We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Fribourg
Nearby Hotels
Au Parc Hotel Fribourg(Fribourg)
US$172
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alpha(Fribourg)
US$119
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel ibis Fribourg(Granges-Paccot)
US$108
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Faucon(Fribourg)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
63
134
143
78
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
134
143
78
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationold townnorth siderooms are cleanleft a lot to be desiredexcellent breakfastshort staylarge windowsstayed for nightscity centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The hotel is nicely located right in the centre of Fribourg. So easy to navigate around in Fribourg.

But the hotel is not much to talk about. A small bar with very limited attending, we waited 15 minutes for service.

I slept in a single room, which was the same size as a coupe car. Was surpried on how small a room actually can be. And no international channels at the time of my visit. And the room was quite boring to look at. I expected more for that price.

Room Tip: As big as possible. Otherwise you will probably not fit.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The hotel is well situated in the centre of Fribourg, nice and easy to visit every thing, pity that the TV had no English channels, it was meant to have but none of them worked.....for hotel of this level it should. Free internet that ok, restaurant is not that good you are better of going to one of the restaurants near the by.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank hedocple69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I have stayed at the NH Fribourg on several business trips over the past few years. One things for sure you won't miss it - it's a bit of a monstrosity and can be seen from all around Fribourg. Reception is pleasant enough with a nice bar and friendly staff. Breakfast is just ok, nothing special. The rooms are clean and comfortable enough but a bit shabby around the edges - chipped furniture and paint around doors. They have now added free Wi-Fi in the rooms since my last visit Rooms on the Grand Place side can be noisy till late due to the pubs, club and taxi rank in the square, so best try for a room on the quiet side. Overall this hotel is just about ok, but not my favourite in Fribourg.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the Grand Place side if you want to get some sleep.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMunkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I recently stayed 3 nights at the NH Hotel in Fribourg. It was thoroughly unsatisfactory.

The room was so small that the bed occupied the entire width of the room. Access to the window required climbing over the bed, and access to the window was critical so that it could be opened - the room was boiling hot all the time and only with some fresh air entering through the open window was it possible to sleep. Fortunately, I discovered a portable fan hidden away in a closet, but in order to plug it in, I had to drag the desk away from the wall and unplug the TV because there were no other outlets in the room.

The bathroom was proportionally just as small as the bedroom, with a shower that barely permitted me to extend my arms enough to wash. The bar of soap that was offered was tiny, and was not replaced during my stay, leaving me with a piece about the size and thickness of a postage stamp.

Noise? I participated in my neighbor's phone conversation with his wife at 12:30 A.M.

All together, I am sure that any other hotel would be a better choice.

Bahamas Man

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BahamasPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The hotel has a very good location, very friendly staff. BUT is has the most terrible rooms I have ever stayed no temperature controls even during Fall the rooms are like ovens.
For the ones interested there is a trashy strip club right next door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blue_trip14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews