think there is a free bbq up there every saturday night during summer months.
- Good value for money, we paid 51 euros a night (without breakfast)
- Amazing location, literally 50 metres from the Dali museum and the main street.
- Friendly staff, also willing to help out.
- Parking was easy, just a bit further up the street (on the way up to the castel) you can park for free, saved us 40 euros for the hotel parking!

Negative aspects:
- The curtains in the room didn't cover the whole window so it was difficult to sleep in the mornings.
- Decor - loved the weirdness of the decor but i think they have gone a bit too far, if they took a few things down it could look a lot better!
- There were quite a few ants in the bathroom and some in the bed. Again pretty normal for this time of year but still.
- Very poor WIFI signal in rooms
- Strange built in alarm clock in the room kept going off at 6am and 7am and couldn't work out how to turn it off (possible more my problem than the hotels :o))
- No toilet brush, sounds petty but is kind of important!
- Chruch bells - not the hotel's fault but beware, the church bells in Figueras are so loud and go off what seemed to be every 15 minutes

It was great value for money and I would stay there again. However, it needs some work doing on it, with just a little bit of money it could be so much better!

Restaurants:
Whilst we were in Figueras we went to various restaurants and ate very well. Some to check out include:
- La Figuereta: (menu only in Catalan) very funcy restuarant with amazing food "fresh from the market". Our friends paid so i can´t comment on price but well worth a visit (book in advance)
- Nou Samboya: amazing tapas restaurant with the best squid I have eaten ever and I live in the south of spain!!! Also try the rosé satir wine, very nice. Food very reasonable although gets more pricey if you have some of their coctails. Best restaurant for us in Figueres.
- Granada vins: (part of the same company as Nou Samboya) again lovely tapas and wine, the restaurant itselfs nicer than Nour Samboya but the food in Samboya is slightly better!
- Pizzeria Il Capo: About 100 meters from the hotel and one of the best pizzas I have eaten in a long time and at a reasonable price!!

Other tips:
We used Figueres as a base to discover the nearby area and we saw some great places including:
- San Pedro de Rodas: Beautiful and well worth a visit
- Cadaqués: Lovely little village where dali's house is (book in advance for visit). Here we ate a a restaurant called Bamboo next to the beach area and it was great food with an asian twist.
- Girona: The historic centre is very nice but it seemed to have less atmosphere than the other places we visited.
- Besalú: amazing medieval village, this is a must. You only need one hour to look round. We stopped for lunch and went to the restaurant Pont Vell, which is located under the bridge and has spectacular views, although the food is pricier and not as tasty as other places we have eaten at.
- Ampurias: Romana and Greek ruins, not really my thing, but good if that's waht floats your boat.

Room Tip: There are rooms on the fourth floor that have balconies overlooking the Dalio museum, we saw them from the terrace and they looked great!!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jswitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Booked 2 nights for a Dali weekend..
The Room was so tiny and had an overwhelming smell of oil, we asked if there was another room available that didnt smell and all we got offered was a can of air freshener, we asked if there was a bigger room we could pay for, no. The extra bed we ordered (requested for 3 adults) was a childs bed and all the beds were touching each other, even though we booked months ahead. The bathroom had no toiletries, not even 1 soap, again had to ask for these. The mini bar was empty. When we went to bed there was music we couldnt work out where from, finally discovered two speakers in the ceiling playing music, no switch to turn it off, the overnight receptionist spoke absolutely no english, you need to remove the door card so there is no electricity to make it turn off. There was no air conditioning, only heat. Luckily we could cope without either as you need room electricity for this, so to have the heat on you also need to listen to the music coming out of your ceiling all night. Also we couldnt charge our phones, cameras etc with no electricity. Beds were like sleeping on the ground, walls so thin you can hear everyone in their rooms and the hallway talking, walking, opening doors etc. wifi drops out all the time and you need the username and password each time it drops out or you leave the hotel. Overall a terrible experience we could not wait to be over, we cancelled our second night and went to Barcelona instead. This is trip advisors #2 hotel in Figueres.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerGirlMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews