We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little out of town”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ronda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ronda Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A little out of town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel is modern however it is situated in a newer area of Figueres surrounded by a lot of big specialised shops (bedding, bathroom etc) So not in a tourist area. Not many local options to eat except in the hotel.
The room was very good with lots of space and an adequate bathroom. Triple insulation on the doors and windows kept traffic noise to a minimum.

Breakfast was above average - don't forget to ask for a 'real' coffee from the machine.

while we didn't walk into the centre of town we did walk to the railway station.

Room Tip: Room facing away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OUTBiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
17hotelronda, Director General at Ronda Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Google Translation
Buenas tardes,
Estamos contentos de que su estancia en el Hotel Ronda de Figueres les haya gustado.
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.
Les deseamos feliz regreso a su país.
Atentamente,
Lidia Coll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    210
    41
    7
    6
See reviews for
50
234
15
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois and Firenze
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at Hotel Ronda for two nights. We went to Figueres to see the Dali Museum which was about a 15 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel has been recently remodeled and things worked well. The bathroom was large and very clean. Since we were driving, it was nice to have free parking. We also had a very large terrace off of the bedroom which unfortunately we did not use because the weather was not good. The breakfast was very good with many selections of meats, cereals, eggs, breads and fruit. We also ate dinner at the hotel two times where we ate well and drank some lovely local wine. The only negative is that there was no way to indicate on the door that you did not want the cleaning staff to enter the room. They went in and cleaned while we were at breakfast. Nothing was taken, but we had left valuables out that we would not have left if we thought the cleaners would be going into the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor room in the front. They have very large terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Part-time-Fiorentini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
17hotelronda, Director General at Ronda Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Google Translation
Buenas tardes,
Les agradecemos sus comentarios ya que nos ayudan a mejorar, en su caso, los carteles de no molestar no estaban en su habitación y lo sentimos, tomaremos las medidas necesarias para que no vuelva a ocurrir.
Esperamos hayan tenido un buén regreso a su casa.
Atentamente,
Lidia Coll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gandia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel on route to France. We wanted a hotel in Figueres so we could visit the Salvador Dali museum. This was the perfect choice, as it was a short walk to the centre of the town where the museum is located. We had a really comfortable bed, and I was so impressed with the linen that I looked for the labels to make a future purchase. The room was immaculate, with all the necessary facilities. A very good value for money, by staying in this hotel. Easy access to main roads on departure. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: As this is located on a main road ask for a room on the other side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
17hotelronda, Director General at Ronda Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Google Translation
Buenas tardes,
Estamos aquí para atenderles en su viaje por Figueres, les agradecemos su comentario.
Esperamos poder volver a verles en el Hotel Ronda.
Hasta la vista.
Lídia Coll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our stay here was very nice. The room was clean and the staff pleasant. Figueres is an easy city to find you way around. Stayed here so we could visit the Salvador Dali museum. Parking was easy. If you want to use their internet and/or computer the is an extra fee.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
17hotelronda, Director General at Ronda Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Google Translation
Buenas tardes,
Nos alegramos que su estancia en el hotel haya sido de su agrado.
Esperamos volver a verles en otra ocasión.
Atentamente,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Figueres, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I didn't stay in this hotel, but decided to visit the restaurant based on a friends recommendation. It was worth the trip, the food was excellent. We had the set menu which was very good value for money for a well presented restaurant like this.

I think that this would be a good hotel choice for someone who was driving as it is near to all the major routes. To the town the centre it is a 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bawdseyben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
17hotelronda, Director General at Ronda Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Google Translation
Nos alegramos que la comida en nuestro restaurante fuera de su agrado.
Les transmitimos sus comentarios a los responsables de la cocina que son los que se merecen los elojios.
Muchas gracias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed in March 2014 for two nights. The hotel is situated beside a fairly busy road by has free on site parking although charges 8 euros / night for the secure underground parking. Our room on the first floor overlooking the side road was an adequate size with en-suite small bathroom and a small balcony. The air-conditioning was either not working (even though I reported the problem) or was woefully inadequate as the room was hot despite the cool weather; this meant sleeping with the window open and there was quite a lot of road noise. I would have concerns about the heat in summer. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and our waiter/sommellier in the hotel restaurant was knowledgeable and very helpful. The wine list is excellent value for money. Breakfast was included in the price and was copious. Overall, whilst the immediate area around the hotel was not particularly attractive, it was a pleasant and good value two night stay.

Room Tip: I can see why others had suggested getting a room on the top floor and to the rear, which I would as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigwigFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
17hotelronda, Director General at Ronda Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Google Translation
Buenas tardes,
Estamos agradecidos de su comentario ya que nos ayuda a mejorar.
Nos alegramos que les haya gustado su estancia en nuestro hotel.
Esperamos volver a verles.
Muchas gracias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLAISANCE, FRANCE
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

If you are visiting Figueras for the Dali Museum and food, stay here. The hoptel staff are very helpful and friendly and the hotel cafe and restaurant are excellent. Across the road are two fabulous tapas bar/restaurants where the locals make you feel very welcome. The Museum is a 15 to 29 minute walk (flat) and there are lots of shops and other restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MALCOLM2453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
17hotelronda, Director General at Ronda Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Google Translation
Buenas tardes,
Estamos encantados de que su estancia en el hotel Ronda fuera lo que esperaban.
Deseamos volver a saludarles en otra visita a nuestro hotel.
Muchas gracias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Figueres hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Duran
Hotel Duran
#1 of 12 in Figueres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pirineos
Hotel Pirineos
#3 of 12 in Figueres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Figueres
B&B Hotel Figueres
#4 of 12 in Figueres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Plaza Inn
Hotel Plaza Inn
#5 of 12 in Figueres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Bon Retorn
1.4 mi away
Hotel Emporda
Hotel Emporda
#9 of 12 in Figueres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ronda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ronda Hotel

Property: Ronda Hotel
Address: Avda Salvador Dali 17 | antiga Ronda Barcelona, 104, 17600, Figueres, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Figueres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ronda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ronda is situated in the town of Figueres, the largest town in the Alt Emporda region and home to the Dali Museum. It is a three star hotel situated at 10 minutes of the center of Figueres, with a large free car park for its guests, garage, restaurant, rooms with terrace and free WI-FI in the entire establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ronda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronda Hotel Figueres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing