We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“more like a 3 star”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Emporda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Emporda
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“more like a 3 star”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel Emporda because it had parking, was relatively close to the Dali museum and has one of the best restaurants. The hotel is nothing remarkable (unlike the restaurant) and the breakfast was below standards for a 4 star hotel. As a matter of fact, the hotel is more like a 3 star and some areas show a need for attention. Overall is an average 3 star hotel. .

Room Tip: check your room before unpacking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRLorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    91
    45
    18
    11
See reviews for
54
109
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suisse
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This well maintained hotel accepts people traveling with dogs. Unlike another commentator, we had a quiet room, excellent beds and a very clean bathroom with modern, well working plumbing. Breakfast was more than adequate, plenty of choice. As it is difficult to find a good hotel when one has a dog, we appreciated this one very much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MusicalArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bari, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Small dark room, noisy as it was on the main road to Figueres side. (Possibly that's what they reserve to travelers with dogs or kids). Bathroom looked clean but there was a clipped nail on the floor.

The double bed was comfortable, but the single one looked like an ex-hospital (old) one. We had to turn off the wall radiator completely because the temperature control knob was not functional.

Breakfast was varied, but the ham (jamon cocido) smelled and tasted sour. The hotel has a "signature" restaurant and I sampled risotto con azafran (saffron risotto); maybe I should have tried a different dish.

The room was definitely not a 4-star one. Furthermore, the front entrance is not accessible to persons with disabilities.

It takes about 15-20 minutes to walk to downtown; the area looks pretty safe.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tourism_revw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Booked this as it was close to the Dali museum and was at least 4 stars and we booked a large room, two bathrooms, jacuzzi style bath and a lounge area. The hotel was clean friendly and all that we needed and reasonable price too. Breakfast was very traditional which we both like so we were happy but if you are looking for traditional English you may not altho Kellogs cereals were evident. The jewel in the crown is the restaurant which is a real gourmet experience and if you are there for just one night, I'd challenge you to find a better place to dine

Room Tip: Room at the back although we were never troubled by road noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmaurs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We got a suite in the hotel. Big, nice and quiet. The hotel is just 20 mn walking of the Theatre Museum Salvador Dali. The restaurant in the hotel serves amazing food. We got asparagus, peas, lamb and wee squids. All that with local red wine and sparkling water. Big selection of chees T9 finish. Everything cooked perfectly. The service was great too. Very professional and warm.
Well done Hôtel Emporda

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed here one night in January on our way home from Spain. Our room was large and well appointed. King size beds and spa baths seem to be the norm.The wooden floors are ideal if you have a dog (as we did) and are concerned about muddy paws. The staff were very efficient and friendly. Because we didn't want a large evening meal, we gave the gourmet restaurant a miss but although snack type meals (omelettes, baguettes etc) were only advertised from room service, we were readily offered these in the bar area when we asked if smaller meals were available. On the downside, the bar wasn't open till 7.30pm but if you arrive earlier and are dying for a beer after a long journey, there is a bar/hostal a few hundred yards down the road at the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is situated between two quite busy roads but a room at the back is likely to be the quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janmcolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagin, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as a base to explore Dali. Our room was big, with a king size bed & a jacuzzi. We had dinner in the restaurant which was amazing- Venison, Partridge, Hare & great wine. The service is impeccable. Breakfast is also amazing, the yoghurt in little glass pots & jams are amazing. It's a little out of town but well worth it.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Harris-Moroney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Figueres hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Duran
Hotel Duran
#1 of 12 in Figueres
677 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ronda Hotel
Ronda Hotel
#2 of 12 in Figueres
371 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pirineos
Hotel Pirineos
#3 of 12 in Figueres
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Figueres
B&B Hotel Figueres
#4 of 12 in Figueres
401 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Bon Retorn
0.7 mi away
Hotel Plaza Inn
Hotel Plaza Inn
#5 of 12 in Figueres
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emporda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emporda

Property: Hotel Emporda
Address: Avda. Salvador Dali i Domenech 170, 17600, Figueres, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Figueres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Emporda 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE HOTEL EMPORDÀ is located on the northern approaches to the town of Figueres. Well know for the cuisine. Easy and free parking just in front the hotel. Rooms have all modern conveniences to guarantee the most comfortable stay, just a few minutes from the centre of Figueres and the Dalí Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Emporda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emporda Hotel Figueres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing