We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with lousy adjoining Table Table "restaurant"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with lousy adjoining Table Table "restaurant"”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

This is a nice Premier Inn. Unusually for the chain, it is quite an old building with a bit of character. The corridors twist and turn, room was great with a good desk space for doing a bit of work, and a proper bath.
Check in was great, very helpful lady on reception who definitely took pride in her work.
In contrast the staff (and the general atmosphere) in the adjoining Table Table restaurant were spectacularly awful and we wished we hadn't bothered going in there - so I don't be put off staying in the Premier Inn (I would stay again) - but take a short walk into town, there are plenty of better places to eat and drink.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank StoneStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    138
    41
    7
    7
See reviews for
57
164
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This must be one of the smallest Premier Inns, it is a little twisty to get to the rooms but of course this is an old building. Perfect location, next to the Church by the river Thames at Marlow.
Dont let the age of the building fool you, the room is well kitted out with good air conditioning and all the lights / equipment you need. Bathroom water pressure was very good despite being on the third floor. Parking outside was fine (free until 10am).

Breakfast was good - kids under 16 eat free which really helps.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is superbly situated at the bottom of the high street, next to the church and the river thames. Clearly an old pub and not some anonymous block on some industrial estate this place only has 18 rooms so is not too busy. I stayed on business but I imagine this premier inn get used by visitors to Marlow and Henley. Breakfast was freshly cooked.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidjcoupland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Standard premier inn based in excellent location. Check in was later than expected but they let us store our bags until the room was ready. Room was decent size but very confusing trying to navigate around all the little stair cases & corridors to find it! Reception staff were lovely. Not many staff around at breakfast time so verrrrrrry long wait to find someone to order & even longer wait for breakfast to come out. It was good when it arrived though. A good nights stay but very expensive. Paid for location!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraJ1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Normally found by road services or by industrial estates, this Premier Inn was a refreshing change. Small number of rooms that are well appointed. The location is everything here. Situated by a bridge over the River Thames you just have to get outside and explore by foot the wonderful sights. You are also on the main street for numerous eating and watering establishments. As mentioned by others, there is an overnight car park (less than £6) with cctv security just a short walk away. The adjoining pub has food and outside tables to enjoy a cooling beer during warm weather. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Don't worry about overlooking a main busy route - the rooms are well glazed/noise insulated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveW53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I’ve just spent a very enjoyable few days in Marlow. The hotel is well situated and is probably the best Premier Inn I’ve stayed at. The room was clean and tidy and in good condition however it’s a shame they supply such poor quality shower gel. The breakfast was very good and freshly cooked rather than standing on a hot plate for hours.

The food in the pub is reasonable but just typical ‘pub grub’ but there are a number of excellent restaurants in the area. As well as the Hand & Flowers, if you like steak I would recommend booking a table at The Chequers in the High Street where the food was exceptional.

There are a few things that didn’t spoil my stay but you should be aware of;
The parking is poor – there is no car park and parking outside the front of the hotel is extremely limited. Between 08:00 & 18:30 you are only allowed to park for two hours (this restriction applies seven days a week) There is a pay & display car park about 5 minutes away
Whilst the rooms at the back of the hotel don’t have the best views they are a lot quieter at night. Especially as in good weather, a lot of people sit outside the pub.
There is no lift and the stairs are awkward for someone with mobility problems.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blueboy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was our second year staying here as we stay here for 3 nights each year to go to the Rewind Festival in Henley.
The hotel is lovely, great friendly staff, nice clean rooms, very quiet location and lovely breakfasts.
We thought parking maybe a problem as the hotel has no carpark, but there is a carpark 3-5mins walk away, or between 18.00 -10.00 you can park outside the hotel for free, which we were always lucky to find a space.
The little town of Marlow has lovely little shops, or if you dont want to go shopping, there is nice walks along the river.
Have already booked for next year and cant wait, we highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marlow
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
0.1 mi away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
2.4 mi away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
3.7 mi away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
1,006 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hurley House Hotel
Hurley House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hurley
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Marlow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Marlow Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
Address: The Causeway, Marlow SL7 2AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Marlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Marlow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Marlow's popular high street, a short walk from the Thames and the annual regatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Marlow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel Marlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing