We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with friendly service.”
Review of Ronda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ronda Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Certificate of Excellence
Mokuleia, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with friendly service.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Situated by a main avenue on the outskirts of the town, it offers modern and clean rooms to those traveling through this region. It was the starting point of our biking tour through Catalonia, and the staff was friendly and helpful, giving us directions on how to get to the Dalí Museum, located within a 20/30 minute walk. Our air conditioning was not working at first, and they rapidly addressed and fixed the problem. As mentioned in other reviews, there are not many options of restaurants near the hotel, we had to walk several blocks to eat dinner, but the hotel has its own restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIDIA C, General Manager at Ronda Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Good afternoon,
We are grateful you have done your comments.
We hope to see you soon at the hotel.
Thank you very much.
Best regards
Lidia Coll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    223
    46
    7
    7
See reviews for
57
251
16
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We loved the Ronda Hotel. Free parking right in front of the hotel! Great first impression! Then, the staff. They were so nice and helpful, and wonderful to deal with. Our room was large, with every amenity we could want. And a huge balcony to enjoy some Spanish wine.
We ate dinner in the hotel and it was wonderful. Lots of special touches, like tapenade and olives, and a chocolate to end the meal. The food was excellent and good value. Again, service was spot on and very pleasant. We wished we were staying longer! This hotel is a great value, if you are in Figueres, you can't miss here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janey207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
17hotelronda, Director General at Ronda Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Google Translation
Buenas tardes,
Para nosotros es una satisfacción que nuestros huespedes tengan una estancia agradable en el Hotel Ronda de Figueres.
Muchas gracias por dar su opinión.
Les deseamos un feliz regreso a casa.
Atentamente,
Lidia Coll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel is modern however it is situated in a newer area of Figueres surrounded by a lot of big specialised shops (bedding, bathroom etc) So not in a tourist area. Not many local options to eat except in the hotel.
The room was very good with lots of space and an adequate bathroom. Triple insulation on the doors and windows kept traffic noise to a minimum.

Breakfast was above average - don't forget to ask for a 'real' coffee from the machine.

while we didn't walk into the centre of town we did walk to the railway station.

Room Tip: Room facing away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OUTBiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
17hotelronda, Director General at Ronda Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Google Translation
Buenas tardes,
Estamos contentos de que su estancia en el Hotel Ronda de Figueres les haya gustado.
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.
Les deseamos feliz regreso a su país.
Atentamente,
Lidia Coll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois and Firenze
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at Hotel Ronda for two nights. We went to Figueres to see the Dali Museum which was about a 15 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel has been recently remodeled and things worked well. The bathroom was large and very clean. Since we were driving, it was nice to have free parking. We also had a very large terrace off of the bedroom which unfortunately we did not use because the weather was not good. The breakfast was very good with many selections of meats, cereals, eggs, breads and fruit. We also ate dinner at the hotel two times where we ate well and drank some lovely local wine. The only negative is that there was no way to indicate on the door that you did not want the cleaning staff to enter the room. They went in and cleaned while we were at breakfast. Nothing was taken, but we had left valuables out that we would not have left if we thought the cleaners would be going into the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor room in the front. They have very large terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Part-time-Fiorentini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
17hotelronda, Director General at Ronda Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Google Translation
Buenas tardes,
Les agradecemos sus comentarios ya que nos ayudan a mejorar, en su caso, los carteles de no molestar no estaban en su habitación y lo sentimos, tomaremos las medidas necesarias para que no vuelva a ocurrir.
Esperamos hayan tenido un buén regreso a su casa.
Atentamente,
Lidia Coll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gandia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel on route to France. We wanted a hotel in Figueres so we could visit the Salvador Dali museum. This was the perfect choice, as it was a short walk to the centre of the town where the museum is located. We had a really comfortable bed, and I was so impressed with the linen that I looked for the labels to make a future purchase. The room was immaculate, with all the necessary facilities. A very good value for money, by staying in this hotel. Easy access to main roads on departure. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: As this is located on a main road ask for a room on the other side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
17hotelronda, Director General at Ronda Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Google Translation
Buenas tardes,
Estamos aquí para atenderles en su viaje por Figueres, les agradecemos su comentario.
Esperamos poder volver a verles en el Hotel Ronda.
Hasta la vista.
Lídia Coll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our stay here was very nice. The room was clean and the staff pleasant. Figueres is an easy city to find you way around. Stayed here so we could visit the Salvador Dali museum. Parking was easy. If you want to use their internet and/or computer the is an extra fee.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
17hotelronda, Director General at Ronda Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Google Translation
Buenas tardes,
Nos alegramos que su estancia en el hotel haya sido de su agrado.
Esperamos volver a verles en otra ocasión.
Atentamente,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Figueres, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I didn't stay in this hotel, but decided to visit the restaurant based on a friends recommendation. It was worth the trip, the food was excellent. We had the set menu which was very good value for money for a well presented restaurant like this.

I think that this would be a good hotel choice for someone who was driving as it is near to all the major routes. To the town the centre it is a 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bawdseyben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
17hotelronda, Director General at Ronda Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Google Translation
Nos alegramos que la comida en nuestro restaurante fuera de su agrado.
Les transmitimos sus comentarios a los responsables de la cocina que son los que se merecen los elojios.
Muchas gracias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Figueres hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Duran
Hotel Duran
#1 of 12 in Figueres
720 reviews
1.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Figueres
B&B Hotel Figueres
#4 of 12 in Figueres
420 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pirineos
Hotel Pirineos
#3 of 12 in Figueres
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Plaza Inn
Hotel Plaza Inn
#5 of 12 in Figueres
272 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rambla
Hotel Rambla
#11 of 12 in Figueres
141 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Emporda
Hotel Emporda
#9 of 12 in Figueres
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ronda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ronda Hotel

Property: Ronda Hotel
Address: Avda Salvador Dali 17 | antiga Ronda Barcelona, 104, 17600, Figueres, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Figueres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ronda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ronda is situated in the town of Figueres, the largest town in the Alt Emporda region and home to the Dali Museum. It is a three star hotel situated at 10 minutes of the center of Figueres, with a large free car park for its guests, garage, restaurant, rooms with terrace and free WI-FI in the entire establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ronda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronda Hotel Figueres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing