We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine hotel for a night with good location for visit Dali museum”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pirineos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pirineos
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Fine hotel for a night with good location for visit Dali museum”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2009

A fine choice if you don't expect anything fancy and want a place to stay for a night. Good location within walking distance of Dali museum, inexpensive parking (4 euros) in open lot (somewhat more in garage), rooms okay but quite basic. (We paid 63 euros for double, 54 for single.)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCLCOLPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    140
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
52
136
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2009

If you’re going to Figueres just to see the Dali museum I’d recommend you just take a day trip from Barcelona, or else stay somewhere in Costa Brava. We drove to Cadaques the day we were here and it was beautiful.

The hotel was fine, nothing really to complain about, but nothing great either. I suspect the other hotels in town are about the same, and it’s more or less what I expected. Staff were nice, and you can walk to the Dali museum from here.

We paid 65 euros (no breakfast), plus 8 euros for indoor garage parking. I’m not sure about the below review re: wifi, ours was included in the hotel price.

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank memoriesandmoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2009

This hotel is very well located and reasonably priced... excluding the Wifi access which costs 20 euros for 24 hours !
The room was large and very nice with a flat TV and several international channels.
We paid approx 65 euros with no breakfast, else it would have been about 81euros with breakfast. I went to see the next day what the breakfast was like and it didn't seem worth the extra cost.

The parking was either 4 euros outisde or 8 euros for an indoor garage.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vincentmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2008

Have just spent 7 nights at the Pirineos Very friendly and helpful staff. Food plentiful and varied. Location just 10 mins walk from Museums etc. and about 15 mins from Bus and Railway station
Also ate in the adjoining restaurant El Pelegri good food at a reasonable price. A very pleasant stay!!!

  • Liked — staff helpfulness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudithHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2007

Can't fault this hotel . Exceptionally clean. Good size room, excellent breakfast included. Secure parking ( 8 euros extra)
Great value for money.

  • Liked — Large room and good continental breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TylerSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2007

My husband and I stayed at this hotel recently for one night along with some friends. The staff was nice and our room was clean and comfortable. Not terribly posh or highly decorated but it did the trick for one night and it was a good price. The A/C worked ok, which was good because it was hot. The hotel recommened a couple of restaurants (we were there on a Monday and their restaurant/bar is closed on Mondays) and both places they recommended were fantastic. My husband and friends found the breakfast buffet to be fine and it may have been included in the price. If you are going to the Dali Theatre museum, it is a 5 minute walk and I highly recommend taking the summer night tour (10pm -1am). Less crowds and you get to see some really cool lighting effects at night that you wouldn't see during the day. The Dali jewelry collection is stunning. This town seems like a typical Spanish town and not very touristy. Good train connections to Madrid, too.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbug093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2006

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Pirineos last weekend and I am happy with the choice we made. The hotel is in the centre of the town so it is very convenient for shopping and also to visit the magnificent Dali Museum.

The girls at the reception were extremely friendly and we have no complaints about the room, which was modern and very clean.
We ate a restaurant just next to the hotel (El Pelegrí), which is also well recommendable.

  • Liked — location, room, staff
  • Disliked — can't think of anything right now
  • Tips/Secrets — have fun...
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank AleModena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Figueres hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Duran
Hotel Duran
#1 of 12 in Figueres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ronda Hotel
Ronda Hotel
#2 of 12 in Figueres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
2.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Figueres
B&B Hotel Figueres
#4 of 12 in Figueres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Inn
Hotel Plaza Inn
#5 of 12 in Figueres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#10 of 12 in Figueres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Bon Retorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pirineos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pirineos

Property: Hotel Pirineos
Address: Avenida Salvador Dali, 68, 17600, Figueres, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Figueres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pirineos 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pirineos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirineos Hotel Figueres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing