We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Hotel Emporda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Emporda
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Booked this as it was close to the Dali museum and was at least 4 stars and we booked a large room, two bathrooms, jacuzzi style bath and a lounge area. The hotel was clean friendly and all that we needed and reasonable price too. Breakfast was very traditional which we both like so we were happy but if you are looking for traditional English you may not altho Kellogs cereals were evident. The jewel in the crown is the restaurant which is a real gourmet experience and if you are there for just one night, I'd challenge you to find a better place to dine

Room Tip: Room at the back although we were never troubled by road noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

We got a suite in the hotel. Big, nice and quiet. The hotel is just 20 mn walking of the Theatre Museum Salvador Dali. The restaurant in the hotel serves amazing food. We got asparagus, peas, lamb and wee squids. All that with local red wine and sparkling water. Big selection of chees T9 finish. Everything cooked perfectly. The service was great too. Very professional and warm.
Well done Hôtel Emporda

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed here one night in January on our way home from Spain. Our room was large and well appointed. King size beds and spa baths seem to be the norm.The wooden floors are ideal if you have a dog (as we did) and are concerned about muddy paws. The staff were very efficient and friendly. Because we didn't want a large evening meal, we gave the gourmet restaurant a miss but although snack type meals (omelettes, baguettes etc) were only advertised from room service, we were readily offered these in the bar area when we asked if smaller meals were available. On the downside, the bar wasn't open till 7.30pm but if you arrive earlier and are dying for a beer after a long journey, there is a bar/hostal a few hundred yards down the road at the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is situated between two quite busy roads but a room at the back is likely to be the quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janmcolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as a base to explore Dali. Our room was big, with a king size bed & a jacuzzi. We had dinner in the restaurant which was amazing- Venison, Partridge, Hare & great wine. The service is impeccable. Breakfast is also amazing, the yoghurt in little glass pots & jams are amazing. It's a little out of town but well worth it.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Harris-Moroney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Pro:
You can feel the history throughout - incl Dali.
Very professional wait & bar staff.
GREAT breakfast. Jam excellent.
Car parking out front (free); or secure at back.


Con:
English limited; but you seem to get by.
Lift is slow, but that's OK.
Rooms are getting tired; but for price & the style throughout its fine.

Did not dine in - looked fabulous though.

Tip: ask for a room out the back.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jiffy2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We were looking for a good hotel in Figueres that took dogs, but was not on a busy road. This was ideal. The refurbished rooms were fine, and the bathroom was particularly well appointed.

Only complaints were the hassle over secure parking (you have to drive round the back of the hotel and try to find the unmarked entrance door) and the fact that you couldn't eat in the restaurant until 9 o/clock.

I know that's Spain for you, but they should try and cater for non-Spaniards who have driven all day and are looking for a meal before crashing out early. We knew this would be a problem so drove the short distance into the town and had an excellant meal in a centre restaurant, that did cater for toursists strange eating habits!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper make sure you ask for a room "at the back" overlooking the coun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happystaying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This was only a one night stop over for bed and breakfast on the 25th of September 2013; but I will definitely be back at some point. I was very impressed with the standard of the hotel. It was clean fresh and modern but retained a charm about it. The staff were courteous and available. The breakfast room was pleasantly laid out and had a good choice of quality fresh food items to suit all tastes.
The room had a modern Jacuzzi bath as well as a shower facility. There was a well-stocked fridge and the room had a safe that you didn’t have to pay any extra for; which is a novelty in itself. If I had to give a little moan; the bed sheets were a little over starched for me but that really is nit picking.
I will definitely be back as I missed out on a local visit to the Dali museum; which I have since been assured is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdcessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Figueres hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Duran
Hotel Duran
#1 of 12 in Figueres
753 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pirineos
Hotel Pirineos
#3 of 12 in Figueres
305 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel President by Brava Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ronda Hotel
Ronda Hotel
#2 of 12 in Figueres
427 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Bon Retorn
0.9 mi away
Hotel Trave
Hotel Trave
#12 of 12 in Figueres
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emporda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emporda

Address: Avda. Salvador Dali i Domenech 170, 17600, Figueres, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Figueres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Price Range: £49 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Emporda 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE HOTEL EMPORDÀ is located on the northern approaches to the town of Figueres. Well know for the cuisine. Easy and free parking just in front the hotel. Rooms have all modern conveniences to guarantee the most comfortable stay, just a few minutes from the centre of Figueres and the Dalí Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Emporda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emporda Hotel Figueres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing