We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here for one night and had a good stay. The first room we were in was very small and the TV didn't work, so we were quickly moved to the disabled room downstairs which was much bigger as you'd expect. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is great, it's in the centre if the town and next to the river. There are some lovely cafes and restaurants in the town - we didn't have breakfast in the hotel as we had been recommended somewhere in town. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Only issue really is the parking - you'll need to park in the carpark up the road, or grab a space outside the hotel if you're lucky.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MrsW2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

We only stay one night. We have a warm and friendly welcome. The room was nice and clean & the bed was very comfortable. The staff were very amenable and happy to help. We had breakfast at the George and Dragon next door,and it was good breakfast, with plenty of choice. The check out was also quick and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebbo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a very god stay. A little disappointed that the requested twin rooms were both doubles but everything was clean and comfortable. Friendly helpful staff. Great location in the centre of Marlow. Fantastic breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

In the centre of town so great location and near river. Rooms are different to the usual as it's an old building but still usual good standard. No lift so get ground floor if got cases. The restaurant was not open but wasn't told which was a tad inconvenient. Car park was around the corner /5 min walk or you could be lucky and get out the front. Decent hotel in good spot

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Zoe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have used a number of Premier Inns. This one is a traditional old hotel converted to their standard. Some of the rooms are reached by quite narrow staircases but ours had a large bathroom and on a hot night the air conditioning cooled the room down well.
Bar and restaurant reasonable although breakfast not included in room rate.
The hotel is situated right by Marlow bridge and all central roads in walking distance.
This hotel has no car park, there is a service road in front and one can unload and collect luggage.
The public car park is 5 minutes walk away, cost £3.50 overnight.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Never stayed in a Premier Inn before, only stayed here because of its central location. The room was clean and well sound proofed, the only time I have seen curtains on the outside of a window and double-glazing inside! rather strange. We stayed in room 16 at the very top of two very narrow, windy staircases a room without a view but at least it was quiet. On arrival, we were charged for breakfast on the Monday, then the guy on reception said oh! the restaurant is closed for refurbishment then I think! let me check, came back and informed us yes they were closed, had we not had a telephone call, NO we had not. Offered us free wi-fi for our stay which was very hot and miss. Staff not very informative of the area, when asked for information. We did not realise we could not even get a drink on the Sunday as they had closed for the refurbishment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Never stayed at a premier inn before but will again if this is anything to go by. Great location, spotless room . Very friendly staff. Highly recommended to all.stayed for a treat as eating at the hand and flowers , it's the other end of the high street put a pleasant walk non the less.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marlow
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Marlow
0.1 mi away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
2.4 mi away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
2.5 mi away
Hurley House Hotel
Hurley House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hurley
79 reviews
3.7 mi away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Marlow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Marlow Hotel

Address: The Causeway, Marlow SL7 2AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Marlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Price Range: £60 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Marlow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Marlow's popular high street, a short walk from the Thames and the annual regatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Marlow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel Marlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing