We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beyond expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warner Leisure Hotels Littlecote House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Littlecote House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hungerford
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“beyond expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Friends of my partner and I have just had a most amazing weekend at Warners Littlecote, Hungerford, all inclusive.. Where to start? well on booking in we were met by happy and helpful desk staff, the room itself was Clean and tidy, great towels, well proportioned too, biggish bathroom with all the usual toiletries etc. the bed was massive and very comfy. flat s creen tv,
The evening meal was ala carte, or buffet as would be expected, but it was very well cooked, and plenty of it, and a very good choice, And now to weigh into the dining room staff, what can I say ? we had a lass called Veronika, and wow, she was stunning, a real natural beauty, with a fantastic personally, she was brilliant at the table and also very helpful, but the rest of the staff were great too.
Now to the entertanment, the expression "WOW" does not even cover it, fabulous was close, but not close enough, they were Phenominal, dancing was great singing off the scale . Lucy, late on in the bar did a rendition of Over the rainbow, she had me in tears, wonderful. Kieron and Byron with Lucy and Beth, and a lass who was a fantastic dancer and full of energy
The bar staff also were fabulous, happy, talented, (one lass Katrina, from the bar gave a song) when she started to sing my jaw visibly dropped with amazement, she had a voice to die for, we said to the entertainment people to get her properly trained up, she would be a great addition to their team.
The grounds are wonderful too with pleasant walks, and even boasts a Roman Mosaic.
Serioulsly , Top to bottom ll the staff were fantastic, and made our stay a very memorable one, We will certainly at some stage be returning. Thank you all at Warners Littlecote

Room Tip: To be honest The place is so restful, you will still have a great dleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madanc47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    402
    140
    42
    34
See reviews for
163
645
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We enjoyed our first trip to littlecote and were pleased with nearly everything. The garden are wonderful and well kept. We liked our visit to the roman mosaic, the manor house and saw the museum and read about its history including the haunted bedroom from the 1600s.The service in the restaurant was a bit slow as the waitresses seem to be covering too many tables. The food was good without being spectacular.

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the lift to minimise walking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wallflower890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Fabulous food. Excellent service. Lovely location. But above all the restaurant, lounge and grounds were very relaxing and the atmosphere was certainly enhanced by the excellent service and staff who made us feel very welcome and comfortable whilst maintaining a very professional service. I took my mother and 2 of her friends for a birthday treat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GruffNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

As with all Warner country house hotels this is a superb location and great value for money. Great countryside if you like walking and some lovely villages nearby. The historic rooms are immense and the extras that come with them are worth having. Don't park under the trees though unless you like cleaning your car.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJagman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camelford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just enjoyed a weekend break here with the Altarnun Bowls Players for our 20th Anniversay. Well what a lovely surprise. I cannot fault Littlecote House the staff were very helpful, polite and went out of their way to make our stay lovely, The rooms were nice and spacious and cleaned every day to a high standard, the food was excellent and thank you Arter for the good advice cause we were spoilt for choice, and given sample deserts to try free. The grounds were out of this world and you had lot to do and see. Entertainment was very good, thoroughly enjoyed it. We had such a lovely time was sad when we had to leave. Thank you all. No complaints whatsoever. !!!!!

Room Tip: highly recommend Signature room. !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband and I went to littlecoat house for a free two day break given to us by warners as they messed up our 40th wedding g anniversary. I won't go into the first break as that's not really necessary at this point. We had the Tudor suite which is supposedly one of their best rooms. When we got to the room we were given a key and told to see ourselves to the room. The key didn't fit so we had to walk over to reception to be told this happens all the time. When we finally got in there were cobwebs in the bathroom and in our room there were spiders above my head . As the ceiling is 13 feet high my husband couldn't reach them so we called reception to be told someone would come later. They didn't so I phoned again, still no one came. I had to sleep all night with spiders above my head. When I went Back in the morning they denied all knowledge. The whole place is looking very run down and unkempt the flower borders once lovely are now full of weeds and you can always walk down to the bridge where the water is smelly . And stagnant And be warned you no longer get a free meal in Oliver's with the historic room now it's £32 . This is the forth time we have been to littlecoat because it used to be such a lovely place. Now it's expensive and very depressing. Please don't go there find somewhere nicer.

Room Tip: We only tried a historic room not good at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I was visiting this hotel for the first time, having boarded at several Warner hotels in the past. There is not much I might say that is negative about this hotel. It must rank as one of the finest in the Warner Group. It's beautiful gardens are vast, and kept in exemplary order. The house itself that has tremendous historic interest, has been very thoughtfully converted to a Hotel by the Warner Group. It offers excellent facilities for dining recreation, sport, and entertainment. The In House entertainment group, comprise a talented group of singer/dancers. Visitors are allowed free access to most of the sites historic rooms, and places of interest. The staff are smart and very polite and attentive. The food and catering, are well up to the best that Warner can offer. Of the slight criticisms that I have to offer, Parking can at peak times be a little awkward and restrictive. Unless too, you stipulate a handicap, you could be some walking distance from reception to your room, along many corridors, that might have to be reached from a lift. WI-Fi is only possible in the reception area, or the bar.
Despite the minor criticisms the visitor(s) should find their stay a most pleasurable, and pleasant experience.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hungerford
2.4 mi away
The Bear Hotel Hungerford
The Bear Hotel Hungerford
#2 of 4 in Hungerford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Vineyard Hotel & Spa
The Vineyard Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Stockcross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
5.8 mi away
Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Membury M4
Days Inn Membury M4
#3 of 4 in Hungerford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hare and Hounds Hotel
Hare and Hounds Hotel
#1 of 16 in Newbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
2.3 mi away
Three Swans Hotel
Three Swans Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hungerford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Littlecote House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Littlecote House Hotel

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Littlecote House Hotel
Address: Hungerford, Hungerford RG17 0SU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Hungerford
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hungerford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Littlecote House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's so much to explore in the setting of this fabulous Grade I listed Historic Hotel. Enjoy the sumptuous stately rooms and the beautiful landscaped gardens. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Littlecote Hotel Hungerford
Littlecote House Hotel
Warner Leisure Hotels Littlecote House Hotel Hungerford, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing