We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oliver's Bistro fabulous evening”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Littlecote House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hungerford
Certificate of Excellence
Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oliver's Bistro fabulous evening”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Fabulous food. Excellent service. Lovely location. But above all the restaurant, lounge and grounds were very relaxing and the atmosphere was certainly enhanced by the excellent service and staff who made us feel very welcome and comfortable whilst maintaining a very professional service. I took my mother and 2 of her friends for a birthday treat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GruffNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    414
    149
    42
    34
See reviews for
167
667
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

As with all Warner country house hotels this is a superb location and great value for money. Great countryside if you like walking and some lovely villages nearby. The historic rooms are immense and the extras that come with them are worth having. Don't park under the trees though unless you like cleaning your car.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJagman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camelford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just enjoyed a weekend break here with the Altarnun Bowls Players for our 20th Anniversay. Well what a lovely surprise. I cannot fault Littlecote House the staff were very helpful, polite and went out of their way to make our stay lovely, The rooms were nice and spacious and cleaned every day to a high standard, the food was excellent and thank you Arter for the good advice cause we were spoilt for choice, and given sample deserts to try free. The grounds were out of this world and you had lot to do and see. Entertainment was very good, thoroughly enjoyed it. We had such a lovely time was sad when we had to leave. Thank you all. No complaints whatsoever. !!!!!

Room Tip: highly recommend Signature room. !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband and I went to littlecoat house for a free two day break given to us by warners as they messed up our 40th wedding g anniversary. I won't go into the first break as that's not really necessary at this point. We had the Tudor suite which is supposedly one of their best rooms. When we got to the room we were given a key and told to see ourselves to the room. The key didn't fit so we had to walk over to reception to be told this happens all the time. When we finally got in there were cobwebs in the bathroom and in our room there were spiders above my head . As the ceiling is 13 feet high my husband couldn't reach them so we called reception to be told someone would come later. They didn't so I phoned again, still no one came. I had to sleep all night with spiders above my head. When I went Back in the morning they denied all knowledge. The whole place is looking very run down and unkempt the flower borders once lovely are now full of weeds and you can always walk down to the bridge where the water is smelly . And stagnant And be warned you no longer get a free meal in Oliver's with the historic room now it's £32 . This is the forth time we have been to littlecoat because it used to be such a lovely place. Now it's expensive and very depressing. Please don't go there find somewhere nicer.

Room Tip: We only tried a historic room not good at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I was visiting this hotel for the first time, having boarded at several Warner hotels in the past. There is not much I might say that is negative about this hotel. It must rank as one of the finest in the Warner Group. It's beautiful gardens are vast, and kept in exemplary order. The house itself that has tremendous historic interest, has been very thoughtfully converted to a Hotel by the Warner Group. It offers excellent facilities for dining recreation, sport, and entertainment. The In House entertainment group, comprise a talented group of singer/dancers. Visitors are allowed free access to most of the sites historic rooms, and places of interest. The staff are smart and very polite and attentive. The food and catering, are well up to the best that Warner can offer. Of the slight criticisms that I have to offer, Parking can at peak times be a little awkward and restrictive. Unless too, you stipulate a handicap, you could be some walking distance from reception to your room, along many corridors, that might have to be reached from a lift. WI-Fi is only possible in the reception area, or the bar.
Despite the minor criticisms the visitor(s) should find their stay a most pleasurable, and pleasant experience.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is the 5th year we have been to one of Warners hotels for a weekend seeing tribute acts.
Had a great weekend at the hotel, that is in a stunning setting.
The old original house parts of the hotel are like stepping back in time and well worth spending a little time exploring.
Stayed as usual in a signature room, which was located well away from the entertainment area so was quiet and relaxing.
Standard of the room was excellent, well maintained and serviced by efficient and friendly staff.
Dining room is not as good as some other Warners hotels, however the food is well prepared and presented, although breakfast choice of fruits etc seems to have decreased since last year.
Waiting staff in restaurant couldn't be faulted and it was always service with a smile.
The grounds of the hotel are fantastic and and need to be explored particularly the roman ruins at the far end, particularly the excavated and renovated mosaic floor.

Room Tip: Try and book a ground floor room with patio, as ideal for sitting and chatting while having a pre di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evargsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Perfect for older people. Everything has been thought of to make the experience there comfortable , accessible , inclusive, entertaining and fun ! Ask and they will sort it. Stunningly beautiful grounds, endless distractions , dance, sing, relax, swim, juggle your Zimmer frame , it really is fun , beautiful and very well run . Phew ! Took my old mum to meet her old friend there it worked for all of us ! Great food and service.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenys E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hungerford
4.2 mi away
The Bear Hotel Hungerford
The Bear Hotel Hungerford
#3 of 4 in Hungerford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Vineyard Hotel & Spa
The Vineyard Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Stockcross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Three Swans Hotel
Three Swans Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hungerford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Membury M4
Days Inn Membury M4
#2 of 4 in Hungerford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hare and Hounds Hotel
Hare and Hounds Hotel
#2 of 17 in Newbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Littlecote House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Littlecote House Hotel

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Littlecote House Hotel
Address: Hungerford, Hungerford RG17 0SU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Hungerford
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hungerford
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Littlecote House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's so much to explore in the setting of this fabulous Grade I listed Historic Hotel. Enjoy the sumptuous stately rooms and the beautiful landscaped gardens. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Littlecote Hotel Hungerford
Littlecote House Hotel
Warner Leisure Hotels Littlecote House Hotel Hungerford, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing