We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warner Leisure Hotels Littlecote House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Three Swans Hotel(Hungerford)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel(Newbury)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Arms(East Garston)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hare and Hounds Hotel(Newbury)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crab & Boar(Chieveley)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,395)
Filter reviews
1,395 results
Traveller rating
645
473
181
58
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
645
473
181
58
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold housesignature roomevening entertainmententertainment teamoliver's bistroage grouproman mosaicmid week breakolder generationhistoric roomsdaytime activitiesrifle shootingresident bandtable tennisentertainment areaguided toursteeped in history
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
907 - 912 of 1,395 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband and I went to littlecoat house for a free two day break given to us by warners as they messed up our 40th wedding g anniversary. I won't go into the first break as that's not really necessary at this point. We had the Tudor suite which is supposedly one of their best rooms. When we got to the room we were given a key and told to see ourselves to the room. The key didn't fit so we had to walk over to reception to be told this happens all the time. When we finally got in there were cobwebs in the bathroom and in our room there were spiders above my head . As the ceiling is 13 feet high my husband couldn't reach them so we called reception to be told someone would come later. They didn't so I phoned again, still no one came. I had to sleep all night with spiders above my head. When I went Back in the morning they denied all knowledge. The whole place is looking very run down and unkempt the flower borders once lovely are now full of weeds and you can always walk down to the bridge where the water is smelly . And stagnant And be warned you no longer get a free meal in Oliver's with the historic room now it's £32 . This is the forth time we have been to littlecoat because it used to be such a lovely place. Now it's expensive and very depressing. Please don't go there find somewhere nicer.

Room Tip: We only tried a historic room not good at all.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I was visiting this hotel for the first time, having boarded at several Warner hotels in the past. There is not much I might say that is negative about this hotel. It must rank as one of the finest in the Warner Group. It's beautiful gardens are vast, and kept in exemplary order. The house itself that has tremendous historic interest, has been very thoughtfully converted to a Hotel by the Warner Group. It offers excellent facilities for dining recreation, sport, and entertainment. The In House entertainment group, comprise a talented group of singer/dancers. Visitors are allowed free access to most of the sites historic rooms, and places of interest. The staff are smart and very polite and attentive. The food and catering, are well up to the best that Warner can offer. Of the slight criticisms that I have to offer, Parking can at peak times be a little awkward and restrictive. Unless too, you stipulate a handicap, you could be some walking distance from reception to your room, along many corridors, that might have to be reached from a lift. WI-Fi is only possible in the reception area, or the bar.
Despite the minor criticisms the visitor(s) should find their stay a most pleasurable, and pleasant experience.

Stayed: May 2014
4  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is the 5th year we have been to one of Warners hotels for a weekend seeing tribute acts.
Had a great weekend at the hotel, that is in a stunning setting.
The old original house parts of the hotel are like stepping back in time and well worth spending a little time exploring.
Stayed as usual in a signature room, which was located well away from the entertainment area so was quiet and relaxing.
Standard of the room was excellent, well maintained and serviced by efficient and friendly staff.
Dining room is not as good as some other Warners hotels, however the food is well prepared and presented, although breakfast choice of fruits etc seems to have decreased since last year.
Waiting staff in restaurant couldn't be faulted and it was always service with a smile.
The grounds of the hotel are fantastic and and need to be explored particularly the roman ruins at the far end, particularly the excavated and renovated mosaic floor.

Room Tip: Try and book a ground floor room with patio, as ideal for sitting and chatting while having a pre dinner aperitif.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evargsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Perfect for older people. Everything has been thought of to make the experience there comfortable , accessible , inclusive, entertaining and fun ! Ask and they will sort it. Stunningly beautiful grounds, endless distractions , dance, sing, relax, swim, juggle your Zimmer frame , it really is fun , beautiful and very well run . Phew ! Took my old mum to meet her old friend there it worked for all of us ! Great food and service.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glenys E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Visited during the heatwave of 2013. Loved the hotel and fabulous grounds. We were so glad of the beautiful pool, we needed to cool off in the extreme heat

All the food was of good quality, and served at table. I always think this stops over eating. Buffets are so tempting! We chose the smaller dining room as we liked the modern look and the aircon was cooler!

Room pleasant, but hot. Glad we took a fan as all the hotel fans had been taken. In 30c everyone wants one.

Will we go again? Definately.

Room Tip: Rooms in the eaves are very warm in extreme weather.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jackbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews