We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Base for Marlow and Henley area”
Review of Kenton House

Kenton House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marlow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kenton House
Ranked #7 of 21 Marlow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Trip Advisor came up trumps again. We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at Kenton House B&B, the room was very comfortable and well equipped and the breakfasts were generous and well cooked. The owners, Christine and David are lovely people, very welcoming and ideal hosts. Easy walking distance to Marlow town, and a 30 minute walk to our main destination, the Hand & Flower.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baxtermurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Kenton House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at kenton house with friends as we had a reservation at the hand and flowers and the location was spot on. We have stayed in all the hotels locally so we thought we would give a b&b ago and we are so pleased we did it was fantastic so clean and warm on a freezing cold night. Christine and david are fantastic hosts and the brekkie in the morning also great. Thank you again we will b back.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My sister and I spent our last night in England with Christine and her husband. It was a perfect choice. The room was lovely, comfortable and well appointed. The ground floor access made packing a breeze. The location was easy waling distance to the Marlow Monkey where we had a fine dinner. We then walked to the nearby park by the river. Breakfast was perfect with Christine the consummate hostess. Marlow is less than an hour from Heathrow and an easy drive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eeepee98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Thank you, Christine, for your wonderful hospitality, very clean and comfortable accommodation and fabulous full English breakfast. We loved the bedroom - it was exactly as you had offered - being on the ground floor near the entrance, it was very easy for Penny in her incapacity to access it. The walk-in cupboards were more than we needed and the bathroom was excellent with a shower that really works!! We do hope that your future will be filled with blessings and we have every intention to stay with you again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2535HelSw7130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Kenton House is situated in a residential area of Marlow which is very quiet and approx a 5 to 10 min walk to the main Marlow High Street. The house itself is beautiful, very modern, clean and comfortable with 2 twin bedrooms available for guests. Having looked at some of the hotel prices in Marlow you will have a much cheaper and better stay at Kenton. Christine and David are excellent hosts and knock up a great breakfast - thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anniewphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

5 mins walk to main road in Marlow, off street parking, very comfortable bedroom and bathroom, excellent english breakfast with fresh fruit also, and very hospitable hosts who have great experience in operating B&Bs. would strongly recommend if you're looking for a weekend get-away. thanks for welcoming us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vnp82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed at Kenton House for two nights in May whilst visiting nearby family - the house is located on a lovely quiet road very close to the High Street and the river. The room was spotless and the whole house is pristine. Its great value (especially when considering the hearty breakfast!) and the hosts Christine and David are very friendly & helpful. Will definitely stay again, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francesca100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marlow
0.5 mi away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Marlow
2.8 mi away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
1,029 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glade End Guest House
Glade End Guest House
#2 of 21 in Marlow
539 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Chequers Marlow
The Chequers Marlow
#5 of 21 in Marlow
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenton House

Address: 4 Kenton Close, Marlow, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Marlow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Marlow
Price Range: £50 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern en suite twin rooms situated in heart of Marlow,easy walk to Globe Business Park,railway station and town centre.All the facilities to be expected from a hotel including 32inch flatscreen T.V.Off road parking,wireless internet access.Good English breakfast and a warm welcome guaranteed. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing