We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PremierInn.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
lisadhoughton

Very satisfied

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Jul 2021
Front of house were very helpful and friendly. The bed was very comfy. The room was very clean. The building was very quaint and pretty and a fantastic location. Will definitely stay again. Thank you very much.
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£114
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Boats for Hire
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £146
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.5 miles from Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tranquil fountain
Tripadvisor
£116
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £224
  • Hotels.com
2.4 miles from Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front view of the small B&B in a quiet neighborhood
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
Free Wifi
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
3.1 miles from Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
    1.0 miles from Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
    View more hotels in Marlow
    Reviews (597)
    Filter reviews
    597 results
    Traveller rating
    210
    182
    102
    46
    57
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    210
    182
    102
    46
    57
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews car park high street listed building the pub minutes walk away perfect location good nights sleep air conditioning family room hand flowers cooked breakfast would stay again following morning comfy bed night's sleep thames
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    115 - 120 of 597 reviews
    Reviewed 4 July 2021

    One night stay. We knew prior to booking this was an old building and we expected it to be quirky, but the standard and quality of the hotel corridors,stairs and the room were very poor and much worse than we anticipated. It’s a grade 2 listed building but that shouldn’t prevent internal refurbishment. Next door is a pub which was very busy outside, not a problem but not the best first impression as you make the catwalk past all the drinkers to the hotel entrance! We stayed in room #8 and it was tiny, barely big enough for 2 adults.we didn’t eat at all at the hotel as it wasnt the most appealing and there we’re planning ty of better options on the high street. Our room was above the pub which in fairness there wasnt much excessive noise as the windows were triple glazed.

    Date of stay: July 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 55RFC1872
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Marlow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

    Hi,

    Thank you for your review.

    We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the general upkeep of the Hotel and the size of your room. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you.

    We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future.

    In future, our Reception team are on hand 24/7 and so we would advise speaking with the team as soon as any issues arise to help resolve this whilst you're still in-house.

    Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future.

    Kind regards,

    Mo

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 June 2021

    Lovely location, however room windows were full of cobwebs. We had to request mugs and pillows. Curtains were torn and hanging off. One staff member let the whole team down with her attitude, when items were requested.

    Date of stay: June 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank jotrigger7
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 June 2021 via mobile

    Be warned this hotel is not a Premier inn or to that standard by any shape of the imagination. The rooms are dirty, smell of must, tiny, old furniture and air conditioning that doesn’t work. The rooms look nothing like the pictures and it is a disgrace for the amount of money being charged. The staff are fully aware and blamed it on being a listed building but this is totally not acceptable. It needs a full refurb Or knocking down. After the year everyone had just had a priority should have been made to get this hotel sorted out. The staff said they have been too busy! What a joke. No Covid procedures in place either. Terrible. Do not stay here. We checked out immediately and stayed in a far more expensive but beautiful hotel across the river.

    Date of stay: June 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Barnae01
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Marlow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2021

    Hi there,

    Thanks for your message.

    We're sorry to hear about your experience with the room being unclean and the air conditioning not working as we can understand your disappointment.

    We'll be sure to pass your feedback over to the Hotel to take into consideration during future reviews. Your feedback is important to us and we hope you have managed to contact our Guest Relations team.

    We hope to restore your faith with us during any future stays.

    Kind Regards,

    Mo

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 June 2021

    There was no hot water for either showering or washing hands in room. Asked at reception and was told we have to reset the boiler so you will have to wait at least 15 mins and that might rectify the issue. I asked why I should wait for hot water in a hotel I was again told this has just been explained to you. Very rude and not impressed. Was given customer resolution details but the phone number and department is not available. This is a complete joke there is no one higher to complain to so it all. Be warned about this premier Inn.

    Date of stay: June 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Discover52613896261
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Marlow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

    Hi there,

    Thanks for your review.

    We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us due to the lack of hot water in your room and the service you received from our Reception team when reporting this issue. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect.

    We have ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Manager so that they can look into these issues with our Maintenance and Reception teams to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future.

    Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future.

    Kind regards,

    Rebecca

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

    Was happy staying here but it isn't as good as most Prem Inns. The central location is excellent as were the staff on reception. The meal deal inclusive rate is very good value. The room was large enough but looked it was in the middle of a refurb with patches of filler on the wall and a wobbly bed. Check in was a bit chaotic as we had to wait for 20 mins for our room to be available although the check in person was very helpful in speeding the process up.

    Date of stay: June 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank John G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews