We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and well located”
Review of Hotel Rambla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rambla
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
IL
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Comfort and well located”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Been there with our kids. The hotel is located in the center of the city, walking distance to every where. The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacios. The parking is tricky - the street is packed, the parking of the hotel is in near by building, very dense and limited.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBC53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    66
    35
    4
    6
See reviews for
31
64
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I can only echo the comments of Marisa P in her review - we had the same experience in summer 2011 - an extremely rude male receptionist who seemed to be in cahoots with the cleaning staff who apparently reported drinks missing from the mini-bar for which we were then charged -even though we did not touch any of the drinks in the mini-bar! We had a very noisy room overlooking the end of the main square - do not be tempted to stay here at a weekend or during a festival, or if you do, request a room at the back without a view. Plus steep parking charges and a very, very tight entrance to the underground car park.

Room Tip: We had a very noisy room overlooking the end of the main square - do not be tempted to stay here at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herbscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrent, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

A small but very accommodating modern hotel with nice comfortable rooms and well equipped bathrooms. The location is excellent, right in the middle of Salvador Dali’s hometown with all the actions of the main square (Rambla) and tourist attractions. The hotel has underground parking in another building around the corner. The breakfast I would skip. It’s not worth the money. You have plenty of other places offering the same basic Spanish breakfast of less money. However, for lunch or dinner contact the reception. The hotel has an arrangement with a nice restaurant at the Rambla for menus at a discount price. You pay the hotel and present the voucher at the restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edmund B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
419 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

You really are at the heart of the city with this hotel, overlooking the Rambla square (with a nice Dali artwork). The rooms are clean and practical, staff is friendly and overall our experience was very good. One challenge is the parking garage: driving there isn't for the faint of heart (very narrow & cramped), but that's the price you pay for being able to leave your car in the middle of the city into a nice location.

Room Tip: Try to get to the top floor: the Rambla Square can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LassiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The hotel is conveniently located at the centre of town and near to the town main cultural sites. It can get very noisy in the rooms facing the Rambla square as the square is used as a site for local festivals and celebrations. If you like peace and quite make sure you check that there are no celebrations going on. At arrival we were greeted by a very helpful and friendly female receptionist who helped us to find a good fish restaurant. The room we had was not luxury but adequate and clean, although it was the last in the corridor, next to the cleaners cupboard so in the morning we were rudely awaken by banging and crashing of cleaning utensils and doors slamming. When we left, at check out, we were falsely accused to have drunk a can of beer from the minibar and then to have refilled the can with water and replaced in the fridge! As it happened we looked in the minibar and we are certain that there were no opened drinks (a previous guest could have opened the beer and refilled the can with water)...by the way, we do not drink beer! When we asked the male receptionist to show us the evidence of the empty beer can they were not able to produce it. Then the cleaner arrived and started shouting at us accusing us to have drunk the beer ( she was the one who reported the alleged theft...). We demanded to speak with the manager but the male receptionist refused to call anyone or give us any management contact details. We paid for the beer just because we had no time to spend on the issue, although we were appalled and extremely offended by the accusations and by the fact that they though we could afford 140 euros for a room but that we could not afford 3.50 euros for a beer: if you choose to stay in this hotel make sure you double check the minibar at your arrival and before you check out as to avoid to be accused unjustly. We never before had the bad luck to stay in such a dishonest establishment and never before had such an unpleasant and absurd experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marisa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, Brasil
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Very good price. You find everything you need. No frills. Nice places to visit within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GJobim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Very good choice, you can walk everywhere... restaurants... Museum, rambla (is at 5 minutes of everithing)

The service is good, clean, and the room was comfortable.

not very expensive...

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenjohnson192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Figueres hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Duran
Hotel Duran
#1 of 12 in Figueres
711 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pirineos
Hotel Pirineos
#3 of 12 in Figueres
283 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ronda Hotel
Ronda Hotel
#2 of 12 in Figueres
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza Inn
Hotel Plaza Inn
#5 of 12 in Figueres
269 reviews
1.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Figueres
B&B Hotel Figueres
#4 of 12 in Figueres
416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Trave
Hotel Trave
#12 of 12 in Figueres
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rambla

Property: Hotel Rambla
Address: Rambla 33, 17600, Figueres, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Figueres
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing