We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this!”
Review of Red Barn Farm

Red Barn Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marlow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Barn Farm
Ranked #12 of 21 Marlow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We have a motorhome and have just spent 2 lovely nights in peace and quiet at this lovely well kept farm and yet just minutes from Marlow town. The site (5 units at a time only) is lovely, overlooking the hills and out of the way. It must be wonderful for horse lovers as there is an equestrian school on site. The red kites are a must to see, swooping low over the fields and hedges just feet away.

There is also B&B in the house at very reasonable rates which we will certainly recommend to non motorhome friends. If you are planning a night out at the Hand & Flowers - take a look here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kissi068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie H, Owner at Red Barn Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Many thanks - it was our pleasure, and spring is coming so the waether will make it even better! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

Stay at RBF all the time better than any hotel. Absolutely fantastic cannot find any faults, what would I do without it?
The Hewetts' are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble, Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Just returned from 3 night stay at Red Barn Farm and couldn't fault it. Rooms were very comfortable and breakfast was great. Our grand daughter was in her element with the animals, especially the horses. It really suited our purpose with the self contained accommodation as well as the ensuite bedroom.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coach52yorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie H, Owner at Red Barn Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Excellent, thank you. We look forward to seeing you again. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We only stayed at this farm for one night as we have a motorhome and were returning from a holiday at the Crystal Palace Campsite.
The field we stayed in was level, there was water and disposal of waste water areas. The views were fantastic over the Chiltern Hills and the Red Kites flew around the site. Our 2 small grandsons visited us the following morning and were fascinated by the horses and the riding school and the chickens. Gary the owner was very friendly and helpful on our arrival and departure. We will return as it is so convenient for the M40, and close to our family in Marlow.
Easy access from main road, but very peaceful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank JackieHx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Awesome, friendly welcome, comfortable room, excellent breakfast

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobOehlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed at Red Barn Farm for our trip to Legoland. We were staying for 5 nights so the cost of accommodation in Windsor itself was just too high (especially added to the cost of entry to the park). This was mostly because we wanted accommodation with a separate sleeping area for our 4 year old, so a hotel room for that duration just didn’t appeal. Red Barn Farm was lovely. It is an equestrian farm where the main house provides bed/breakfast accommodation (www.redbarn-farm.co.uk). Attached to the house is separate self-contained accommodation and this was just ideal for us. It was lovely and clean with fresh bedding and towels. It had plenty of parking (right outside the door to the flat), its own entrance, a very nice refurbed shower room, a kitchen, lounge, and two bedrooms (a single and a double). Debbie, the owner, popped in and did a tidy up during the day whilst we were out. Although we went in June, it sometimes got chilly and there was no shortage of heating (central heating) or hot water.

Red Barn is an ideal location. Situated on the main Marlow Road, it is 5 minutes drive to the main street. Marlow Main Street has all you could wish for with bars, shops and a supermarket and many restaurants including the chains (Pizza Express, Zizzi’s, Slug & Lettuce). We researched this before we went and took some of the regular vouchers that are available for chain restaurants with us.

Legoland was about 20 minutes drive from Red Barn. We had a great two days there and I would well recommend it for the under 10’s. Luckily, we got two dry sunny days. I can’t think what there would have been to do in Legoland if it had rained because there are none to few indoor attractions. Tip: take your child’s swim things as there’s a large splash area in the middle of Legoland (not slides, but water jets, puddles, etc.). There are heaps of eating places in Legoland but, as per, very expensive poor quality food and service. The lego models are amazing.

Whilst staying at Red Barn, we also visited Windsor. We had a good day and did Windsor Castle and the Windsor Wheel. Again, heaps of eating places and fantastic shopping. We also visited Woburn Safari Park (about 45 minutes drive from Red Barn). Our 4 year old enjoyed this because there’s play areas, bouncy castles and boats and an indoor soft play with breathtaking slides. There’s a couple of eating places. On entry, you drive through the safari park (takes about an hour). There’s lots of animals but some of them remain quite far back from the car (unlike Longleet Safari). Afterwards, you can do a foot safari which our 4 year old loved because you really do get shoulder to shoulder with the animals. On a rainy afternoon, we visited The Discovery Centre (Bracknell) – indoor children’s science centre (like a small scale Eureka). This was ok for passing a few rainy hours but probably not the ultimate attraction to rush to if not in the area.

All in all we had a great 6 day break - stopped overnight at Kettering on the way down from Leeds to Red Barn Farm. We stayed in the Kettering Park Hotel because we knew that our 4 year old would like the pool. Brilliant hotel couldn’t fault it. We visited Wicksteed Park (5 minutes drive from the hotel). This is brilliant value given that it’s free to get in (pay for parking). It had a large well maintained play park, lots of fairground rides, and some bigger rides like speed go-karts, rollercoaster, water chute, a boating lake and a few eating places.

I would definitely recommend Red Barn Farm for a family trip to Legoland. Second to none in terms of value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DriverLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2009

Stayed here from August through to November whilst studying at the Air Park (within walking distance of the farm). Throughout my 12 week stay the standard of service, cleanliness and food was faultless (how many hotels can you say that about?). Your hosts Debbie and Gary clearly pride themselves on attention to detail and making sure your stay is as pleasurable as possible. Debbie's breakfasts are amazing, the poached eggs (from the farm) are better than you would get in a five star hotel, cooked to perfection every time. Stay in the en suite if possible, the velux window over the double bed will give you a night under the stars, whilst wrapped in 13.5 togs of comfort.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R22Heliman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marlow hotels
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Marlow
3.7 mi away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
3.0 mi away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Glade End Guest House
Glade End Guest House
#3 of 21 in Marlow
540 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
2.5 mi away
Herons Nest Marlow
Herons Nest Marlow
#2 of 21 in Marlow
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Barn Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Barn Farm

Address: Red Barn Farm Marlow Road, Marlow SL7 3DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Marlow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Marlow
Price Range: £40 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Barn Farm is a friendly, very clean, comfortable 4-star Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast. It is convenient for business people working in the M4/M40 corridor, ideal for visitors and tourists to Buckinghamshire, Berkshire and Oxfordshire or as a base for travelling into London. We have 3 bedrooms - an ensuite family room, twin bedroom and double bedroom. We also have a self contained 2 bedroom flat with sitting room, kitchen and bathroom - which can be used on a self-catering or bed and breakfast basis. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing