We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Stayed here in august as we were attening the a festival and didnt fancy camping. We arrived at 2pm on a friday and our rooms were not ready. The receptionist explained that they had a large party leave late and the rooms were behind with cleaning. She stored our bags at reception and we decided to have a coffee in the adjoining pub . The receptionist found us after 20 mins and informed us the rooms were ready, we were given our room keys and off we set. The hotel is a bit of a maze but we eventually found our rooms right at the very top of the building in the eves of the roof. They were the standard premier inn rooms, very clean etc but because they were in the eves they were quite small and the ceilings and doors were low.My other half is 6ft 4 and he struggled. Also the room was really hot all the time. Having previously stayed here i know the other rooms are much bigger and cooler so was a bit disapointed . However we were only staying there to sleep and change so didnt bother complaining.
Breakfast was fine, had the cooked option and was well cooked. We also had an eveing meal in the restaurant and again this was fine. The staff helpfull and friendly and good value for money.
Only small gripe is that the hotel does not have any parking as such. There is a layby outside but you can only park for about 2 hours with no return so in the day you need to park in car park which is about 5 mins walk. However if you are lucky you can get a space outside the hotel and stay there for free until 10.00am .
All in all a good stay, up to usual premier inn standards. stay here with no worries

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
Thank poppy09Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2010

Stayed for four superb nights, the room was clean, modern and very tasteful with excellent lighting (!?) and very welcome and effective air conditioning. The bathroom was huge with excellent fittings and the bed was extremely comfortable. There was no noise from outside and the heavy curtains blocked out all the light from the bright streetlighting which was right outside.

The food in the restaurant was very acceptable and the draft bitter was excellent.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stmanager22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

I ahve nothing but praise for this hotel. I have stayed there a few times and absolutely love it.

It is a relatively new hotel, and is decorated and kept clean to the premier inn standard, its in a fantastic place and rates are pretty good.

The parking can be somewhat of a downside if you are not prepared but the hotel staff informed me before my arrival or nearby parking. fantastic view looking across to higginson park.

Rooms spacious, clean and best were extremely comfortable!!

Food in the restaurant was fantastic.

Would definately reccomend

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellergirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

Stayed in this hotel for one night - I had booked on-line, but there was no option for me to add how many people I needed to my room booking. So they only had a single room for me when I checked in, instead of a double - thankfully they were not busy, so that was easily rectified but I don't think the receptionist believe me. Check-in took 30 minutes and I was the only one in the queue - this was because their computer was down:(

The room itself was spacious enough but there was no explanation of how to work the temparature control - we figured it out in the end but my colleague was frozen all night in his room.

For the price of the room I do believe they should have telephones and the parking was awful.

Having said that, I would stay there again - but it would not be my first choice.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clymping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sartr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beribri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marlow
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Marlow
0.1 mi away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
2.4 mi away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
#4 of 14 in High Wycombe
458 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Marlow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Marlow Hotel

Address: The Causeway, Marlow SL7 2AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Marlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Price Range: £67 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Marlow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Marlow's popular high street, a short walk from the Thames and the annual regatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Marlow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel Marlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing