We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast and lunch”
Review of LIZARRAN Figueres

LIZARRAN Figueres
Ranked #6 of 207 Restaurants in Figueres
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Darzet
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast and lunch”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Had late lunch here outside. Then had breakfast at the bar next morning prior to catching train. Both good value. Only minor gripe, outside road a bit close.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    219
    71
    7
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
girdwood
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not too impressed”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We ate here after walking down and finding that out first restaurant choice was closed. There were plenty of people, both inside and out, and a busy restaurant is usually a good sign. They got to us fast and our drinks were brought out right away and our order taken promptly. They brought by a few tapas / pintxos that were fried with jelly on top. My wife like the fried cheese, I didn't. She ordered a salad and a potato omelette and I ordered a steak. The salad looked alright, the steak was poor in quality but was seasoned nicely. The omelette never came, but my wife said the salad was enough, so no big deal. I would have had another beer but it was never brought out. Probably worth a try, but I would not go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deathhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly Good”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Though it is a branch of international chain of restaurants, this place was very good! Pintxos were very fulfilling (1.7€/each), croquettes were all tasty (4.9€ for four) and main dishes were simply superb. We had Xurrasco Veal (9.8€) and Lamb chops (13.85€), both of which were cooked to perfection. The guy at the bar was very generous in his wine pouring skills as we had even a few too much there (about 2.4€/glass). He even did the right thing and left a bottle of digestive (Pacaran) at the table once the meal is finished. Certainly a good place for a decent lunch!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dialectichulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Figueres, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always consistently tasty”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I've lived in Figueres for 6 months now teaching english, and this was one of the first places that I ate. I was just as impressed then as when I revisit now. It is good for light lunch or a bigger meal.

The staff are always friendly and the wine is good. Go in grab a plate and start picking from the vast array of tapas. Keep hold of the toothpicks in each one as this tells the staff how much you've had.

When you go listen out for the bell - this means a plate of hot tapas is being distributed, get it while it is because it will go quickly and with be mouth-wateringly delicious.

One thing to note: If you are looking for traditional Catalan food this is not the place, the food is Basque.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bawdseyben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poitou-Charentes, France
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, very reasonable prices, great atmosphere and staff”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Our hotel recommended this place - lovely food, generous portions, all freshly made and delicious hot dishes arriving, announced by the waiters ringing a bell on the bar and then offering it at the tables. We'll be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Woolleybaalamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LIZARRAN Figueres also viewed

Figueres, Province of Girona
Figueres, Province of Girona
 
Figueres, Province of Girona
Figueres, Province of Girona
 

Been to LIZARRAN Figueres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing