We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Bon Retorn
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Certificate of Excellence
Meriden,CT USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel on July 30th-Aug 2nd and were pleased with most aspects of the stay.The hotel is very well kept and professionally run.The rooms were nice,good a.c.,good WiFi and they have a great pool too.While the restaurant is a little pricey I would encourage you to have dinner there as they have a very good chef.The people at the front desk were very helpful and even drove us into the center of town when the bus schedule was not clear.And that is the only problem with staying here if you don't have a vehicle.It is a little far from the center of town.So, it's either taxi's or a bus.
Good value.Nice hotel.
Glenn & Andrea

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musicgap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    52
    28
    13
    7
See reviews for
31
83
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Excellent hotel to tour the area, staff are excellent, speak English, hotel is well cared for, rooms are modern and well cared for. Showers excellent, nice balcony to sit out in the evening, pool area is perfect.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Well-presented hotel, south of town, on service road. Public rooms smart and bedroom good (but why only one chair in double room?) All areas clean and tidy. Restaurant closed when we stayed in Jan. but bar/café open and serving restaurant-type meals. Some noise from plumbing and railway. Would be a good choice in summer when outdoor pool and garden could be enjoyed.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hendrik ido ambacht
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

good hotel good swimmingpool beautiful garden nice and helpfull people rooms very much ok prizes are not bad even a small mini bar in the room. restaurant traditional not cheap. we where here with 10 persons and everybody found the hotel more than good, we will come back for sure

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dionronron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2009

Enjoyed our stay, clean room and perfect for what we needed. Hotel a little outside the city, so we had to drive into the main area and parking is difficult. They had a nice pool, and lounge area.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MistyMae99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2008

We have just returned from a stay at the Bon Retorn hotel and have to say, what a great hotel.
We booked the hotel without knowing a lot about it, ( not many English reviews) so we were not sure what to expect.
The place is very nice, a fairly modern building, which has been built with a lot of style.The main public rooms, reception, bar area, restaurant and terrace by the pool, are all light, airy and well furnished.The rooms, some with balcony and seating, are a good size and very clean with a good size bathrom.The hotel has a very good restaurant, serving a good selection of catalan dishes and is very popular, especially at lunchtime.
Our only concern would be the reception staff, although, friendly and polite, would benefit from smiling a little more, but on the whole, a Fantastic hotel, great value for money in a good location, 5 mins from the centre of town with a lovely pool and not too busy.
We would have no hesitation in returning, and cant wait to do so.

  • Liked — Clean, very comfy beds and good size room
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jdins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Figueres hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Duran
Hotel Duran
#1 of 12 in Figueres
700 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ronda Hotel
Ronda Hotel
#2 of 12 in Figueres
385 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Pirineos
Hotel Pirineos
#3 of 12 in Figueres
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Figueres
B&B Hotel Figueres
#4 of 12 in Figueres
412 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Trave
Hotel Trave
#12 of 12 in Figueres
162 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Plaza Inn
Hotel Plaza Inn
#5 of 12 in Figueres
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Bon Retorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Bon Retorn

Property: Hotel Restaurant Bon Retorn
Address: Av. de Barcelona 36, 17600, Figueres, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Figueres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Bon Retorn 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BON RETORN, a modern hotel with a great location in the heart of the Alt Empordà area, a beautiful spot surrounded by greenery and luxuriant nature. The Bon Retorn Hotel offers a large number of excellent facilities that will adapt perfectly to your necessities: lounge, restaurant and business facilities. Our staff is proud of the excellent service and attention they always provide our guests for the best lodging and an unforgettable experience. . The Bon Retorn Hotel offers a selection of comfortable guest rooms, all of which are fully equiped with suitable services for your stay, whether you are travelling for business or for holidays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Bon Retorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bon Retorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing