We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Marlow, modern, clean hotel if you can get it cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Much the same as most Premier Inn's I have stayed at, clean, modern hotel.
I know this location can be in demand so is often more expensive but if you can get it for your normal Premier Inn price it is the best place to stay on a budget in the Marlow area.

There was a bit of noise from people banging doors/going up and down corridor as they are very narrow but still managed reasonable night sleep.

Parking right outside the hotel was free and always spaces for me as I arrived after 6pm and left before 10am in the morning. Outside of these times you may have to pay to park at nearby Pay and Display.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelRoverAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed at the Premier Inn, Marlow, last night and I would certainly go back if we were visiting Marlow again. The service was very good, friendly and helpful, particularly at breakfast (which was good), but there was a bit of a mix-up at check-in which was soon resolved but resulted in a little awkwardness and a great deal of head scratching from the receptionists. Whatever the glitch was, it wasn't our fault, we'd had confirmation emails from the hotel and everything, but we did feel at one point like it was being assumed we had made the mistake. Perhaps this could have been handled a little better?

Our room was great though- very spacious and spotlessly clean, with basic amenities and tea and coffee making facilities. And the hotel is ideally located in Marlow, a short walk from pretty much everything. Parking is 5 minutes' walk away but reasonable at £5.50 for 24 hours.

Other than the confusion at check-in, a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula_reid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Marlow is a lovely little village, although not much to do. Our parents were staying at the Compleat Angler across from the Premier Inn, so we booked in surprise them for the weekend. We booked the room well in advance, and was still placed at the top of the hotel in the eves!. Pretty much every time you got out of bed, you banged your head. Room was compact, although very clean. We were constantly woken up during the night, due to the door not being closed by the people using them, and were left to slam shut (slow closing hinges would be a good solution.) We booked the meal deal with the hotel. My husband ordered steak, it had to go back (tough as old boots). My jacket potato were raw, that had to bo back too. Breakfast the next morning, we waited over 1 hour for, and when it came up mine was wrong and had to go back. My husband has eaten his, before I got mine! so spent most of the weekend complaining about the food - not ideal. When we told the staff, they weren't bothered that much. So we won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: Resquest a room away from the eves, and choice somewhere else to eat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hammerbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Marlow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The Premier Inn in Marlow is IMHO a better hotel for families than a couple of far higher priced local rivals (both of which I have stayed in several times).

The rooms at the PI are clean and modern, the beds are very comfortable and the location is perfect (just at the end of the high street, nr the river and overlooking the park) - far closer than the Crown Plaza (too far to walk) and the Compleat Angler (although this is very walkable).

The big difference is the incredibly friendly and helpful staff. They couldnt have been better and made my family feel very welcome. Some of the staff in other hotels in the area dont make children feel very welcome and seem to think that they are above it all.

Overall I was very very pleased (as you might have guessed).

Room Tip: Room 3 was very easy to get to, and offered a lovely view across to the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonnieRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Stay all over the country in Premier Inns. This one is lovely, right in the centre of town. Staff were great, very helpful and chatty. Room was clean and large. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fossildog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Was told about this hotel by a coworker and I think this was mainly due to lack of options in the area. The location is great for someone new in town as it is close to restaurant and navigating without a car is easy. The staff is friendly and helpful. However the overall value derived from the stay was horrible for what you pay. This is a converted building and one would think that it would be done right but it seems that the investment on this location was minimal. It seems that the hotel is more to anchor people in for getting them to dine at the attached restaurant rather than deliver a good stay. No lift, parking is very limited, stairs are very narrow and the rooms is anything but cozy. The beds are very hard and I normally like to sleep on a harder bed than most people. The lack of sleep didn't help the getting over the jet lag. Internet is not included and you have to pay 5 pounds per day. However the last day there they initiated a free 30 minutes per day program.

They have a special for 29 pounds a night which is about what I would pay for this if I was to stay there overnight.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Marlow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

A warm welcome, good food and a great location. Set in the heart of Marlow near the river/bridge, close to shops and amenities.

A good place to relax and stroll along the river bank.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julies462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marlow
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Marlow
0.1 mi away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
2.4 mi away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
3.7 mi away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
1,043 reviews
3.7 mi away
Chequers Inn Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Marlow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Marlow Hotel

Address: The Causeway, Marlow SL7 2AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Marlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Price Range: £59 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Marlow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Marlow's popular high street, a short walk from the Thames and the annual regatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Marlow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel Marlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing