We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Certificate of Excellence
Paignton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The receptionist (magz) on arrival was really friendly and welcoming, she couldn't do enough for us.She arranged for a taxi to get to the restaurant we had booked. We wanted to do some sight seeing in London the next day, and again it was Magz on reception, she looked up train times for us, and suggested places for us to visit. She is a credit to Premier Inn.
Our room was really nice,looking out onto the green.
Breakfast was really nice, all you can eat, the restaurant staff were very efficient and friendly.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Marlow

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    136
    40
    7
    7
See reviews for
56
156
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We arrived one wet and windy Friday afternoon, greeted by friendly staff, lovely room overlooking the green and cenotaph. Very quiet room and clean. Lovely breakfast next morning. We will definitely return as Marlow seems a lovely place for a weekend, we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goodwin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This hotel is in a listed building in the town centre.....so it's a far cry from the usual edge of town prefab type construction.

The rooms were not designed to the usual PI format as they were built into the space available, but all the usual PI elements were there to guarantee a good nights sleep in a comfortable room.

The only two quibbles were that the bedroom heating was not very efficient and the bathroom had no heating at all. The rooms were both cleaned to a high standard as you'd expect.

We didn't use the attached restaurant/bar but it looked clean and inviting.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EV97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emsworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed here for two nights whilst moving house and the staff were really helpful and couldn't do enough for us. We has a spacious family room with a king sized bed and a single bed (not a pull out/sofa) at the front of the hotel. There was virtually no noise from out side due to the triple glazing. We ate in the restaurant both nights where the staff were attentive and the food was nice and reasonably priced with generous portions. The only down side was the member of staff on breakfast both mornings who was no where to be seen both times, each time I had to search the restaurant for her as a number of people were waiting to be seated and she didn't seem as friendly or efficient as the other staff. There is no parking at the hotel, but you can park on the road outside the hotel from 18.30 to 08.00.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RAS3387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed as a group of friends for one night over New Year.
This hotel is perfectly set near the river and the town of Marlow. Rooms are bigger than was expected with comfortable bed. The bathroom was large and airy with nice fluffy towels.
Breakfast is is served on on an all you can eat basis at the George and Dragon next door.
Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Marlow, it really is a perfect base very good value for money.

The only down side is that there is no car park but you can park 200 metres away for £5.50 for 24 hour period.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank notimetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

A very pricey Premier Inn due to its location. But be warned there is no car parking what so ever and the location is by the bridge in Marlow so traffic very heavy at particular times making access poor

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is the worst hotel I have ever stopped - the room is small the bed uncomfortable - the heating flicks on and off all night the noise is unbelievable . I got hardly any sleep to then be woken up at 8 by workman sanding windows down outside my room - moving stuff and just generally making a noise - Avoid this hotel.

One plus the service from the guy on reception was brilliant.

Room Tip: Just don't stop
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GA94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Marlow Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marlow
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
0.1 mi away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
2.4 mi away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#1 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Catherine Wheel
The Catherine Wheel
#2 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Marlow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Marlow Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
Address: The Causeway, Marlow SL7 2AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Marlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Marlow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Marlow's popular high street, a short walk from the Thames and the annual regatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Marlow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel Marlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing