We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mainly bread”
Review of LIZARRAN Figueres

LIZARRAN Figueres
Ranked #6 of 205 Restaurants in Figueres
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
315 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Mainly bread”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This has been seen by some of our friends as the best tapas bar, however it's stock in trade is the pinch ion or open sandwich. It is good at that however so much bread can be heavy of a lunchtime and it serves an audience of of five and shop workers In town.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mintmoocher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    211
    66
    7
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,250 reviews
371 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 790 helpful votes
“Reasonable and good”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great pintxos and reasonable at euro 1.50 average and sangria at euros 2.50.
Excellent cream caramel and dark chocolate ice cream too.
Staff friendly and helpful which makes a difference to the dining experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tweetcoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darzet
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast and lunch”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Had late lunch here outside. Then had breakfast at the bar next morning prior to catching train. Both good value. Only minor gripe, outside road a bit close.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girdwood
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not too impressed”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We ate here after walking down and finding that out first restaurant choice was closed. There were plenty of people, both inside and out, and a busy restaurant is usually a good sign. They got to us fast and our drinks were brought out right away and our order taken promptly. They brought by a few tapas / pintxos that were fried with jelly on top. My wife like the fried cheese, I didn't. She ordered a salad and a potato omelette and I ordered a steak. The salad looked alright, the steak was poor in quality but was seasoned nicely. The omelette never came, but my wife said the salad was enough, so no big deal. I would have had another beer but it was never brought out. Probably worth a try, but I would not go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deathhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly Good”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Though it is a branch of international chain of restaurants, this place was very good! Pintxos were very fulfilling (1.7€/each), croquettes were all tasty (4.9€ for four) and main dishes were simply superb. We had Xurrasco Veal (9.8€) and Lamb chops (13.85€), both of which were cooked to perfection. The guy at the bar was very generous in his wine pouring skills as we had even a few too much there (about 2.4€/glass). He even did the right thing and left a bottle of digestive (Pacaran) at the table once the meal is finished. Certainly a good place for a decent lunch!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dialectichulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LIZARRAN Figueres also viewed

Figueres, Province of Girona
Figueres, Province of Girona
 
Figueres, Province of Girona
Figueres, Province of Girona
 

Been to LIZARRAN Figueres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing