We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked for a mother/daughter trip”
Review of Ronda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ronda Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2008

We arrived in Barcelona, Spain without a hotel reservation. Our guidebooks had said we could go to the Barcelona information stand in Placa Catalona and they would find us a hotel within our budget and make the booking. After doing just that, we arrived at our hotel. Nothing fancy. Clean. Rather loud pipework. Small balcony that had a sound-resistant door & window. We were right above a plaza so when we closed the door it was very nice to shut out the street sounds.

There's a bar/restaurant in the hotel. We asked for two glasses of ice one night to chill our sangria. They wouldn't give it to us. That ticked me off.

Hotel desk will book your excursions for you. Very friendly. English speaking.

Stayed: September 2008
Thank bsatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2007

We stayed here on a road trip from Spain to Italy. The town is not far off the AP7 Motorway and the hotel was easy to find on the main road through the town. We had not booked but got a room for 60 Euro + 8.50 pp for breakfast. The hotel is modern and clean, the room was standard with good ensuite. Car parking is secure. They serve light meals in the bar (smoky) but we decided to explore the town. Breakfast is in the bar ( again no smoking restrictions) and is a good choice of continental fayre + bacon & scrambled egg. The Salvador Dali museum in the town is worth a visit before leaving Figueras.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Calpino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vraag om een kamer met balkon
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Frans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Reto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Herbjørn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valeria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jürgen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Figueres hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Duran
Hotel Duran
#1 of 12 in Figueres
753 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pirineos
Hotel Pirineos
#3 of 12 in Figueres
305 reviews
1.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Figueres
B&B Hotel Figueres
#4 of 12 in Figueres
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Plaza Inn
Hotel Plaza Inn
#6 of 12 in Figueres
286 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Bon Retorn
1.4 mi away
Hotel Emporda
Hotel Emporda
#9 of 12 in Figueres
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ronda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ronda Hotel

Address: Avda Salvador Dali 17 | antiga Ronda Barcelona, 104, 17600, Figueres, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Figueres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Price Range: £52 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ronda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ronda is situated in the town of Figueres, the largest town in the Alt Emporda region and home to the Dali Museum. It is a three star hotel situated at 10 minutes of the center of Figueres, with a large free car park for its guests, garage, restaurant, rooms with terrace and free WI-FI in the entire establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ronda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronda Hotel Figueres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing