We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marlow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sue Simmons Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 21 Marlow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My friend and I stayed in each of the two single rooms on offer. Both were spotless, very comfortable and well appointed. My room was down stairs with a conveniently located WC next door. The bathroom is located on the first floor and was modern, of good size and again very clean.

We were leaving at 5am for a triathlon in Marlow however Sue was extremely relaxed and invited us to help ourselves to breakfast. She was accommodating (had a stock of spare toothbrushes which I needed to take advantage off), friendly and offered great advice with regards our dinning for the evening. She directed us a short and pleasant walk across the fields to an excellent country pub that did good beer and great food.

The B&B is located a short drive from Marlow town centre at the end of a quiet residential road. Very quiet and on the edge of the countryside this is a great location.

We will certainly be back for next years triathlon provided Sue is not already booked out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Russell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed with Sue and Paul for Henley Regatta, 6 nights. Easy to reach from Heathrow airport - 30 miles, comfortable, friendly, away from road noise, spic-and-span. They not only provided excellent (!!!) full English breakfasts and bed, but also identified for us perfect parking at Regatta. Great side benefit was their knowledge of birds (bits of bacon brought a spectacular re-introduced RED KITE bird w/6 foot wing span swooping through their garden), beautiful landscaping, and excellent tip to visit Three Horseshoes Pub via a field path, with a crank operated flashlight! They thought of everything, from hot water pot in room for tea, to non-slip pad in shared bath, to a shower curtain clip that kept water from spilling out, to bathrobes, etc.

Room Tip: each room had its own advantage - views of fields, garden, etc, size for singles, families, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1000andOneNights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We booked Sue Simmons B&B months in advance based on reviews by TripAdvisor and were not disappointed. It was at the end of a country lane, quiet, cozy and immaculately clean. Sue and Paul were welcoming and helpful. Paul and my husband bonded over a mutual appreciation of jazz! We were within walking distance through a farm field to the Three Horseshoes Pub. Would highly recommend this lovely B&B in Marlow!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here for a night as we had a reservation at the Hand and Flowers. Sue and Paul were extremely accommodating and friendly with helping get us a taxi to the high street and recommending pubs we could visit. The room was comfy and very spacious, and their garden was lovely to sit in at the end of the day to relax. They made us a full english breakfast the next morning, which was absolutely delicious! Can't recommend them enough. Also, there is a great walk near their house and a pub across a field which we will certainly try to visit next time!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My daughter (9 yrs) and I spent last night at Sue and Paul's B&B last night in the family room. We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. The room had everything you could think you might want or need. The breakfast was great, I certainly did not need lunch! We both really enjoyed ourselves and would return with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We booked the Hand & Flowers 4 months in advance and couldn't get a room their at the same time as our booking, after a quick search on Trip Advisor we came across Sue & Paul's B&B. Great reviews and the location made us book a room for a nights stay. We were really pleased with our stay, Paul & Sue were very friendly and the room and lounge were spotlessly clean. Breakfast in the morning was excellent plus we had our own tea making facilities in the room, along with complimentary kit kats! Can't recommend enough

Room Tip: great value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Sue and Paul were very welcoming and adapted well to all the changes during my stay. I felt at home, as the atmosphere was warm, the place very clean, and Sue makes the best cup of tea. I would not hesitate to come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marlow
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Marlow
1.7 mi away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
3.4 mi away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
433 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Catherine Wheel
The Catherine Wheel
#2 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
658 reviews
2.5 mi away
Glade End Guest House
Glade End Guest House
#3 of 21 in Marlow
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sue Simmons Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sue Simmons Bed & Breakfast

Address: 61 Hill Farm Road | Marlow Bottom, Marlow SL7 3LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Marlow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Marlow
Price Range: £40 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pretty cottage style house in quiet area, opposite open countryside. Homely atmosphere and a friendly welcome awaits you. We have 3 rooms available,a double/family room (comprising a double bed and a single bed)and two single rooms, one on the first floor and the other on the ground floor. All rooms have colour television and broadband wireless connection. We are just a few minutes drive to Marlow Town centre and about 15 minutes from High Wycombe. There is easy access to the M40, M4, M25, London, Heathrow, Oxford, Windsor and Legoland. We are currently holders of a Silver and Breakfast Award from Visit England and have been providing B&B here for over 24 years. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing