We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not your normal Premier Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Marlow Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not your normal Premier Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Like at least 2 other couples, we had an overnight stay while visiting to eat at The Hand and Flowers. Marlowe seems to be a bustling and busy town, but we were fortunate in parking when someone vacated a parking space right in front of the door, so although there's no car park, you may just be lucky. Be warned though - the parking is for 2 hours only between 0800 and 1800 (I think!) We effectively got overnight parking for free due to lucky timing.
The hotel is small, with only 21 rooms, and, because it's a listed building, there are no lifts. We were on the second floor in room 15. It's a huge room, overlooking the front and, when you go into the bathroom, that's equally huge, if clean and basic. Beware if you're tall though because both rooms have got sloping bits in the ceiling that cut down on head room in places. The room was fine, not noisy despite being right next to the pub, and the air con helped keep it at a good temperature. I'd use it again if I was in Marlow.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank salski1380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    130
    38
    6
    7
See reviews for
51
144
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a Premier Inn so don't expect luxury but it is in a great position at the end of the high street and adjoins a pub. There are plenty of other places to eat and drink in Marlow within walking distance.Despite being on the road , noise is minimal. The place looks a bit tired in parts unlike the adjoining pub and the room we had was a bit small and very warm. Otherwise good value for money and good customer service from all staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet51Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I have never been let down by a Premier Inn the beds are always comfortable and facilities good however the Premier Inn in Marlow was just better than any I had stayed in before. I have a heart and lung condition that requires me to use a wheelchair. We booked a disabled room and it was perfect. The staff were incredibly friendly and kind, Danielle on reception is a real treasure and the hotel is all the better for having staff like her. Thank you for making our stay so nice. Marlow is gorgeous too we would come back for sure.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely staff. Lots of contact in advance warned of the lack of lift and advice about where to park which was good customer service. Room was spacious and although at front it wasn't noisy. Just a bit tired and needs a freshen up though. Carpet was stained and in the bright room furnishings had become worn and faded. Breakfast great, though no veggie sausage! Location is fab. Overall though for the price it was an under -whelming member of the Premier Inn chain.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhianna8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

This small hotel has character and is located near the river in Marlow and almost next door to the lovely Burgers bakery and cafe at the end of the High Street. Marlow has some fabulous shops!
Breakfast was good and leisurely (served til 11 on Sunday) and check-out was at 12. The one downside was no on-site parking, you just have to hope there is a space in the public car park 5 mins walk away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wresto4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Friendly helpful staff who go out of their way to ensure you have everything you need, A clean comfortable room and a very comfortable bed. Also a good position on the high street make this a convenient location in Marlow A very pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus
Level Contributor
152 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Spent one night here on a visit to a well known local eatery. The staff in both the hotel and bar are friendly and helpful. The room overlooked the park, was quiet, airy and a good size. Parking is convenient, and there's a great choice of bars and restaurants within minutes walk. If I was passing I would look forward to staying here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank McFoieGras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marlow
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
0.1 mi away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
2.4 mi away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
3.7 mi away
Chequers Inn Hotel and Restaurant
6.0 mi away
The Catherine Wheel
The Catherine Wheel
#2 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Marlow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Marlow Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
Address: The Causeway, Marlow SL7 2AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Marlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Marlow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Marlow's popular high street, a short walk from the Thames and the annual regatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Marlow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel Marlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing