We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value,comfortable & well managed hotel”
Review of Hotel Pirineos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pirineos
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2007

Can't fault this hotel . Exceptionally clean. Good size room, excellent breakfast included. Secure parking ( 8 euros extra)
Great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TylerSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2007

My husband and I stayed at this hotel recently for one night along with some friends. The staff was nice and our room was clean and comfortable. Not terribly posh or highly decorated but it did the trick for one night and it was a good price. The A/C worked ok, which was good because it was hot. The hotel recommened a couple of restaurants (we were there on a Monday and their restaurant/bar is closed on Mondays) and both places they recommended were fantastic. My husband and friends found the breakfast buffet to be fine and it may have been included in the price. If you are going to the Dali Theatre museum, it is a 5 minute walk and I highly recommend taking the summer night tour (10pm -1am). Less crowds and you get to see some really cool lighting effects at night that you wouldn't see during the day. The Dali jewelry collection is stunning. This town seems like a typical Spanish town and not very touristy. Good train connections to Madrid, too.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelbug093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2006

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Pirineos last weekend and I am happy with the choice we made. The hotel is in the centre of the town so it is very convenient for shopping and also to visit the magnificent Dali Museum.

The girls at the reception were extremely friendly and we have no complaints about the room, which was modern and very clean.
We ate a restaurant just next to the hotel (El Pelegrí), which is also well recommendable.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank AleModena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2006

We recently had a great stay at this hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. The place is extremely clean and central. They helped us to organize our visits to Cadaques, Besalu and Girona. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Herefordshire. England
115
Reviewed 14 February 2005

WE have just returned from a few days in Figueres Nr Girona in Spain we stayed at the Pirineos Hotel. Very central and reasonable rooms. First impressions were good. However there are some problems that need sorting out. The air conditioning did not work and we were told it had been disconnected for the winter months. The Tv which boasted saterlite channels including the BBc did not have BBc it had been tuned out by a master unit in the reception area. After several requests we eventually managed to get them to put BBc on but only for a few minutes as a group in another room wanted to watch a French football match. These were only minor problems and would not have stopped us from staying there again. However future guests should be warned that the bar and restaurants do not open until 8.00pm in the evenings and are close on Sundays and Mondays. However they are open for private parties but not to residents. The food is of a reasonable standard if you are prepared to wait for nearly an hour to get served. There were only 6 other people in the place with 3 waiters who were sullen and unco-operative. Management did not want to know. This will be the last time we stay there.

15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mayte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VACANCE69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Figueres hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Duran
Hotel Duran
#1 of 12 in Figueres
756 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ronda Hotel
Ronda Hotel
#2 of 12 in Figueres
431 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Emporda
Hotel Emporda
#9 of 12 in Figueres
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel President by Brava Hoteles
2 mi away
B&B Hotel Figueres
B&B Hotel Figueres
#4 of 12 in Figueres
446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Inn
Hotel Plaza Inn
#6 of 12 in Figueres
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pirineos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pirineos

Address: Avenida Salvador Dali, 68, 17600, Figueres, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Figueres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Price Range: £50 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pirineos 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Pirineos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirineos Hotel Figueres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing