We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room 0 - Restaurant 1” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Restaurant Bon Retorn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Bon Retorn
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Room 0 - Restaurant 1”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Three stars for me, though the restaurant's tasty, creative and quality cooking is certainly worth more! The staff are great too! The (major) downside lies with the rooms as the smallest sound from the neighbors or from the corridor filter right through doors and walls. Bring earplugs!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Allard1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    51
    27
    13
    6
See reviews for
30
81
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed at Bon Retorn for 1 night and one night only - we paid the premium rate as we were there during the height of the summer holidays - this didn't even include breakfast.... The best thing about the hotel is the pool which is average. The restaurant staff were rude and unhelpful and didn't seem as though they wanted to be there either. I won't be going back in a hurry.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cher37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriden,CT USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel on July 30th-Aug 2nd and were pleased with most aspects of the stay.The hotel is very well kept and professionally run.The rooms were nice,good a.c.,good WiFi and they have a great pool too.While the restaurant is a little pricey I would encourage you to have dinner there as they have a very good chef.The people at the front desk were very helpful and even drove us into the center of town when the bus schedule was not clear.And that is the only problem with staying here if you don't have a vehicle.It is a little far from the center of town.So, it's either taxi's or a bus.
Good value.Nice hotel.
Glenn & Andrea

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank musicgap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Excellent hotel to tour the area, staff are excellent, speak English, hotel is well cared for, rooms are modern and well cared for. Showers excellent, nice balcony to sit out in the evening, pool area is perfect.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Well-presented hotel, south of town, on service road. Public rooms smart and bedroom good (but why only one chair in double room?) All areas clean and tidy. Restaurant closed when we stayed in Jan. but bar/café open and serving restaurant-type meals. Some noise from plumbing and railway. Would be a good choice in summer when outdoor pool and garden could be enjoyed.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hendrik ido ambacht
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

good hotel good swimmingpool beautiful garden nice and helpfull people rooms very much ok prizes are not bad even a small mini bar in the room. restaurant traditional not cheap. we where here with 10 persons and everybody found the hotel more than good, we will come back for sure

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dionronron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2009

Enjoyed our stay, clean room and perfect for what we needed. Hotel a little outside the city, so we had to drive into the main area and parking is difficult. They had a nice pool, and lounge area.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MistyMae99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Figueres hotels
0.9 mi away
Ronda Hotel
Ronda Hotel
#2 of 12 in Figueres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Duran
Hotel Duran
#1 of 12 in Figueres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
1.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Figueres
B&B Hotel Figueres
#4 of 12 in Figueres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Pirineos
Hotel Pirineos
#3 of 12 in Figueres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Emporda
Hotel Emporda
#11 of 12 in Figueres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Trave
Hotel Trave
#12 of 12 in Figueres
3.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Bon Retorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Bon Retorn

Property: Hotel Restaurant Bon Retorn
Address: Av. de Barcelona 36, 17600, Figueres, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Figueres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Bon Retorn 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BON RETORN, a modern hotel with a great location in the heart of the Alt Empordà area, a beautiful spot surrounded by greenery and luxuriant nature. The Bon Retorn Hotel offers a large number of excellent facilities that will adapt perfectly to your necessities: lounge, restaurant and business facilities. Our staff is proud of the excellent service and attention they always provide our guests for the best lodging and an unforgettable experience. . The Bon Retorn Hotel offers a selection of comfortable guest rooms, all of which are fully equiped with suitable services for your stay, whether you are travelling for business or for holidays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Bon Retorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bon Retorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing